We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #56 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sylvia M
Review This Hotel

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    207
    110
    48
    46
See reviews for
96
178
37
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (545)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience was poor. The room smelled and was less than well cleaned. The beds were fine. My biggest issue was the deal. We booked a special that included a room and parking. They tried to charge us extra for the kids. We had to show them their own terms of the deal that clearly stated the kids stayed free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our Trip advisor and would like to apologize for our agent attitude when trying to charge extra for kids. Definitely you are right and we do not have any extras for the children. I discussed with the guest agent who served you and I have taken... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got back from our trip to Montreal and spent the weekend at the Nouvel hotel . We were pleasantly surprised by the service we got this hotel even though advertised as a 3 star the service offered by the staff is a 5. When we check in we were greeted by the manager on duty she was polite, super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with pride that we read your comment with a big thank you BUT thank you to you for giving us the privilege of having the opportunity to be of service to you the all team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa and we wish you... More 

Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate and located in a very convenient location in downtown Montreal. The staff were friendly and helpful - even let us check in early! This was our second time staying there and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always rewarding for a general manager to read great comments, and rest assured that |I have shared your satisfaction with all my service team we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon Wishing you wonderful week , and a great 2015 Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

Gatineau, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was updated recently, nice clean room, the bed was very soft, too soft for my liking. Staff are friendly and helpfull. The hotel is well situated near St-Catherine street and the Bell Center, They dind't install sprinkler when they updated this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always rewarding for a general manager to read great comments, and rest assured that |I have shared your satisfaction with all my service team we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon Wishing you wonderful week , and a great 2015 Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed over V Day weekend at this hotel. When we arrived first, we expected free parking however, they have only for an additional charge $15 per day - garage was always packed and its was difficult to find parking space especially at a late evening. Always line in order to enter garage, because they share it with some apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your stay in our trip advisor page, we do appreciate your comments as far the cost of parking is concerned yes we do charge $ 15.00 and please take in consideration that some hotels if not the majority do charge from 22.00 to 32.00 dollars a days we are sorry for the baby chair... More 

Fortaleza, CE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The hotel is well located. Near to metro stations and near from st catherine street. They have a restaurant and a store. The room is spectacular! Very clean, big and silence. The staff is very kind and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always rewarding for a general manager to read great comments, and rest assured that |I have shared your satisfaction with all my service team we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon Wishing you wonderful week , and a great 2015 Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

very satisfied. stayed 2 days at the hotel. upon my arriving I was upgraded to a better room. spacious and clean. the hotel staff was very friendly and as I used the spa. very relaxing. also close to restaurants and stores which is very convenient. I will definitely stay here during my future visits to montreal!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Our Sincere thanks for your overwhelmingly positive comments. They were truly a pleasure to read it it is quiet rewarding to hear that a combination of amenities and services, whether it be our location our comfortable lodging our staff came together to create a memorable experience. I of course shared your great comments with all my service... More 

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I spent a couple of days in Montreal as a visitor and Le Nouvel Hotel is absolutely the place to go to if you are looking for comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent quality customers service and good food (and non expensive) from the hotel restaurant. Indeed, the rooms were just renovated from "ceiling to carpet" and I was very pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest It was great having the privilege of serving you and welcoming you at LE Nouvel Hotel & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your absolute great comments , We will continue working hard to always do better Have yourself and your family a great 2015 Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel &... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Went to Montreal with some friends. Great location and though employees were not the most enthusiastic, overall was great. Good location and great size rooms. We had fun guys weekend. We were pleased about price and overall hotel quality

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest At le Nouvel Hotel & Spa it is all about quality and location and thank you for sharing it in our Trip advisor page it is well appreciated We do hope to see you soon among us and we wish you well Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This Hotel was recommended to me by another Hotelier in Toronto whose Suites Hotel was outstanding also. The Nouvel was equally a true find. Within walking distance of the downtown and the Bell Center the Suites were large and accommodating. The staff was above outstanding and personable from the Front of house manager to the General Manager. A Front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert, It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for taking the time to share you experience in our Trip advisor page, we are glad we met your expectation and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in a near future. wishing you well Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question