We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traveller's Inn

Hotel website
80 Allweather Hwy, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5L4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Traveller's Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    10
    10
    11
    13
See reviews for
44
26
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Traveller's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

There's really nothing special happening here. The prices are cheaper than elsewhere and it comes with a hot breakfast (read: eggs and toast). The rooms are severely out of date but if you need a place to rest your head, this will do the trick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings From Travellers Inn In beautiful Summerside PEI, It was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Summerside. we are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations, however we want to assure you that we are embarking on renovations in the very near future and hope you will come back to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at the Inn recently. It was definitely a little rough around the edges. Some of the exit doors were hard to open and the carpets and the top of the cabinets definitely needed some attention. I not certain I would stay there again. That said, the staff were very pleasant and helped me on a number of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

welcome To the Travellers Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI, I would like to thank you for your review. I would like to assure you that we are renovating the hotel and the doors and carpets etc. are all going to be replaced thank you for your comments and we hope you come and stay with us again some time soon. More 

Kitchener
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We will definitely stay here the next time in PEI! If your traveling on a budget or with kids, this is a great place to stay. The service was excellent and friendly. Breakfast was hot food as well as your regular cereals and breads, and great coffee! Indoor pool was a hit with the kids, especially just before bed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

welcome to travellers Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI I would like to thank you for your kind words and am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to your next stay here in Summerside More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I booked the Executive Room and got a shock when I booked in.Room no different from others that we had stayed in. The chair was dirty and needed a good vacuum. The floors needed cleaning as well. The drains in the bathtub and sink did not drain properly. There were dirty areas around the top of the walls. The air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

welcome To the Travellers Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel but were very sorry to to hear your stay at our hotel was sub par. I have addressed the the maintenance issues with the respective departments and have followed up to make sure that these issues have been corrected. we now... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This Summerside location is very convenient to much of PEI. The motel is somewhat dated but clean. We had two rooms; our room was just fine with no problems but our friends' room had a horrible odor. We stayed there for 4 nights but didn't figure out till the last night that the problem was with the AC unit.(So be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Welcome to the Travellers inn In beautiful Summerside PEI. It was our pleasure to host you and your friends In our hotel on your trip to PEI, we have had our maintenance crew fix the problem with the air conditioner in your room and have also checked every other unit in the hotel to ensure this doesn't occur again to... More 

Summerside
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

- vacuum carpet around room & bed - bed sheets were all wrinkled & did not give a feeling of cleanliness - bathroom ceiling has cobwebs - wallpaper needs refreshing - add boiled eggs & fruits for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from The Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying st our hotel and for bringing these concerns to our attention we have hired a new housekeeping manager to take charge of the housekeeping department and ensure that this never happens again. we also would like to thank you... More 

Quispamsis, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Clean rooms, nice continental breakfast with eggs and sausage, and cereals etc. Rooms are outdated and need some rework. Old TV's, bed sheet comforter was torn. Ceiling had water stains. Hotel is in a nice location, and the room rates are comparable to other hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Traveler's Inn in Beautiful Summerside PEI. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the breakfast. I have passed on the issues with the comforter to to the house keeping Department and they have removed all sub par linens, towels and bed spreads from the hotel. I have also made maintenance aware... More 

Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

we loved the motel, we had a lot of parents and children there for the weekend, in our price we had hot / cold continental breafast, eggs , saugages, waffles, cerial, toast coffee and much more, they also gave us the best team rate we could get, and we got rates from all the motels in summerside, we'll definitely be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI, we were so glad to hear that your team enjoyed their stay with us. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. and took advantage of our meeting room for your team as we understand that It is hard to keep kids cooped up in a hotel room, and that... More 

Moncton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at the Traveller's Inn on the weekend for a hockey tournament and our room was very comfortable and nice. The staff were great and accommodating, and the pool was great. The continental breakfast was everything a continental breakfast should be. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI, It was our pleasure to host your team for the weekend. were glad you enjoyed the Breakfast in the mornings. we take Great pride in this offering and are continuously adding to it to make it more appealing to our guests. I would like to thank you for taking the time to... More 

Souris, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Booked in on the 21st for Provincial Hockey Tournament, Decided we would "dine in" It was like no one knew we were coming. Service and food were horrible!!! Staff were coming in with grocery bags of food after telling us half of what was on the menu was "unavailable" So we ordered hotdogs, hamburgers (which were pressed patty) and chicken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from The Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI. we would like to apologize for the experience you encountered in our restaurant as our chef was sick in the hospital and we only found out on short notice. the person we had filling in was very unfamiliar with our kitchen and this is why the experience was so bad. now... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question