We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 168 Montreal hotels

Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #55 of 168 hotels in Montreal
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Katherine B
  • Reviews (1,323)
  • Photos (302)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (233)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    582
    254
    88
    30
See reviews for
224
337
119
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a conference last summer. The facilities were great and the hotel itself was well located in downtown. Walking distance to good shopping and restaurants and a very short walk to the metro!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went to Montreal (First time visitor) and stayed at the Sheraton. What a great location and hotel. We were literally right downtown Montreal. Close to great food and amazing bars. The swimming pool and hot tub were great and they had a wonderful sauna. When we go back to Montreal we are definitely going to stay there again. Can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

It is so very nice to receive such a nice review and on behalf of our entire team, I sincerely thank you! We strive to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay and a memorable Sheraton Experience and we thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent three nights at this hotel which was part of the Maple Tour with Newmarket Holidays. On arrival our tour rep collected our keys for us, hence no queueing for the keys ourselves. We went up to our room and we thought it was lovely and clean, and the bathroom was splendid. Our main gripe would be there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. We were surprised and sorry to read your comments regarding food offerings in Montreal as we're well known for International cuisine and our concierge would have been more than happy to assist you with a restaurant choice close by to the... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good hotel, helpful staff. Only complaint, the wifi doesn't work or is problematic. The only hotel I've ever stayed at with a separate tech support number. For good reason. Had to call each day and finally gave up. Bad if you're on a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback as it is of great value to us. We were sorry to read that you encountered problems with the Internet and be assured that this will be looked after immediately. Thank you very much for staying with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in the entertainment district. Just a short walk away from lots of entertainment venues and Bell centre. Disappointed that Wi-Fi was not complimentary. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and nice stay. Because it is more central to entertainment district, not entirely sure I would pick this hotel for my family to stay at, as it seemed very busy in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Our team sincerely appreciates your feedback as it allows us to improve on the quality of service we offer. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! For information purposes, WIFI is available on a complimentary basis in our link@Sheraton located in... More

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times over the last 25 years and have always taken it for granted. Whether you live here or coming from out of town, this hotel prents you with the best location to access services, sites and entertainment (lively Ste-Catherine street is just one block away, the Bell Center is a few minutes walk, etc...). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your great feedback!! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and it's always so nice to know that our guests enjoy our services! More

London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the good, the bed was very comfortable. Above all else a very helpful lady called Florence assisted one of my colleagues with a matter. Despite this I would not rush back purely because I found the hotel a little dated and with little natural warmth. Plus it was unusual to get charged for Wi-Fi in a hotel these days.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback as it is of great value to us and it is our sincere hope that we will have another opportunity to be of service to you. More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business, the location is great and took the subway to most places, tons of great restaurants around this area. I had breakfast at the hotel both days and the quality of food is very good, but expect to pay $25 with tip for breakfast. (Bit on the high side for me). The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, they're much appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. More

Kamloops
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, and very nice staff; but, there are some shocks to face, like $32.19 for a bacon cheese burger and diet coke in the restaurant, and $90.83 for two salads with chicken, two beer and a glass of wine in the bar! The room, a regular with king bed, was ok, clean and spacious; however, it has an air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that your recent stay was less than satisfactory and we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback as it is of great value to us. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with our Management team to ensure and improve the quality of service we offer future guests and it is our... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Contemporary public areas. Nice bar with cafe counter. Rooms are what I really like with Starwood - they are consistent and always comfortable. Nice location - about 5 mins to St Catherine Street where all the shops are.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, we were truly happy to read that you enjoy our accommodations and we look forward towelcoming you back! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (286)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Montreal #23 Luxury Hotel in Montreal #37 Family Hotel in Montreal #43 Business Hotel in Montreal
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
825

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer