We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Montreal hotels

Chateau Versailles

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1659 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1E3, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel amenities
Chateau Versailles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Versailles to your Saves list
Ranked #61 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    138
    63
    13
    11
See reviews for
27
156
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
baltimore
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
61 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a charming little hotel, located conveniently to downtown Montreal. The museum of art is next to it, which I enjoyed. While everything was well maintained and the hotel had an atmosphere, the room was looked tired. The front desk was very helpful, but it is a problem that I had to carry my suitcase up the stairs --... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Chateau Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay with us. We appreciate all guest insight in order to continuously improve the overall quality of our property. I apologize for the lack of elevator, upon your next stay with us the bellman will be more than happy to bring your bags to your room.... More 

Derry, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a fantastic boutique hotel. It is centrally located and very close to Mont Royal Park, McGill University and the Guy-Concordia Metro Stop. The king room with fireplace was spacious. The ceilings were very high and there was an electric fireplace in the room. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Our breakfast was included and it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VERMONT
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here through a gift reservation on Travel Zoo. I have often stayed in apartments through Home Away and Air BnB in the Plateau and Little Italy for longer stays. However, staying in Chateau Versailles felt elegant, well appointed, with great customer service. I was very pleased to discover our room had a working gas fireplace to add warmth and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Chateau Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Chateau Versailles. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us using your Travelzoo voucher. We pride ourselves in offering our guest a comfortable atmosphere like a home away from home. I hope to have you stay with us on your next... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was great. The lady that works days is helpful and each person knows the area so well. The rooms were large and very clean. I can not say enough about the staff. They guided us to delicious food and fun night life! Will definitely stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Chateau Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you got to enjoy your stay with us with the help of our staff! I will defiantly pass on your kind words to all the workers here at the Chateau Versailles. We appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review and hope that you will stay with us in the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is so cozy, rooms are really clean, service is wonderful and the morning breakfast is great. It made me feel like if I was staying at buckingham´s palace. I went on my own but I think is great for couples, since they offer at the room a love package.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We just stayed at this hotel over this past weekend. Found the room very clean, staff were courteous and helpful. The location is great, walking distance to downtown. The continental breakfast had a nice selection, Loved the dining room with quiet background classical music. Worthy of a repeat stay. Bo

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Chateau Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to write this lovely review about your stay with us at the Chateau Versailles. We appreciate the kind words regarding the property and staff and hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Toia Assistant General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We found the hotel nicely situated on the edge of the museum & shopping district so it was not a noisy, busy location. The room was very clean & comfortable & the staff were excellent. The continental breakfast which is included was very acceptable with the usual cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries & bagels. There was also boiled eggs, ham... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Chateau Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about how you enjoyed your stay with us at the Chateau Versailles. I am glad to see you appreciated the location, room and continental breakfast. We do hope to have you stay with us in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Toia Assistant General Manager More 

Boston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here for our anniversary and birthday weekend. The staff was very polite and more than helpful with any questions and our luggage. The location is in a nice neighborhood in town and is in walking distance to everything. The rooms were big and clean. If you stay on the street side it can be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Chateau Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay! I will pass on your kind words regarding the customer services to all my staff; they will be delighted to hear such kind words. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the property and its location. We hope to have you stay with... More 

Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I had a coupon for a stay at this hotel, I was going to Montreal, and would have been happy with a basic place to stay. I was VERY pleasantly surprised. Chateau Versailles is well situated in an area of town that makes it easy to walk to shopping, museums and to the Metro. The staff is just great -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Chateau Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay at the Chateau Versailles. We consider ourselves a small boutique hotel with historical charm in the cultured downtown area of Montreal. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future. Have a lovely day! Sincerely,... More 

Gijon, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, right downtown Montreal, walking distance from Saint Catherine street. No access for wheelchairs though. Valet parking available. Nice old times atmosphere in an old time building. Breakfast is very poor in options. No eggs nor bacon? Feels like they can do better in that area. Thermostat in the room was not working, so it was a bit cold.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Chateau Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. I apologize that the brekafast was not to your taste. We offer a continetantal European style breakfast with hard boiled eggs, fresh pasteries and an assortement of cereals and breads.If you would like a full American style breakfast feel free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Versailles

Address: 1659 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Versailles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Versailles Hotel Montreal
Chateau Versailles Montreal

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay