We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Montreal hotels

Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Sherbrooke Street West | Hwy 2, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1B4, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Priceline.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
42%
Ranked #85 of 170 hotels in Montreal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    144
    153
    108
    87
See reviews for
85
122
46
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

First issue. Safe in room not working. They did send a repairman up promptly, only problem was he was completely unable to fix it! Said the batteries weren't dead but didn't know how to get the safe to work so he gave up. He recommended NOT to ask for a safe deposit box at the Front Desk because "everyone has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great. Within a walking distance to most of the stuff you'd like to do downtown. facilities are pretty rundown. Parking facility with valet. The lobby area is cozy with a bar & restaurant that are open late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the holiday inn at 420 Sherbrooke street west in March. The service was horrible. Cold staff. The room was ok but very dirty. Can find hair pieces all over the room. The housekeeping staff was terrible. My fiancé was trying to sleep in the afternoon as she had a flight on the evening and in the next room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I booked this hotel for its location near where my daughter who attends university. Normally it is quite expensive but this time was a good deal. I thought it was due to the season but after being there for one night were were inundated with 300+ high school students on spring break. There were there as part of an organized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown, responded to this review

Dear BambersMom, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We truly regret to see the noise from other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your time as our guest. We were glad to see the high score for Value of the hotel. We do take all of our reviews very seriously to help us... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

True to its status among hotels in this range, my stay was predictably comfortable. Everything was as it should have been. The staff were welcoming although rather business like. The bar was very convenient with good variety of drinks and food although the menu cards could do with a makeover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for night for an event in the city. Check in was pretty mediocre with a very cold staff. The room itself was ok but it seemed pretty old and needed renovation. Weirdest hotel bathroom ever as it was split over two rooms and the hairdryer didn't work. The included breakfast was just terrible. It consisted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Emile S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your positive feedback on the location of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds like we were not... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

As soon as my family and I arrived at the hotel it seemed to go down hill from there. First we were given a key to the wrong room. Took the staff 30 minutes to be able to move us into the proper room which was supposedly a suite on the corporate floor. The room seemed like it was made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Daynelle, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the layout of the hotel amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I went yesterday with 3 friends for the pool and spa facilities. The pool was OK: a seemingly ordinary hotel pool that can become easily overrun with children and is over-patrolled by staff. The spa facilities are a complete scam. The hot-tub was out-of-order entirely. The dry saunas were separated by gender, and the one steam room was men-only. (Women... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown, responded to this review

Dear i_got_travel_fever, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience. Regards, Karen C Case Manager IHGCare More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our arrival and check in was smooth and easy and our room ready upon arrival. The room itself on the 11th floor was spacious and contained a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is well placed to allow you to explore downtown Montreal on foot and has nearby access to the metro as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked on line at a specified price. Went to check in and the price for the hotel and parking was increased. Showed confirmation email and the front desk person said it was not his issue and would not change it. There was zero willingness to rectify the issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIMMontreal1, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you for your feedback . We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding parking arrangement. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be... More

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown Hotel Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Montreal
Holiday Inn Midtown Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn
Address: 420 Sherbrooke Street West | Hwy 2, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 170 hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown hotel is a four star hotel , Ideally located in downtown Montreal and close proximity to Old Montreal and just minutes from the financial district and the city's extensive underground shopping, dining and entertainment center. This downtown Montreal hotel is located one mile from the Montreal Convention Centre and 10 miles from Pierre Elliott Trudeau Airport (YUL). Conveniently situated near Montreal attractions this hotel provides easy access to McGill University , The Bell Centre home of the Montreal Canadiens Hockey Team, Notre Dame Basilica, Olympic Stadium, Casino de Montreal, La Ronde Amusement Park and the magnificent Mount Royal Park.Located on Sherbrooke Street, the hotel is close to Ste. Catherine Street and St. Laurent Boulevard’s restaurants, boutiques and the exciting Montreal Night Life also the Museum of Fine Arts and the Old Montreal charm and French flavour are also favorites with worldwide visitors. During your visit to Montreal, enjoy your stay at one of the most welcoming downtown Montreal hotels. It includes the city's largest indoor, heated salt water pool as well as a whirlpool, sauna, Eucalyptus steam bath, massage center, fitness center and salon for a relaxing and zen stay. The hotel also features the restaurant and sports bar, “Ace Bar & Grill” that serves the city's best cuisine and Montreal Style Smoked Meat as well offers rapid daily room service. On your next visit to Montreal, discover our welcoming and friendly Holiday Inn Midtown Montreal Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Montreal Midtown to your Saves list