We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 rue St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z3, Canada (Formerly Comfort Hotel & Suites Downtown Montreal)
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    6
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
St. John's, Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed there during Easter, 2015 and found it to be a great location. Very close to the subway; restaurants, bars, etc. Great continental breakfast daily and really nice beds! Definitely will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of you stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A nice comfortable hotel. Nice rooms and good facilities. The beds were nice clean and comfortable, we had a good nights sleep, only here for 1 night. There was nothing I disliked about the hotel. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay, really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

In preparation for a lengthy trip halfway across the country I decided to make a reservation 2 weeks in advance at this Hotel. After a 13 hour drive I arrived at around 11:30am, I decided to verify with the front desk staff that my room was still available, to which I was told the computers were down and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. I m really sorry that your room was not ready at your arrival but in a busy City like Montreal during high season it is so hard to get rooms ready before the check in time which for us is now 4pm like most hotels if not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Baddeck
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty cheap place to stay for the GP when everything else is so overpriced. Area is a bit down in the heel, but the proximity to the Metro and the 747 made it pretty handy, reasonably clean, my room was quiet and bed was fine. Some wifi issues. I've stayed in worse that cost more...but I wouldn't book it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We are always up grading our services and property you just might want to bring your wife next time. Thanks again for the input. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Hopkinton, Mass
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this trip thru Hotwire. We panicked when we read the negative review. We called hot wire and were told if we were unhappy we could change hotels. We heard there was alot of theft in Montreal especially with motorcycles. We had to pay for parking but they had a space right in front of the security cameras to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. I m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Well said and thank you. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again and I do remember your nice bikes I my self made sure no one touched them. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You know this really is ok,sure the rooms are a bit beige but they are large and clean. We didn't realise that we had breakfast so the poor quality ,polystyrene plates/bowls/cups didn't matter nor did the plastic cutlery -- if you expected breakfast be prepared to be VERY disappointed . Nice staff ....dodgy location though, seemed same but you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us and I assure you that we are working every week on improving our hotel and swerves. We recently changed our Banner from Comfort to Quality but still within the Choice Banner. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average hotel. $20 per day parking. Can hear TV in next room. Walked 6 blocks for lots of restaurant choices. Excellent beds. Tiny bathroom. Door must be closed to use the toilet. Sink is super tiny. A shelf is in the way to wash your face. Only ice machine is in the basement. Free breakfast but minimal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us and I assure you that we are working every week on improving our hotel and swerves. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service here is awful, in particular the front desk male attendants. My room key was turned off twice daily and every time I heard a new excuse for what I was doing wrong to cause it to be turned off, duplicate keys, stored next to a cell phone, etc. Additionally, the rooms have small refrigerators that the cleaning service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

thank you for letting us know of your stay, I m surprised that you had one of our staff be rude I would be more then happy if you would be so kind in letting me know who that staff member is. We work on improving our property and services every week so we welcome all your comment so we... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The neighborhood where this hotel is located did not give us a good sense that it was very safe. I felt the hotel was safe, but the surrounding area was questionable. If you are comfortable with being in the Latin Quarter than this hotel is good. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. I thought the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading our breakfast to better serve all our guests. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I am not sure if I can even classify it as a hotel. It is close to old Montreal, subways, all what you need in around. Parking in the hotel is so tight. I was freaked out parking in there. ( I scratched the side of my rental). First come first serve basis. So I might pay for parking but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We are a down town Hotel in a Major City and parking is hard and tight every where. Sorry that you feel that way but I assure you a big Company like Choice Hotels would not let us have there banner if they did not feel we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay