We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    102
    83
    45
    30
See reviews for
66
67
24
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Needed a park and fly room with airport shuttle before travel and this hotel worked very well for us. High praise for the front desk staff. They were very pleasant, professional and accommodating, both on arrival and two weeks later when we picked up our car. It's great to rely on the airport shuttle to get you to the right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I woke up feeling like death had visited me in my sleep. There were strange noises going on the whole night. I could hear the ice machine, the elevator, the heater as it would turn on and other noises that sounded like a cart was passing through the hallway. Breakfast was good and gave me the energy I needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well. Let's start with my disappointment. at approx 1:45am I was awoken by Sex Noises and loud music coming from the room next door. This carried on, off and on, until 2:45am. I picked up the phone to call the desk (for a third time) rang 5 times and then was placed directly on hold. While on hold, low and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived on a diverted flight and the staff at the Crown Plaza took exceptionally good care of us. Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly. The room was neat and clean with all the amenities needed. We visited the hotel pub for an evening meal. The dinner meal was not that good and considering the place was near empty I cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peyton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As this is an airport location hotel, most people are in and out and never get to appreciate the staff. I have stayed here over 100 nights over the past few years and it is more than a hotel, it is my home away from home. The entire staff from the GM, his staff, front desk, house keeping to maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I attended my friends wedding in this hotel. Beautiful ballroom. That was the main focus of my stay. It was very close to downtown as well and I had a few minutes to explore. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff is very nice as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff should really tell customers when they have huge events like fashion shows going on! There was no parking at all and you could barely get threw the lobby! 100' s of people for the show. Overpriced for the little you get! Horrible stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tracy432, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay because of full parking area during your visit.... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed one night with the kids and were impressed with the decor and the amenities. Our television was not working, and the front desk was prompt to send in a technician to fix it. For that small issue, they were kind enough to offer free breakfast. Very impressive and friendly staff. Another big thank you to Gilberto :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YULAP, Front Desk Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to giving us feedback. Gilberto is in fact a real charmer and wants the best for all the guests. We hope to see you and your kids soon. Best Regards, Louis More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This one will be short.. Really nice and helpful staff.. The problem staying here is there are reception halls..so parking was bad.. Over 200 cars easily in the parking.. The entrance was crammed with people smoking... I get the party vibe..the room was small.. A bit of dust but nothing too bad. Pillows had a strong "hotel" smell.. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YULAP, Front Desk Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jeff L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable despite the heavy circulation in the parking and in the banquet halls. Best Regards, Louis More 

Windham, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

While the staff of the hotel were friendly and helpful, the rooms themselves didn't quite make the grade. Two key issues, heating and covers for the bed. When I checked in, my room was at 74 degrees, a bit too toasty for sleep. I turned the temperature down to 69, and the system began to blow cold air. Unfortunately, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YULAP, Front Desk Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear GlobeTrotter909 Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns with us and giving us valuable feedback. We are truly sorry for not being able to meet the level of standards you expected from our Crowne Plaza. Though it is with your feedback that we will be able to get better and provide our guests with the level... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question