We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 rue St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z3, Canada (Formerly Comfort Hotel & Suites Downtown Montreal)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    7
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

as a part of 2 nights montreal quebec and ottowa tour we have spent 1 night at this hotel. Its a small hotel at downtown montreal and shopping complex, food etc are just couple of blocks away. cant complain we were very tired and just crushed into the bed. good place have no complain

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of you stay and we hope to see you again. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel was a disastor from check in to check out........tv falls off the wall , no fridge attention at the desk was minimal.......rooms not at all nice.......tried to rectify the tv problem and no came to fix it........check out trying to clear up tv problem receptionist spent more time on the phone than with me at the same time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay and I m so sorry that you had some issues we are always working on up grading our Hotel and services. Should you come back to Montreal please call me directly and I will make sure you have a great stay with us. Regards, Connie Puga More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for a day as a part of Taipan tours... This is at a good location close to downtown... Close to metro station... Juliette Et Chocolat was at a walking distance... the hotel itself looked old... the rooms were just OK... Nothing to write home about...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay and we are constantly doing up grades to our rooms to better serve our guests. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a good location. It is a 20 minute walk to Old Montreal. Go one street over to Rue Berri and straight south. Staff were friendly enough but not overly helpful. This hotel indicates free breakfast on the web site. Wrong! When we went for breakfast the hostess said we would have to see reception. Reception told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay. We do not advertise free breakfast since June 2015 but I have heard of other site stipulating that and I have contacted them on those I know of to not give false advertisement on our property. We hope you give us a chance to better serve you next time. Regards, Connie... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The hotel is 1 block from the Metro underground, 1 block from the gay village, and 5 blocks south from streets filled with small restaurants and cafes. It's a tired, old hotel. However, the rooms were clean enough, and the beds comfortable. Our wifi worked just fine. There are no fridges in the rooms. Check in is painfully slow, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We do our best to assure our guests have a nice stay with us. I will certainly look at the muffins as our food is made fresh every day. Thank you for letting guests know of the Parking as we have limited Parking we always tell them... More 

Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Older rooms are dirty, new rooms are OK. Hallways are really confusing and have stairs, so rolling heavy bags and carts can be a nuisance. Included breakfast was awful, not worth even bothering. Other guests in the hotel were a bit sketchy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay with us, that is how we can improve our service to our guests. Sorry your that you had your room on the only floor that has a few stairs to get to your room I do understand that it can be a little hard with luggage we... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

As usual in Montreal it's an amazing costumer service, very welcoming and hospitable. The price for this hotel was ideal and the free breakfast really made the price one of the best I paid for 3 star hotel in Western countries. Also its very close to downtown and the Mount Royal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Connie Puga More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We spent two-day is Montreal, first and last visit...ever. The hotel was old, needs major upgrading and more staff. One person at the front desk at any time, and they were pleasant, but overworked. The breakfast was okay, and if you paid more, you could get waffles and eggs. The only way it made it to average, is because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are always upgrading our Hotel and I m sorry that you did not find it to your standards. We do hope you come back and I would like to take care of your reservation personally. Regards, Connie Puga More 

Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed at this quality hotel June 29, 2015. Unfortunately we were given a room that somebody had previously smoked in. I contacted the front desk and they immediately moved us to been upgraded room. Room was nice and quiet. The person at the front desk, Kisha was extremely helpful with getting and explaining our tickets on me hop on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay we are happy to hear that you had a good time while staying with us and hope to see you in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

we stayed there during Easter, 2015 and found it to be a great location. Very close to the subway; restaurants, bars, etc. Great continental breakfast daily and really nice beds! Definitely will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of you stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#72 of 164 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Days Inn Montreal Downtown
Days Inn Montreal Downtown
#91 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#87 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Lord Berri
Lord Berri
#95 of 164 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Chinatown
Travelodge Montreal Centre
Travelodge Montreal Centre
#92 of 164 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay