We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Summerside hotels

Causeway Bay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   311 Market St., Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Causeway Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Causeway Bay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
65%
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Summerside
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Mike R Amherst, Canada
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    1
    1
    10
See reviews for
8
2
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my second visit now to the Causeway Bay Hotel, I am working over in PEI and have found this place to be great, the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming, it feels like a second home !! I work worldwide and do a lot of hotel stays for business and for the price you can't beat this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I recently attended the Marine Institute, Summerside, Prince Edward Island for an extended period of time. I stayed at the Causeway Bay Hotel which has a separate building with housekeeping units available for extended stay guests. I had the option of preparing my meals instead of having to eat out every day. I realize the hotel may not be the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Dirty, Dirty. Rundown hotel. Rundown section of town. Overpriced. Linen had hair on it and stains. Carpet was so stained I wouldn't take off my shoes. I couldn't imagine sleeping in the bed. It was so old. Very dated. They offered us free breakfast coupons to make up for the dirty bed. I couldn't stay. I knew I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidence that caused you not to stay at our hotel and to Thank You for taking the time to send in a review. We truly value all opinions of our guests and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. My staff and want you to know that we take... More

Thornhill, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Came with a tour of 50+ people and stayed for one night. We were told to take shower early in case there is not enough hot water. We did it and there was no issue with hot water. The room we had was quite big with a sink and microwave outside the bath room. The mattress is quite old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review, My Staff and I use each and every review as learning tools to make our guests more comfortable when here with us. We happily are host hotel for most of the tour buses all summer in our area, Sadly we did have a water issue at one point this summer and in caution... More

Canso, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Don't know where some of the people stayed who wrote the reviews I seen but it wasn't the Causeway Bay Motel we stayed at in Summerside?? We stayed for 4 nights and everyone was very friendly and accommadating. Our room was very clean and if the maids never cleaned it, it was because we had the do not distrub sign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to take this time to Thank You for your review. We take great pride in our hotel and our service. The staff and I want each and every guest to feel like they had a wonderful experience while staying with us. I use each review as a learning tool and the staff love her have customer feedback... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with group tour of 56, located in the middle of residential area. The exhaust fan in the washroom is not working, full of dust. The water in the bath tub goes down slowly, aircon is noisy, and the worst of all, no hot water! Night time in PEI is cool, and I have to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review as all reviews are important to us for many reasons, they give us a chance to improve our services to you our valued guest, and it is never a success to us if each and every guest is not given a great experience. We have many tours with us weekly and have fabulous success with... More

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We came to book this motel out of pure luck, Our basketball team was notified only 4 days ahead that we could get into the tournament as the other team could not go, We called a few places and i found the rates quite high, but when i book at The Causeway Bay Hotel we were very pleased. Their is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review ! My staff and I love to have sporting groups in and pride ourselves on our service to them, with large groups there can always be a challenge to make sure that everyone has the best of service and that no one is ever missed and we strive for even greater success with each group.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I unfortunately had made the mistake to check in to your PEI hotel. Everything is incredibly dirty. The maids and service workers are very unenthusiastic and don't do their job right. Terrible service at the restaurant, and horrible cleaning jobs... Our bathroom wasnt even cleaned, the floor of the hallways havent been cleaned in months, the siding on the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for submitting your comments regarding your visit to Causeway Bay Hotel and Convention Centre. I must express regret in your disappointing stay with us, I , as General Manager take full responsibility in our failure to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay. The hotel was at max capacity during the time of you... More

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here to take a course and I cannot believe the service and the price,, I have to come back from time to time to take more courses and I have met no better people anywhere !! I have travelled lots and I think the rooms are great and very clean, staff know how to show the PEI hospitality,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

At this time I would like to Thank You for your review, We have students here all year and we love to meet and get to know everyone, We have long term rooms with great prices for the students and we are here if they need anything from a quiet place to study or directions anywhere.. A lot of our... More

Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

On a whim, struck off for Summerside, for the Capital One Curling, showed up on their doorstep after trying several places in town, all were full. They not only had a room for us, but gave us a discount. Staff very friendly, rooms were a bit outdated, but priced very reasonable. Location was central in Summerside, and easy walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, It is very appreciated when a guest takes the time to give us feedback about their stay, The staff and I take great pride in our hotel and I like to think we are one of the most welcoming businesses in the city, The Capitol One Curling was a fun event and the city is... More

Been to Causeway Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Hotel

Address: 311 Market St., Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Causeway Bay Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms offer cable TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free coffee and tea, clock radio, air conditioning and hair dryer. ATM and computer in the lobby, we also offer 24 hour guest services, laundry facilities, wake up calls, vending machines, rollaway cots, playpens, and business center. Out restaurant offers world famous lobster and seafood. Hotel is minutes from the ocean, walking trails and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Causeway Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Causeway Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.