We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf

Hotel website
Hotel deals
618 Water St., E., Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 2V5, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2x Earn Free Night
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    37
    23
    20
    11
See reviews for
41
33
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First the good. On arrival the staff were very pleasing and helpful. check in was a breeze. The room/suite was very clean and comfortable, its always nice to have a separate living area. The hotel has 2pools, indoor and outdoor and a golf range. The layout of the hotel is a 1 level extended ranch style which makes easy entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I booked my family's stay at this "hotel" I was under the impression that I was paying $150 a night for a hotel room - instead, we were put in a motel room separate from the actual hotel itself that was more than inadequate. Upon check-in we were informed despite our request to be moved into a room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After viewing the room, we opted to cancel our reservation. The room was dark, no air conditioning (some rooms did have window units), the furnishings jaded, and the entire place in need of renovation. The staff, to give credit where it is due, were absolutely lovely. In retrospect I would have managed here, since I ended up spending more money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days with the family, a handy location, nothing we went to see was more than an hour and a half away. A very comfortable room with a sitting area (couch and TV) so we could put the kids to bed and shot back to talk, read, etc. Standard hot breakfast, good coffee, good price, good location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night with my family of 4. Rate was a bit pricey (209) for a suite, which we chose to be able to get some sleep with our infant. Check in was quick, and room was clean, however it's a bit dated, and the bathroom fixtures were looking tired. The hotel has two pools, one inside, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in August for part of our vacation. The hotel is dated but it still is a great place to stay for a family. We had a suite which had two queen beds in one part of the room and a pull out sofa in another part. The beds were fine, great pillows but the pull out was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, yes we know Tabitha has been a great addition to our team this summer!! it means a great deal when staff hear that for our guest, we will share your comments on the coffee shop staff also. Thanks for taking the time to review and thanks for choosing Quality Inn More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel rooms definitely need some upgrading but were ok . We had a suite so was nice and spacious. The included breakfast was better then most. The best part about this hotel is the fact it has an indoor and outdoor pool. Both are a good size and didn't seem to ever get to crowded . Outdoor pool has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this review

Happy to hear you had an ok stay thank you for sharing thoughts and thank you for staying with us. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came down with our ball team for the Canadian Nationals and this was the host hotel. They did accommodate us with getting fridges for the rooms which was nice. It was disappointing that when asked they would not accommodate to have breakfast start earlier for our early games. I have never had a hotel say no to that until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey, we like to hear all our guests comments so we can take some action on their concerns comments. It was great to have the ball teams stay with us and we tried to accommodated everyones needs, sorry to hear you missed out on breakfast, after a couple of requests we did open a half hour... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were greeted by the manager upon our arrival and given a map of the area. For people with families the hotel had both and in and outdoor pool. This was a major hit with our little guy! The hotel is older, but it's clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our staff a pat on the back and thank you for staying with us we are happy to see you enjoyed your it. More 

Peterborough
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 2Q suite for two nights family of 5. Room was just big enough and kids liked the fake fireplace. Small fridge and microwave, No wet bar so bathroom sink was all scratched up from people doing their dishes (like we did). No central HVAC - undersized window AC with a portable dehumidifier in the sitting room as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay, it is a pretty nice property for kids with the 2 pools , golf course overlooking the water and electric fireplace too. We have had many upgrades recently including renovating 24 bathrooms in Jun. Renos will continue in the fall with those cracked sinks being replaced . Again thank you for stayin with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
0.9 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
2.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#4 of 14 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#7 of 14 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
4.0 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay