We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Laval hotels

Quality Suites Laval

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2035 Auto. des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Laval to your Saves list
Quality Suites Laval
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Laval
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Sheg Norwalk, CT
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
22
21
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, CT
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Picked this hotel based on price plus free parking and free breakfast. Was a bit more out of town than we anticipated plus encountered heavy traffic. The good news was that even though we gave up going into town, the restaurant next door "graffiti" was very good. Eleni our waitress was great. The restaurant is across the parking lot in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor customer service made this one of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. First the hotel is on a major highway. We were placed in a room at the front on the highway. I knew the traffic noises would be an issue for me so I asked if we could change. We were told no, not unless we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotel331332, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Huge rooms, low price, especially using Hotwire. Furnishings are old but who cares? Everything is extremely clean. Beds are reasonably comfortable... fridges and microwaves in rooms. Always good service, a few times I've made special requests and have always been accommodated, even at the last minute. Fitness center, though not very big, is also accessible 24/7, which is appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia F, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed our stay even though the Tom Tom took us to a business park a couple of minutes away. With the help of some really helpful locals we found it. We had a suite with a queen bed, sofa, dining table and chairs, 2 TV's, fridge but no microwave. Room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia F, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure that we do just that. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

For the price paid for one night, the suite was above expectations. However, hotel feels a bit old and nothing fancy about the rooms, but size and price-value is amazing. Free breakfast lacks hot meals like omelettes, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine B, Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon! More

North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went there before a hockey game in Montreal. Really nice person at front desk, quick check-in. When we got to the room, we had 2 beds. Looked like double beds. Went back to the front desk and asked for a bigger bed, my husband is 6,3! They gladly offer us another room. Room was clean, bed comfortable. When we asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine B, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Suites Laval. We are sorry that the restaurant did not meet your expectations. I will make sure that the manager of the restaurant is aware of the problem in order to fix it. Thank you for leaving a comment. We want to always to improve our services,... More

mass
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We travel from the US to Montreal twice a year and we always stay at the Quality Inn. The rooms are always clean. We feel safe and the parking is on property. This time I was not feeling well and the front desk agent Jean-Coutu went out of his way to help me. It was 5:oo am and he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine B, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment! We are very happy to know that our staff was there to help you. We hope to see you soon! More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Glad to leave our last quality fiasco, this one could not be found on the GPS. Nevertheless it sits amid several well rated hotel chains. Check in fine - able to get early check in on weekend. Room vast improvement over previous experience given suite on ground floor. It even has a small gym with lots of restaurants nearby....except their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

I am sorry that the restaurant didn't meet your expectations. I will make sure that the Restaurant Manager is made aware of the situation. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our guest's comments. More

Kanata, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff is great , breakfast good, but be careful, the hotel has gone from a smoking to a non smoking hotel,make sure you book upgraded room, stay in 207, we got stuck with a room 209 the furniture was broken , toilet seat paint was missing, cigarette marks all over vanities. Even though i asked for non smoking room,I noticed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Quality Suites Laval. Every comment is taken into consideration since we always want to improve our hotel. More

North Bay, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

With the fall deal on choicehotels got a room for a good price of about $78. I was happy to not pay for parking. I had requested a newly renovated suite and got one that we both liked. It was large, light and fresh looking. Had the window open all night and the way the hotel is laid out you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

We rae glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. However we are disappointed that our Breakfast did not meet your expectations. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Suites Laval, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Laval

Address: 2035 Auto. des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Laval 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Suites Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Laval Hotel Laval
Quality Inn Laval
Quality Suites Laval Quebec

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
114 spacious one bedroom suite separated by two french doors to a living room area. In the suites you have iron and board, hair dryer and a coffee and tea maker. We offer free deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, free parking, free local calls and newspapers. If you are looking for a warm ambiance and a great customer service, the Quality suites is the place to be. Various restaurants, parks, shopping malls Carrefour Laval over 550 stores are situated a street away from our property. Downtown Montreal is only 20 minutes away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer