We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Chicoutimi hotels

Hotel La Sagueneenne

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250, Rue des Sagueneens, Chicoutimi, Saguenay, Quebec G7H 3A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel La Sagueneenne to your Saves list
Hotel La Sagueneenne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Chicoutimi
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (72)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    16
    9
    11
See reviews for
22
17
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is generally clean and the staff is really nice. The room was average size and we had no complaints. Our two issues with this hotel were that 1. there is only one slow elevator serving all guests and is also used by staff as a service elevator...so we opted for the stairs many times...... 2. The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It was nice to hear that the employees exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, More

Newmarket
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I visited the restaurant for a brunch on Sunday Feb 2 and was really surprised to find out buffet food was left on presentation tables, unrefrigerated... no ice, nothing. This included egg sandwiches, mini-pitas with tuna or chicken salad, cut fruit, vegetables, creamy dips, cut tomatoes, cheese cubes and yogurt. As for the hot buffet items, they were lukewarm. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, I reviewed your comments regarding the experience you had at «Restaurant Le Tremblay». We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Be assured that your comments have been heard. We did the appropriate follow up with the food concession owners, and actions have been taken to improve their methods and procedures. Best... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel was better that my previous hotel I stayed at but for the price it could have been much better. As others mentioned it is dated but still well kept, check in was fast. The restaurant Le Tremblay was good and located in the hotel. It was a cold night, and the heaters were not keeping up so it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We strive to achieve the complete satisfaction of all our guests. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that I... More

Charleston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Not sure where to start, staff are friendly, but the hotel is dated, nothing like the pictures that must have been taken some time ago. Room smelt of too much cleaning products and corridors smelt of smoke. Carpets have seen better days. I was there for one night and would not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We would like to inform you that in the last 2 weeks we replaced all furnitures of the ground floor rooms and during the last year all rooms of the 2nd floor have also been upgraded. We plan to improve our 2 last floors rooms... More

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

when we first arrived we were disappointed with the location which looked like an industrial estate, but the hotel was a lovely and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful making us feel welcome from the moment we arrived, good facilities for the traveller with a fridge and microwave in each room,

Was this review helpful? Yes
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hotel La Saguenenne. Thank you so much for staying with us. Sincerely, More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've been to this hotel 8 or 9 times. We go there 1 or 2 times a year to visit family. The rooms need upgrades in some places, but they are still pretty modern and comfortable. There is a lot of services in this hôtel, more than you can ask for. The pool area make it really enjoyable, thought I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It was nice to hear that our employees exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Indeed we occasionally have problems with our spas. Because spas are working with salt water, parts of water heaters wear out prematurely, this kind... More

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Business trip in the area. Everything is fine.Check in was fast and front desk personnel is professional However bed in room 327 needs upgrading. Most uncomfortable bed I had in many many stays in hotel rooms around the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
directriceoperations, Director of operations at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review about your stay. Be assured that your comments have been heard and actions have been taken. We asked to our housekeeping department to pay particular attention to mattresses and inform us if there are mattresses that need to be changed so that can be done before the end of the year. For your... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights starting Dec 30, 2012. After driving 12hrs to this destination thinking that we were going to enjoy a snowmobile little journey. It all started on the first day when we had rode threw a few trails in the area, stopped for gas and my Ski-doo bag was stolen off my snowmobile with everything I possibly needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
directriceoperations, Director of operations at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Madam, I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant snowmobile experience you had in our area. I was under the impression we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to my attention. I am sorry of this is not the case. I sent you an e-mail last Friday, and look forward your answer. Regards, More

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a fridge and a microwave in most rooms. The TV systems would need some upgrading. Nice big pool. The hotel is close to a shopping center and a lot of restaurants are close by. The restaurant inside the hotel is pretty good. The AC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
directriceoperations, Director of operations at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hotel La Sagueneenne and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Saguenay! Sincerely, More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Came with a group of 49 people, rented 15 rooms for 2 days. Never seen staff so rude! I was told to go elsewhere next time if I was not happy! The staff almost told us they were making us a favour! Very bad experience in Chicoutimi! The rooms were ok but far from a 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
directriceoperations, Director of operation at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hotel La Sagueneenne. I do apologize for the misunderstanding you experienced with our front desk staff. The situation was not brought to my attention and I would like to discuss further more with you. Please contact me at info@lasagueneenne.com. Sincerely, Carole Bouffard Director of operation More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel La Sagueneenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Sagueneenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Sagueneenne

Address: 250, Rue des Sagueneens, Chicoutimi, Saguenay, Quebec G7H 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Saguenay > Chicoutimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Sagueneenne 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Sagueneenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel La Sagueneenne
Hotel La Sagueneenne Chicoutimi, Saguenay

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the urban heart of the Saguenay region, this hotel offers you a tropical escape for all guests with its atrium with salt water pool, 2 hot tubs and a sauna. Its 118 rooms and suites are comfortable and well equipped where the ever-evolving needs of the modern traveler are attended. Let a professional and experienced personnel take care of every detail to make your stay with us most enjoyable. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer