We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Montreal Center

4.0 of 5 1180 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G1Z1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
City Getaway by Novotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Montreal Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Montreal Center
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    449
    196
    50
    33
See reviews for
210
294
86
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (925)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (331)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (271)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived and didn't know where to park or valet park we had to park on the sidewalk and walk in and ask and was told to park in the parking garage next door it was all downhill from there. We had booked online and asked for a king size bed but ended up with two small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this review

Dorothy, I am extremely disappointed to read about your experience at our hotel on this occasion. It is a rarity to receive a review like yours, and I apologize we may have missed the mark on this stay. I welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in further detail offline, if you so wish. We would love to welcome you... More

Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 3 couples. We all enjoyed our two day stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was wonderful, very clean and spacious. The breakfast was delicious with quite a variety; scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, French toast, crepes, and the most delicious pastries. Good location. We could walk everywhere and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this review

Micameli, I am glad everyone in your party enjoyed their stay with us, especially our full buffet breakfast and spacious guest rooms. Your recommendation is definitely appreciated. Thank you. -Tom More

Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normal hotel, not bad....not great. Friendly staff, clean room. Parking available in the underground garage next door. Quite pricey at Cad$28 per day. Hotel is in good location for shopping in St. Catherine Street. Also near Bell Centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this review

Steven, Thank you very much for your comments, both positive and constructive. We are disappointed that you were not entirely impressed with our hotel offerings on this occasion. Our front desk manager would have been happy to talk to you and see how we could have made your stay a better one. As we are planning renovations in the next... More

St. John's, NL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here the weekend of July 25 with my boyfriend and I was quite impressed. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. We arrived early, at about 9am, and they allowed us to check in early which was great to go get a shower and nap. A staff person also gave us a map and marked off some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this review

Jenny, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. In-depth reviews like yours are always a joy to read. I am glad our staff was accommodating, and our facilities were to your liking. We hope your return stay is sometime soon. - Tom More

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Downtown Novotel in Montreal is the only place I keep going back. Staff are pretty friendly and I take care of the requests promptly. It's just 2 minutes walking distance to St Catherine, and shopping areas, as well as a block east of the good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your five-star review, Behrad! I am truly honored that you have chosen to stay with us over eight years. We hope we may keep serving you for many more years to come. - Tom More

Trenton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the facilties were poorly planned the bathroom had no fan - no handles for the door to close - could not open the toilet seat as the counter was tto close also no hook was in the bathroom foer clothes In the main area there was no light buy the couch to read the best part of the hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this review

David O. - Though I apologize that you found our facilities to be less than stellar, I would like to let you know that we are currently scheduling renovations in the near future. I hope you will return to enjoy our refinements. Thank you. - Tom More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time we arrived until we checked out, my wife and I were thrilled with our stay at the Novotel. The staff was very professional and warm and we were thrilled with our room. Extremely clean, quiet hotel and completely renovated. As a nice surprise, the restaurant was 5-star as well. I had the best cut of filet mignon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this review

FrequentTraveler8119, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! I am thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed our hotel, professional and warm staff members, and our restaurant offerings. Your recommendation is sincerely valued. - Tom More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has been a few years since I last stayed here and this time around I didn't think it was as good as before and not as good as other Novotels I've stayed at. I was not pleased with the buffet breakfast - the fruit looked like it had been sitting around for several days and it took about 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we may have missed the mark in terms of breakfast service on this occasion. I apologize about your experience, and will share it with our team your comments about our breakfast and the soap dish. When we designed the room,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Montreal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Montreal Center

Address: 1180 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G1Z1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Montreal Center 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Montreal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Montreal Hotel Montreal
Accor Montreal Center
Montreal Novotel
Hotel Novotel

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Novation Room (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay