We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil

3.0 of 5 999 rue de Serigny, Longueuil, Quebec J4K 2T1, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    117
    66
    28
    13
See reviews for
83
84
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
maple, ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son had a hockey tournament in Montreal. The team took up an entire floor of the hotel. Very smart planning by the hotel to try to keep noise down for the other guests. The rooms were clean, the pool was a very nice size. We were given another room where we had food for the team and their families... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This hotel was part of our tour accommodation and found nothing wrong as well as nothing excellent considering our stay was short we were tired. I just observed that there was a train station and a river and a bridge nearby. The room and toilets were OK and we had a very sound sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We took a long overdue vacation to Montreal (4 days) and found this hotel through another review on this site. Excellent location right outside of the city ( the Metro stop and bus hub is directly across the street) and free parking made this place perfect for our stay. Is it an immaculate property? No. Is it more than adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review

We thank you for composing and posting a review to Tripadvisor! Your feedback is precious, and often leads us to make changes that improve our overall guest satisfaction. We couldn't be happier with your comments, and I promise to share them with our staff. Rising above expectations is not always easy, but it remains our goal. You seem to have... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Upon check in they told me they didn't have my reservation. After I showed them my email confirmation they offered me a smoking room. After I checked the room and found that it stinker and turned it down they informed me they do have a room because "someone just asked for a smoking room" and now I have a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I have stayed there 5 nights for a business/personal trip and it was really fine. Swimming pool was not so busy and the training room is ok. It's not as fancy as other hotels I went but I was more than satisfied with the service I received. This hotel is really well located just aside the metro/bus station. Only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review

Hello Raynald We appreciate your comments as we're most concerned with guest satisfaction and feedback such as you have provided is of great value to us. This allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we offer future guests and it is our sincere hope that you will be among them. Thank you for your patronage. More 

dhahran
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This was a nice and lovely hotel. Although we stayed only one night, i loved this hotel. The train stn is just next to it and it makes you travel anywhere without knowing French. In the morning we had to leave early, and the breakfast at the nearby macdonalds helped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review

. Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sandman Montreal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Check in was long process, room was right by elevator which meant lots of noise. Room was tired looking and internet did not work. Front of building is being sandblasted and no protection for clients coming and going. I was covered in water spray and paint chips when the worker started spraying without warning as I was leaving Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your candid feedback. It is extremely disappointing to hear that your stay at our property did not meet expectations.Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your feedback has been shared with our management team. I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time your travel brings you back to... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Our room was clean, staff was friendly and our room was in good shape. They have a free breakfast with some warm food, and it was alright. No complaints really. However if your looking for something fancy or outstanding there is nothing memorable about the hotel. It's a fine place to sleep, but not great if your planning a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I was on a bus tour and this was the chosen hotel. The room itself was acceptable. Clean and comfy beds. The bathroom was a bit gross. The tub wasn't totally clean. I really missed not having my flip flops to shower in. The water pressure wasn't great. The amenities were fine. It was a convenient location to the metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your review. it will be also addressed to our housekeeping We were very pleased to read that you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

First, the good news is that it is located withing a short walk of the train station and only across the bridge from downtown. Free parking is a big plus, as parking fees downtown can be very high. The rates are very reasonable, and I am one who knows that you cannot expect Ritz level service when you pay lower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your candid feedback. It is extremely disappointing to hear that your stay at our property did not meet expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our management team. I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time your travel brings you back to Montreal to welcome you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil

Address: 999 rue de Serigny, Longueuil, Quebec J4K 2T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Longueuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Montreal Longueuil Hotel Longueuil
Sandman Hotel Montreal Longueuil

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay