We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    108
    92
    45
    32
See reviews for
71
71
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was modern and everything seemed to be relatively new. There was no outside noise, considering how close we were to the highway and the airport, or noise from the hallway (I'm a light sleeper). The staff was friendly, especially in the dining room for breakfast. Conveniently located near the airport with a free shuttle service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

near the airport, and kind of old hotel. Hotel has the restaurant, but nothing really around without car. Parking is free, but somewhat tricky, need credit card to enter/exit, but no charge. Exit system didn't work for me, so had to call the lobby each time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my two night stay there. The room was large enough for one (or two); included a microwave and small refrig. Room Service was daily; always cleaned the room as if preparing for the next guest!! Breakfast buffet was fantastic and not just the food; the ambience made me feel like I was in France !!! During my stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, let's start by the very positive : The staff we interacted directly with were very friendly, efficient and competent! The room was very clean. Location was fine, near the airport, on Côte-de-Liesse. The hotel is a little older, seemed to have been redecorated but not renovated. The room was on the smaller side and the bathroom extremely tiny. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A few weeks ago I had my father surprise 50th in one of their halls. I was served by 2 gentleman who were nothing but great service! they got me everything i needed and more. they made my experience less stressful and assured i had a good time! as for the hotel room, i was very disappointed in purchasing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After getting off a 15 day cruise, we chose to stay at the Crown Plaza Airport, and were glad that we chose this hotel. It was a flat $40 rate to get to the hotel by taxi, so not too bad of a price. The hotel was nice, but was very busy with weddings and a birthday party. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YULAP, Front Desk Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear PBFla. We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that were were able to meet your expectations with our product but also with our service by staff. It's good to know that you were able... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is great. But the hotel, which has undergone many transformations, seems to be a rwlic of the 60s. Our room had an odor when we came in. They blame it on the kitchen which is just below. Their solution: spray. The a/c is unmodifiable. There is an electric fan running. The carpet is wet. They have no other rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YULAP, Front Desk Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shemtoff, Thank you for taking the time to giving us valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. We do take your concerns about your stay seriously in order to address these issues with the appropriate departments in hopes of finding solutions so that these do not happen again. Feel free to contact... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late after a long flight, the free shuttle picked us up from the airport promptly and delivered us to the hotel 5 minutes later. In arrival there was a problem with my reservation (not a problem of the hotel but one made by BA) the gentleman at the desk, Louis I believe, did everything he could to sort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YULAP, Front Desk Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hunt, Thank you very much for the kind reply . I'm very honored to read your review about our hotel. All of the staff take great pride into helping our guests. Glad to hear that the shuttle service was useful for you guys and that you had a good night. Best of luck on the project in Montreal.... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel rooms and the look and feel of the hotel gives it a jaded feeling. the rooms are ok and the bathrooms are quite small. the carpets in the floor walkway and the restaurant look very old the breakfast is buffet and is ok but not very attractive. you can get the public transport (bus) from in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YULAP, Front Desk Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear NTalan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We understand that our hotel did not meet your expectations and we apologize for that. We do put in a lot of maintenance work left and right to always improve the quality of our rooms. As far as for the restaurant a no answer at... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I operated a 13hrs flight. It was quite a long ang tiring flight. When the transport arrived from the hotel, Mr. Dominic defino, our bus driver welcome us with a very warmth smile and was giving us water and chocolate. It was a long day for us, but what Mr. Dominic defino did for us was highly appreciated and i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YULAP, Front Desk Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are truly glad to hear once again about the hard work and dedication of Dominic. He is a great example for all of us on how to exceed guest expectations. We will definitely pass on the message to him. Best Regards, Louis More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Full Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay