We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Elizabeth J Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    214
    111
    49
    48
See reviews for
96
184
38
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (559)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Home away from Home! This is how I felt during my stay at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa. My great experience started at the reception. The manager and her staff really made me feel special. It begins with a warm welcome, followed by great advises for good restaurant and night out, perfect directions were given, all in order to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest how beautiful reward for our team of customer service to read your kind comments and knowing your were HOME AWAY FROM HOME thank you in behalf of all the sercvice team and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again wishing you the best Benjamin MAgazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & SPa montreal More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- Good value for the stay - Our room had a kitchenette - staff was friendly and helpful - wifi was free bu we had bad reception in our room - Breafast buffet was not very good. There was poor selection and the food was very bland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Our Sincere thanks for your overwhelmingly positive comments. They were truly a pleasure to read it it is quiet rewarding to hear that a combination of amenities and services, whether it be our location our comfortable lodging our staff came together to create a memorable experience. I of course shared your great comments with all my service... More 

Maniwaki, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great couple of days at your hotel.. didnt get to enjoy your spa but for sure to try it next time Thanks for a great stay at your hotel close to everything nice clean rooms and very comfortable at a reasonable price :) i will return ..... thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest a big thank you for your great comments , we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again a the Nouvel Hotel & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our trip advisor page wishing you the best Benjamin Magazzinich |Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Le Nouvel Hotel over the Easter Long Weekend 2015. We arrived at about 9:30 at night, and proceeded to check in without any major issues. We had upgraded to the loft suite, and we were advised that we would have to change rooms for our last night due to a minor maintenance issue (which was just fixing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always rewarding for a general manager to read great comments, and rest assured that |I have shared your satisfaction with all my service team we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon Wishing you wonderful week , and a great 2015 Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed our stay at the hotel Rooms were clean and very accommodating Good location, close to many attractions and great restaurants!!! Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends!!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with pride that we read your comment with a big thank you for giving us the privilege of having the opportunity to be of service to you the all team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa and we wish you well Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager... More 

Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I specifically reserved a room with two queen bed since I was staying with my friend. When checking in, they had already filled up all the two queen bed rooms and was only able to offer me a single bed room. Front desk was extremely stubborn and refused to help me in any way.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Nouvel Hotel & Spa Montreal. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience on this trip and especially regret that the particular requests you expressed upon arrival could not be met. Rest assured that your comments have... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

15 $ to park. Room was cold...turned the heater on and it smelt. There was hair all over the heater so I went directly to the bathroom and noticed hair in the sink and on the toilet ...beds were clean so I didnt complain. Spa was AMAZING, Great sympathetic people. Went to the room and we decided to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Nouvel Hotel & spa where our vision is to Lead the Hotel Industry in exceptional Customer services. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience on this trip. We usually pride ourselves in offering a great experience... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My experience was poor. The room smelled and was less than well cleaned. The beds were fine. My biggest issue was the deal. We booked a special that included a room and parking. They tried to charge us extra for the kids. We had to show them their own terms of the deal that clearly stated the kids stayed free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our Trip advisor and would like to apologize for our agent attitude when trying to charge extra for kids. Definitely you are right and we do not have any extras for the children. I discussed with the guest agent who served you and I have taken... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We got back from our trip to Montreal and spent the weekend at the Nouvel hotel . We were pleasantly surprised by the service we got this hotel even though advertised as a 3 star the service offered by the staff is a 5. When we check in we were greeted by the manager on duty she was polite, super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with pride that we read your comment with a big thank you BUT thank you to you for giving us the privilege of having the opportunity to be of service to you the all team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa and we wish you... More 

Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We had a great stay at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate and located in a very convenient location in downtown Montreal. The staff were friendly and helpful - even let us check in early! This was our second time staying there and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always rewarding for a general manager to read great comments, and rest assured that |I have shared your satisfaction with all my service team we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon Wishing you wonderful week , and a great 2015 Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question