We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Laval hotels

Comfort Inn Laval

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Laval to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Laval
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Laval
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
SabbyLaf Quebec City, Canada
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
4
8
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and a fair size, if a bit humid. It was quiet. And there is a restaurant/bar - limited choice, but food was pretty good and price was decent. The bed was extremely comfortable! Using Expedia I paid $103, which seemed just about right. Would stay again, at the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotel331332, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing in the near future. Your in hospitality More

Georgetown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is a bit old and run down, but seemed clean enough. The insulation between the rooms is non-existent as I could hear much more than I wished to from my neighbors. NOTE: If you have trouble climbing stairs don't stay hear. They have no elevator and no one to help you with your bags. Also, the smoke permeates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It is very exciting for us to share that we will be undergoing a complete renovation later in the year and we hope you will return to experience our new look! Every aspect of guest satisfaction will be taken into account before the renovation is complete. Comments such as yours help us to pinpoint everything... More

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

In this hotel you will find the same as in the one in Brossard but slightly better. Room is good, bed is nice. VOD didn't work. Wifi fast. Bathroom bit old but really clean. Rate 100 can dollars. 30 min from downtown. Also from airport. No shuttle. Breakfast seemed to cost extra money, only two bucks discount with coupon. Believe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It is not a secret that our rooms are in need of a facelift but we are committed to providing excellent service, clean facilities, and a great place to stay to everyone who walks through our doors. It is very exciting for us to share that we will be undergoing a renovation next year and... More

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pros: Hotel is quiet even if you're right on the service route for the 15. Cons: A section of the second level is reserved for smokers but the smell gets around the whole floor. So much so that even our clothing smelled, when I brought this up to the front desk it was brushed off as something totally normal. Asking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences caused by smoke smell in the hallways. We admit, your room assignment was located close to the smoking section. We are currently assessing solutions to help minimize the odour you mentioned, related to smoking. 75% of the hotel is smoke free. We take your comments seriously, and hope to find a viable solution. I am... More

Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Well its not great but its not bad ............. Basically, I travel alot for business and only I stay here one night when I have to stay 2 nights in Laval and Choice hotels have their ''2 stays = free night promotion''. Its OK, clean and most of the required amenities - plus, location is great for north shore of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

We always appreciate our guests that take the time to leave comments about our hotel. Regarding you concerns about your rate, the Comfort Inn Laval strives to have the most cost effective room rate available at all times, and automatically adapts your rate to current market demand. This dynamic pricing strategy uses the “Best Available Rate” so we give all... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Just a hotel. More of a stopping over place. No elevator? Lots of tour bus stop here. So people just sleep and go. Front desk people were ok. The resturant has a killer pizza & the beer is ice cold. Lots of shopping close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We always like to hear about your stay. More

Roanoke, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is the worst place to stay. They are so rude to you and they have false advertising. We bought a room on their website and when we checked in the room we were in was not the room we were promised. Then they double charged us when we moved in to a different hotel and they didn’t do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not receive the room you were anticipating. More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

good price, but once I checked in and saw the room, I found hairs on th bed cover and it was not so welcomed..:( still, the bed was comfortable, the oom was quiet :) If the room was more careful o clean, this place is good to stay:) reasonable and convenient :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you were provided with a suite that clearly was not maintained to our standards. We assure you that this won't happen again. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your room cleanliness. More

Toronto
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in December. The rooms are inexpensive $100 including taxes per night. We had 1 queen bed and a pull out but I would recommend getting a 2 bed room. You get what you pay for. For the price it is fine but keep in mind that there are 2 floors of rooms and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

While we are disappointed to hear that despite the good service and location our property was just not a match for you, we do appreciate hearing your feedback. Your comments help us to increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel is understaffed at the front desk. It takes too long to get anything done.We had to wait for half an hour to get the keys programed. There was always issues with the card keys not working and needing to be re-programmed.The management need to add more staff at the front desk at peak hours in the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

I apologize if you had to wait at the front desk to program your key card and I will make sure that this situation won't happen again. We are also very sorry for the inconvenience cause by our key cards. The hotel made a capital investment in this key card technology, and occasionally the key cards can be unreliable when... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn Laval, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Laval

Address: 2055 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Laval 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Laval Hotel Laval
Laval Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Laval Quebec

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
119 rooms available with 2 doubles beds or with a queen bed and a pull out sofa. Free Wireless internet, free parking, free local calls and newspapers. Rooms with coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. All rooms are equiped with 32in LCD television. Restaurant Graffiti on site. We offer a warm ambiance and a great customer service. We are close to various restaurants, parks and shopping malls. Carrefour Laval with over 550 stores is situated a street away from the hotel. Centropolis, Cosmodome space camp and SkyVenture are minutes away. Downtown Montreal is only 20 minutes away from our hotel by car. You can also get downtown via the metro Montmorency in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer