We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

1415, rue Saint-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Y9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    279
    250
    107
    72
See reviews for
128
241
94
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (816)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (315)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have for many years stayed at the Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis in Montreal when on business or pleasure. My most recent trip there, was in June 2015 and I booked through an online discount outlet and got an amazing deal on a King suite for two nights during a business trip. Upon arrival, there had been a mistake and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location everything is in walking distance.The hotel is very clean, overall view of the hotel is very good.the hotel staff was very pleasant.there are a lot of restaurants and the prices are reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I must say that I'm surprised at some of the reviews I've seen. While this is mostly a no-frills hotel. The rooms were clean, service staff was welcoming/friendly, and I found that that everything was in working order. The one issue was the bathroom plumbing issue. The shower water was getting clogged in the bathtub. My understanding is that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is the only thing this hotel has going for it. It was downhill from there. Cleanliness, bad smell, noise, unfriendly employees and the parking lot is designed for a MINI not a standard family sedan.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked into this hotel for a 3 day stay and immediately did the "lift the mattress to check for bedbugs" and to my surprise and disgust, there lay a used condom. Returned to the front desk to explain the situation and was offered a different room and free breakfast for our inconvenience. The response seemed insincere and very generic. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just checked in for a 3 day stay at the gouverneur hotel and all I can say is this going to be a long 3 days. The room smells of mold and I am already afraid of what this is doing to our lungs. The bathroom is dated beyond belief. Ice tray is dirty with no plastic bag provided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the discomfort. It would be a pleasure to discuss further the inconveniences you are experiencing. May we recommend that you contact us at the front desk and we will see what we can do. Thank you. More 

Essex Junction, VT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is nice, priced reasonably. If you stay here be sure to pay the little extra to include breakfast, we didn't and it was a little pricey. The hotel connects to an underground mall with a food court, some shops and a grocery store. This hotel is in a great location. We parked the car in the garage and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon! More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location right on St. Catherine and St. Hubert. Keep in mind this is in the middle of the gay village. Nightclubs, bars, pubs and good restaurants in walking distance. The rooms are of a decent size. Bathrooms are a bit dated. The breakfast buffet offers quite a good selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall not a bad place. True, the hotel is in need of some TLC beyond the decent lobby. However our room met our basic needs: clean, safe and convenient to many downtown attractions. You would disappoint yourself if you're looking for fancy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed and are current,y here for one final night, we came down for Montreal pride. The plumbing is terrible, the bath tub doesn't drain and backs up while having a shower, the sink as well doesn't drain, and on top of that the toilet was messed up. We had maintenance come up the first night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do apologize for the discomfort during your stay. It would be a pleasure to discuss further the inconveniences you experienced. If you wish at any time you may contact us at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at 514 842-4881. Thank you for your collaboration More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Gay village(6)
  • Homeless people(4)
  • Grocery store(4)
  • Latin quarter(4)
  • Food court(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

643 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (263)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Business Double Full Room (30)
Viewed
Business King Room (32)
Viewed
Classic Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Classic King Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Superior King Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#50 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#47 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#52 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#33 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#87 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Village (Gay Village)

Neighborhood Profile
The Village (Gay Village)
The rainbow pillars of Beaudry Métro Station shepherd the way into to The Village, one of the largest hubs for gay and lesbian culture in North America. With an open layout and a congenial aura, the refurbished buildings along Rue Sainte-Catherine pay a special homage to menswear and to caffeine, with showrooms and cafes. By morning, the antiquing gems along Amherst Street are packed with collectors. An incredible party spot, The Village comes alive at night, when clubs, bars, and dance halls open their doors and the revelry is high, epitomized by the fanciful trimmings of the apropos Oscar Wilde building. From May to September, the area closes to automotive traffic, allowing restaurant terraces to pour onto the streets, creating a dynamic sense of community. Les Boules Roses, thousands of pink baubles, are hung to welcome in the festivals and celebrations, including Montréal en Arts, Divers-Cité, and the Pride Parade.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay