We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Summerside hotels

Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
81%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Byron W Ontario, Canada
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
38
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel, although a little outside the city, is a fantastic place for families or business travellers to stay. The price is reasonable, especially given the fact that it slept 4 comfortably,had a full kitchen in the unit and a quiet country scene from the front porch. The hotel is only 10 to 15 minutes from the city but we'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and sincerely hope you return to stay with us again in the future! More

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really, I can't say enough good things about our stay. We had booked to stay on UPEI for a week while our son was enrolled at Andrew's hockey school and when we got there we changed our mind and were scrambling. Thankfully there was one room left here and from the moment we walked in it was a GREAT experience!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
65 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a corner room on the second floor. it didn't look too bad, but is very small and the floor slopes down, the bed is lower at the bed head. I spoke about this at the front desk, but this was just matter of fact that its holiday season and maintenance have not got around to fixing it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy the room. We did take all maintenance issues that were brought to our attention at the Front Desk to our maintenance staff. I assure you, we do care very much. Our maintenance team is working very hard to make ths room comfortable now that we are aware how severe the issue is. More

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was basic but adequate - unfortunately the rooms where a bit smelly due to the stale air. The location was good for access to the bridge and Summerside. We did not use the swimming pool but a few people were and it looked nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize if your room smelled stale.. We do have our housekeepers spray the rooms each day with febreeze to keep them fresh, I do apologize if your room didn't appear to have been done. This has been passed along to our housekeepers to ensure they are keeping up with this practise. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite which had kitchen, and pull out couch. Service was excellent and breakfast was good considering it was continental ... Boiled eggs, waffle maker, glutenfree cereal, bagels and muffin. We wanted sheets she gave us promptly at 11:00pm with a smile. For the price (we got suite for $99) we wud recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff and breakfast! We hope to see you again on your next trip to PEI! More

Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a ground floor efficiency unit with a bedroom (double bed) and a king in the main area, sofa, table and chairs, and essentially a full kitchen with plates, cutlery, etc. All this for an extremely reasonable price! We had only planned to stay one night but were so pleased with everything, we stayed for 2. Nobody would go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms - our housekeepers work very hard and appreciate when their efforts are noticed! I certainly hope you return on your next trip to PEI.. It would be our pleasure to have you back! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outside is better kept than the inside. Hotel is very tired!!!! Needs some real TLC! Not a great location not close to any restaurants. Very disappointed for the price I paid. Wouldn't recommend or stay again!! Staff was nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our property.. We feel that we are in a great location as we are set just outside of town, so there's not the usual hustle and bustle of busy downtown streets. I do understand not everyone feels the same however. I do assure you we have a full-time maintenance staff... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Lots of green space including a small kids' playground and outdoor pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The kitchenettes had a full stove and oven, microwave, coffeemaker and full fridge/freezer. Lots of room for a family. Overall, it was good value compared to Charlottetown with close enough access to the Confederation bridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our property.. We are very proud of the amount of space we have here! I'm also glad you enjoyed your room - I sincerely hope you return on your next trip to PEI! Thanks again! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is too much expensive for the quality given. The walls are not sound-proofed. We was at least 700 feet from the road and we heard cars like the was running in the parking... We was unable to close the outdoor light bejind our room and the curtain couldn't be closed properly. The flood was not level... at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay - we take all issues noted very seriously and our maintenance staff was informed as soon as we received your comments. All reviews help us to improve for the future! More

Richmond Hill
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
18 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was average overall, but with the warm staff, comfortable bed and strong wifi (plus a continental, but plentiful, breakfast), this was a good stop for us. No frills and a bit old, but quite convenient. The air conditioning was strangely located at the back of the bedroom, outside the washroom area, making the airflow non-ideal. Wifi rating: 4/5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you found our staff pleasant - we are very proud of the team we have assembled here! I have passed along your notes about the A/C to maintenance for review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall - It would be our pleasure to have you return on your next... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Address: 3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Summerside

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Summerside with
any amenities