We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 rue St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z3, Canada (Formerly Comfort Hotel & Suites Downtown Montreal)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Kuwait
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am not sure if I can even classify it as a hotel. It is close to old Montreal, subways, all what you need in around. Parking in the hotel is so tight. I was freaked out parking in there. ( I scratched the side of my rental). First come first serve basis. So I might pay for parking but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We are a down town Hotel in a Major City and parking is hard and tight every where. Sorry that you feel that way but I assure you a big Company like Choice Hotels would not let us have there banner if they did not feel we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible hotel. Slow, argumentative customer service. No early book in (the guy behind the counter joked that it was the next guys problem). No courtesy. We booked our room months in advanced for the UFC , they tried to take it away and charge us double for another room they "conveniently" had. The "breakfast" was bread and coffee, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. I really sorry that you did not find our Hotel and services to your liking. I m not sure if you got the right Hotel because we never had just coffee and bread in our Buffet Breakfast we have different types of breads (toast), cereals, fruits, waffles,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

The best part about staying at the inaccurately-named "Quality" hotel is the location. It is close to a major subway stop and go shopping, dining, and entertainment. The hotel itself is barely passable. It's somewhat clean, the furnishings desperately need updating, and the service is hit or miss. The included "breakfast" is a disaster. Don't expect anything warm - they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us. I m sorry that it was not to what you had expected. We offer a free Continental Buffet Breakfast which we are not obliged to but we want to go that extra mile for our guests, As for a hot breakfast we do have hot breakfast at a $... More 

Rochester
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
132 hotel reviews
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The hotel lobby is modern, spacious and has a large fire place. All the staff were polite and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised with my room which was large, well maintained and clean. I was on the 7th Floor, the highest floor. Don’t be put off by the condition of the elevator that needs refurbishing. The bed was super comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the feed back. Hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stayed here for spring break and must say it is by far the worst hotel experience i have ever had in my life. I am a frequent stayer at hotels and am used to the usual nonsense that goes on with hotel but this one was absurd. The rooms feel like they were made in the 18th century and are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on our Hotel. We constantly are upgrading our Hotel and services. March break is a hard week for all the Hotels that accommodate students during that period. I will follow up with parties concern on the issues you have pointed out. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Lunenburg, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Trivago found me a brilliant deal at this hotel... and it included an excellent breakfast. Love hotel waffles!!! Wonderful front desk staff....The room was fine. The bathroom was clean. The walls are very thin however. Nothing much can fix that....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Revere, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed in June using points for a 5 night stay. The room was pretty old and looked like it wasn't being maintained properly. I've heard they are renovating rooms so this must be one of the one they haven't gotten to yet (I hope!) So I can understand them not spending money to fix stuff. The area is pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We are constantly doing up dates to our Hotel and service. Please come see me on your next visit and I will make sure you got a room that will suit your needs. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We decided upon receiving a discounted rate to stay at the Comfort Hotel and Suites for four nights in February. Other than the easy access to the Metro Station, I certainly found out why the hotel is rated the way it is. Arriving at the hotel by car, the hotel is not presented the way it's described online. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay with us. When you checked in was the day that we were having the March Break Students check out and I fully understand what you are saying it was hard on the whole staff. As for the name of the Hotel we were changing our Banner so you just came... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay