We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Summerside hotels

Traveller's Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Allweather Hwy, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5L4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Traveller's Inn to your Saves list
Traveller's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Summerside
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jackie L Dearborn, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    8
    7
    13
See reviews for
29
18
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked the Executive Room and got a shock when I booked in.Room no different from others that we had stayed in. The chair was dirty and needed a good vacuum. The floors needed cleaning as well. The drains in the bathtub and sink did not drain properly. There were dirty areas around the top of the walls. The air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Summerside location is very convenient to much of PEI. The motel is somewhat dated but clean. We had two rooms; our room was just fine with no problems but our friends' room had a horrible odor. We stayed there for 4 nights but didn't figure out till the last night that the problem was with the AC unit.(So be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Welcome to the Travellers inn In beautiful Summerside PEI. It was our pleasure to host you and your friends In our hotel on your trip to PEI, we have had our maintenance crew fix the problem with the air conditioner in your room and have also checked every other unit in the hotel to ensure this doesn't occur again to... More

Summerside
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

- vacuum carpet around room & bed - bed sheets were all wrinkled & did not give a feeling of cleanliness - bathroom ceiling has cobwebs - wallpaper needs refreshing - add boiled eggs & fruits for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from The Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying st our hotel and for bringing these concerns to our attention we have hired a new housekeeping manager to take charge of the housekeeping department and ensure that this never happens again. we also would like to thank you... More

Quispamsis, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Clean rooms, nice continental breakfast with eggs and sausage, and cereals etc. Rooms are outdated and need some rework. Old TV's, bed sheet comforter was torn. Ceiling had water stains. Hotel is in a nice location, and the room rates are comparable to other hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Traveler's Inn in Beautiful Summerside PEI. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the breakfast. I have passed on the issues with the comforter to to the house keeping Department and they have removed all sub par linens, towels and bed spreads from the hotel. I have also made maintenance aware... More

Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

we loved the motel, we had a lot of parents and children there for the weekend, in our price we had hot / cold continental breafast, eggs , saugages, waffles, cerial, toast coffee and much more, they also gave us the best team rate we could get, and we got rates from all the motels in summerside, we'll definitely be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI, we were so glad to hear that your team enjoyed their stay with us. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. and took advantage of our meeting room for your team as we understand that It is hard to keep kids cooped up in a hotel room, and that... More

Moncton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at the Traveller's Inn on the weekend for a hockey tournament and our room was very comfortable and nice. The staff were great and accommodating, and the pool was great. The continental breakfast was everything a continental breakfast should be. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI, It was our pleasure to host your team for the weekend. were glad you enjoyed the Breakfast in the mornings. we take Great pride in this offering and are continuously adding to it to make it more appealing to our guests. I would like to thank you for taking the time to... More

Souris, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Booked in on the 21st for Provincial Hockey Tournament, Decided we would "dine in" It was like no one knew we were coming. Service and food were horrible!!! Staff were coming in with grocery bags of food after telling us half of what was on the menu was "unavailable" So we ordered hotdogs, hamburgers (which were pressed patty) and chicken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from The Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI. we would like to apologize for the experience you encountered in our restaurant as our chef was sick in the hospital and we only found out on short notice. the person we had filling in was very unfamiliar with our kitchen and this is why the experience was so bad. now... More

Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My familly and I were on the island for a badminton tournement. We pulled up on a friday to find a vacancy for the weekend. The staff, Cathy, was very helpful giving us recommendations for other activities to do while in town. The rooms were very comfortable and affordable and we would gladly go back! Great stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from The Travellers Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI, It was our pleasure to host you while you were competing in your badminton tournament, we hope you had great success In your matches. we were glad to hear that Cathy could recommend some entertainment for you during your stay, all our staff are quite knowledgeable about local attractions for all... More

Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Great staff. Was surprise to even meet the owner. Fantastic people. Being there for business you need a real good sleep and that is exactly what I received. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. When I come again Traveller's Inn is where I will stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from The Traveller's Inn In beautiful Summerside PEI. It was our pleasure to host you during your stay here, we were glad to hear that you had a great night sleep on our comfortable beds. we would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you back in the future . More

Saint John, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

You get what you pay for but in this case it wasnt worth the money.The hotel smelled like fish the whole weekend and my conclusion was the garbage from the restaurant must of been stored in a storage room nearby.One of the beds were broken, which I fixed with a shelving board from the closet. the shower was the worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from the Travellers Inn In beautiful Summerside PEI It is With great regret that I learned that your stay was not up to your standards I have taken measures to ensure that your situation does not arise in the future and have talked to the maintenance staff and Housekeepers to ensure that this situation never occurs again. we take... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Traveller's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Traveller's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Inn

Address: 80 Allweather Hwy, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5L4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Traveller's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Summerside
Summerside Econo Lodge

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 40 unit motel, all on one level. Indoor heated swimming pool. Free continental hot and cold breakfast. Dining room, Bar/ games room. Free unlimited wifi. Free parking. All rooms are conditioned. Meeting & Convention facilities available. Wheelchair access, fully NON-smoking rooms. Pet friendly. 5 minutes away from downtown Summerside. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer