We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Fabreville Motel et Suites

#4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
4301, boulevard Dagenais Ouest, Laval, Quebec H7R 1L3, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Fabreville Motel et Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    31
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
84
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: A very pleasant backyard with shrubs, flowing fountain, yellow and pink flowers, clean patio dining area for breakfast. Kitchen staff greeted with big smiles, despite language barrier, was very helpful in providing refreshments. The breakfast includes eggs, cereals, yogurt, toasts, crispy warm chocolate croissant and lemon tarts (event for people who don't like lemon tarts, like me, loved it).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantal L, Gérant at Le Fabreville Motel et Suites, responded to this review

Hi, We thank you for your comments regarding your stay and are please to know you’re one of our satisfied customer. Notice that we follow up on areas for improvement. Hope to see you again soon at Le Fabreville. More 

Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is definitely not for children or famillies!!! More for adult pleasures!!!!!! Perhaps the Safari Room would be a favorite.....this rating is completly false!!!! No closet for hanging clothes...not a picture frame on the wall,carpet were old and dirty,as well as the couch. Changed to the Best Western Airport hotel which was a* chateau* compared to this hotel!!! Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantal L, Gérant at Le Fabreville Motel et Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately the room you had selected was a very basic room for low budget customers. For better comfort, we have our completely renovated “comfort rooms” for only $ 12.00 more per night. The continental breakfast is included in our breakfast room or in our beautiful terrace with garden for all rooms and suites... More 

ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This hotel may be a good choice if you are looking for somewhere relatively close to Oka Park or another attraction in the area, but probably not if you want to spend time in downtown Montreal. It offers mid-range rooms - nothing really special for the standard rooms, but they advertise a bunch of fantasy suites for couples wanting a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

absolutely affordable, but not the most pleasant stayed in a one queen bed room. the cover on the bed of our non-smoking room was covered in cigarette burns and stains and the smell of the room was somewhere between a smoky den and a baby's changing table. bed had waterproof mattress cover on it for reasons i don't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Stayed here back in October of last year. I was in Canada for the very first time to meet a friend for the very first time.... He had booked the hotel and not told me where we were staying, all he would tell me is that we were staying at a themed hotel and nothing more. After a kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Iceberg Room. It was sexy, clean, and luxurious. We really enjoyed it. Even though there were so many other people, we never heard a sound! Everyone at the hotel was so nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed here for the second time in December. Great overall experience. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Rain showers, hottubs, mirroirs everything for a good time. I paid approximately 120$ both times for suites, they have promotions often best to check on there website. They have basic motel rooms at a cheaper rates if thats what you're looking for. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Montreal, canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I booked a regular room at the Fabreville for my family during the hollidays and the really enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean spacious and you couldn't hear your neighbours.. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and gave us great service. The breakfast was nothing fancy but it was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend and decided to give this place a try. One thing I must say the rooms look much nicer in the photos then they do in person. The location is OK, but only practical if you have a car. We found it a little dirty and much smaller than what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We traveled to Laval QC on a two night stay over and opted for LE FABREVILLE after a google search. Traveling on a budget, we found an establishment that offered more than an economical choice ; we were amazed at a small " motel type " establishment and its parallel approach to the accommodation giants, at least in terms of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (126)
Viewed
Comfort Room (30)
Viewed
Garçonnière Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laval
3.6 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
5.1 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laval-Montreal
4.7 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#6 of 14 in Laval
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay