We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Laval

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2055 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Laval
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Laval
Add Photo

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    8
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
8
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I arrived 35 minutes after the regular check in time and my room was still not ready and I had to wait 30 some minutes in the hallway in order to go into my room. My resrevation was done a week in advance, I guess they did not expect me to arrive when I was suppose to arrive or they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We originally chose to stay here because of the decent price and reviews, but a lot of issues surfaced once we got there. First of all, we were put in the North Wing in a non-smoking room. Problem was, the room USED to be a smoking room and the odour stilled remained! We asked for a different room but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMHotel331332, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them. We do apologize for your experience and the impression it left on you. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant department heads in order to address these issues... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Room was clean and a fair size, if a bit humid. It was quiet. And there is a restaurant/bar - limited choice, but food was pretty good and price was decent. The bed was extremely comfortable! Using Expedia I paid $103, which seemed just about right. Would stay again, at the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotel331332, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing in the near future. Your in hospitality More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is a bit old and run down, but seemed clean enough. The insulation between the rooms is non-existent as I could hear much more than I wished to from my neighbors. NOTE: If you have trouble climbing stairs don't stay hear. They have no elevator and no one to help you with your bags. Also, the smoke permeates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It is very exciting for us to share that we will be undergoing a complete renovation later in the year and we hope you will return to experience our new look! Every aspect of guest satisfaction will be taken into account before the renovation is complete. Comments such as yours help us to pinpoint everything... More 

Level Contributor
132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

In this hotel you will find the same as in the one in Brossard but slightly better. Room is good, bed is nice. VOD didn't work. Wifi fast. Bathroom bit old but really clean. Rate 100 can dollars. 30 min from downtown. Also from airport. No shuttle. Breakfast seemed to cost extra money, only two bucks discount with coupon. Believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It is not a secret that our rooms are in need of a facelift but we are committed to providing excellent service, clean facilities, and a great place to stay to everyone who walks through our doors. It is very exciting for us to share that we will be undergoing a renovation next year and... More 

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pros: Hotel is quiet even if you're right on the service route for the 15. Cons: A section of the second level is reserved for smokers but the smell gets around the whole floor. So much so that even our clothing smelled, when I brought this up to the front desk it was brushed off as something totally normal. Asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences caused by smoke smell in the hallways. We admit, your room assignment was located close to the smoking section. We are currently assessing solutions to help minimize the odour you mentioned, related to smoking. 75% of the hotel is smoke free. We take your comments seriously, and hope to find a viable solution. I am... More 

Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Well its not great but its not bad ............. Basically, I travel alot for business and only I stay here one night when I have to stay 2 nights in Laval and Choice hotels have their ''2 stays = free night promotion''. Its OK, clean and most of the required amenities - plus, location is great for north shore of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

We always appreciate our guests that take the time to leave comments about our hotel. Regarding you concerns about your rate, the Comfort Inn Laval strives to have the most cost effective room rate available at all times, and automatically adapts your rate to current market demand. This dynamic pricing strategy uses the “Best Available Rate” so we give all... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Just a hotel. More of a stopping over place. No elevator? Lots of tour bus stop here. So people just sleep and go. Front desk people were ok. The resturant has a killer pizza & the beer is ice cold. Lots of shopping close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We always like to hear about your stay. More 

Roanoke, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is the worst place to stay. They are so rude to you and they have false advertising. We bought a room on their website and when we checked in the room we were in was not the room we were promised. Then they double charged us when we moved in to a different hotel and they didn’t do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not receive the room you were anticipating. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

good price, but once I checked in and saw the room, I found hairs on th bed cover and it was not so welcomed..:( still, the bed was comfortable, the oom was quiet :) If the room was more careful o clean, this place is good to stay:) reasonable and convenient :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you were provided with a suite that clearly was not maintained to our standards. We assure you that this won't happen again. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your room cleanliness. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay