We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Sagueneenne

250, Rue des Sagueneens, Chicoutimi, Saguenay, Quebec G7H 3A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel La Sagueneenne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Pros: The room was clean and up to date. The bed was comfy and the water pressure in the shower was acceptable. Staff was friendly. Good location. Cons: there was a very loud vibrating noise early in the morning coming from my bathroom (I suspect that it was caused by other clients showering). Also there is one elevator that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ano N
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to read your positive comment about our establishment . It will be a pleasure to welcome you for your next stay. Sincerely, More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

An adequate hotel for those travelling in this region. Bed and bedding clean and comfortable. Walls are a bit thin as I was able to hear someone snoring all night through! Breakfast was adequate and service was friendly and bi-lingual. Nothing set this hotel apart but it was acceptable as a city hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Pol B
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to read that you appreciate your stay. Sincerely, More 

Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We enjoyed our very clean room and very comfortable beds/bedding. A bit dissapointed that we had to wait when we arrived (late afternoon) for our room to be ready. Members of our family enjoyed the nice pool area, including hot tubs and working sauna. I would agree with another guest reviewer that we did catch a bit of a whiff... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmy1234567
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Chicoutimi! Sincerely, General manager More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Wretched. Dated rooms: - bathroom tiles remind you of some kind of science experiment in a petri dish. - floor tiles scream " lets save money and purchase theft over subway/metro tiles" - Walls: not sure what the designer was thinking to put stucko - beds: lumpy, rickety, perfect for a community college dorm - nothing about the room made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mshellaj
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, We take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. I would like to discuss your experience with you, please send an email to info@lasagueneenne.com, so I may address it with you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chicoutimi hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We were there for business, management were not flexible at all compared to other brands. i prefer to pay 30$ more than having bad customer service, Rooms are not so bad , overpriced yes. Noise is existing especially close to elevator,

Helpful?
1 Thank Oubidar M
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Mr Oubidar, I'm very surprise to read your comment. Can I ask you to contact me in private to discuss further about your experience? My team did not report me anything special during your stay dates and I would like to learn more. I'm looking forward to earing from you. General manager info@lasagueneenne.com More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Noisy. Walls are paper thin. Smells of cigarette smoke. Dirty carpets. Wind whistling through sliding patio doors. The only reason they received 2 out of 5 is due to the restaurant staff. Good food. Come for the food and stay somewhere else to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had in our hotel. Moreover, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments have been heard and actions have been taken to continue improving our guest services. We strive to achieve the complete satisfactions of all our guests. Regards, More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Well... I'll just list the pros and cons of this hotel based on my experience: -Pros: I had a comfortable bed and the "mini-fridge" was larger than usual. -Cons: The furniture and decor are very dated (1990's maybe). In fact, furniture was so old that my sofa had holes in the fabric covering the arms. Exercise room had equally old... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Marions2014
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review about La Sagueneenne. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience you did experience during your stay with us, and that we didn't meet your expectations. According to benchmarking we conduct on a regular basis and considering the services offered in the room, such as fridge, microwave, heating floor in the bathroom, magnifying mirror, Keurig... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I've been a regular guest at La Sagueneenne for a number of years. Always on business trips, getting there after a five to six hour car ride, sometimes through blizzards or heavy rains, finally arriving at La Sagueneenne always felt like finding an oasis in the desert. The place is a no-frills, down to the essentials, unassuming kind of hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chafix
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, I have one word to say: «wow!». Your review is invigorating. I will definitly, share it with people who make you feel unique. Best regards, More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Reasonably priced standard hotel in Chicoutimi. American breakfast included. Rooms were clean. Separate sink and bath/toilet areas. Air conditioner was noisy, but it was possible to open the window. Okay for one-night stay.

Helpful?
Thank Agnes_Pierre
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review. Regards More 

Chicoutimi, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in June. The room had two comfortable queen sized beds and a mini fridge with microwave and coffee maker, and is located directly across the street from a supermarket. There is no in-hotel room service. The pool is wonderful and the service from all staff from reception to cleaners to pool lifeguard was great.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christstef
directriceoperations, General Manager at Hotel La Sagueneenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post a review. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for your next stay in Chicoutimi. Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicoutimi
0.6 mi away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#3 of 8 in Chicoutimi
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
4.9 mi away
Delta Saguenay Hotel
Delta Saguenay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jonquiere
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Chicoutimi
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#1 of 8 in Chicoutimi
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#6 of 8 in Chicoutimi
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
13.2 mi away
L'Auberge des Battures
L'Auberge des Battures
#2 of 2 in La Baie
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay