We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Summerside for a PEI Fall Flavours event, and choose this motel/inn mainly on the basis of availability and location. We had not expected to find this small gem. Its grounds are large, well set back from the highway, and the rooms are nicely furnished. The kitchenettes are very well-equipped, we thought, so on one night we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank BluesInTO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We spent 7 nights at this location. Although the furniture is old and simple, we had everything we need for a very reasonable price. There is a large backyard with some play structure and a pool. It's a very quiet area outside of the city, but closed to grocery stores, restaurant, wal Mart. The breakfast could have more variety, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
kbmcinnis, Front Desk at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for the lovely review on our hotel. We try our absolute best to make everyone's stay with us feel like a home away from home! I will pass your message on to the rest of our front desk and housekeeping staff as they will take great pride knowing they were mentioned in the... More 

Chicago IL area
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. It appears that its good days are well behind it. I don't know if it's due to settling or poor construction, but I don't think any there was a level board on the floor of our unit or the length of the outside hallway. The outside stairway had shims under the stair stringers... More 

Helpful?
Thank trhattan
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, I am sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your stay at our Old-style Country Inn. Yes our hotel was built in the 1960's and as is the case for every older home on the Island, the floors tend to bend and buckle over time. This is due to our soil being comprised of mainly sand and... More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I recently stayed in the cozy cabin for a week. The cabin was very cozy. It's an older building but it has been renovated and very clean. The heat pump, heating/cooling unit, on the wall is a great addition. The deck on the back deck was great to have. The small kitchen was great to have during the week. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Duguay
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts with us and suggestions on how we might improve on our Cozy Cabin in the future. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to visit us again! If you do and would like a lot more space and newer furniture etc. I would suggest our beautiful... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

My mom and I stayed here for one night before leaving the island. We stayed in a suite (with a separate bedroom) and were pleasantly surprized at the space and provisions. The hotel was quiet and pleasant, though the bathroom was quite dated. The location of the included breakfast on the upper floor of the main building was lovely -... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadianinAsia2008
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed our quiet country atmosphere! Our building and some of the bathroom fixtures are on the older side and that is why we charge much less than the newer establishments in town. You are right that the breakfast area does not have direct wheel chair accessibility unfortunately, so unless they have... More 

Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for 10 nights while in PEI visiting family. The hotel was clean and very affordable. The free breakfast each morning was tasty and a good variety. What really makes the hotel special is the staff. They were extremely accommodating and friendly. It was so nice to be spoken to by our names with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank VOR_11
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, I assure you the pleasure was all ours in hosting such friendly and appreciative guests as yourself! We really enjoy when people stay for an extended time and we get a chance to know them a bit and share stories. That is the best part about this job! We were so glad to provide you with a... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Our family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights at the end of August. We were not expecting anything fancy, but found the room very dated and smelling musty. Our room was only cleaned 1 of the days we were there (well, it was half-cleaned the other days - only 1 bed was made up?) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laplanteam
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, I am sorry that you did not find your stay with us to your satisfaction. Some of our rooms are in line to have the carpet pads replaced and so I am assuming you were in one of those rooms. We hope to have that "musty smell" taken care of in the near future. We do have... More 

Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

The Cozy Cabin was nice. We spent 2 nights there but we were only there to sleep. The beds were comfy but the room with the 2 beds was cramped. The breakfast was ok. Was not a fancy place. Staff were great.

Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, We are glad that you found a good rest in our cabin and yes it is a much smaller place compared to our spacious luxury cottage next door.....that's why we call it "Cozy". ;) Next time may I suggest you try our Cottage Couture that has 3 bedrooms with a queen bed in each ( one with... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The room was not clean. There was somme coffee stains on a wall. We also found flies squashed on two wall of the bathroom. The air conditioning unit was extremely dusty and was not strong enough to cool down the room. We do not recommand this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Cart_cl
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, I am very sorry that you did not find your room to your satisfaction. This complaint regarding lack of cleanliness is surprising since we have had over 99% of our guests extremely pleased with how clean our rooms are and the Island inspector has awarded us the title of the cleanest hotel on PEI this summer. So... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay near Summerside, this is a good option. We found the service at the front desk to be very friendly; both the person who checked us in and the person who checked us out helped us in various ways. Our room had two queen beds and barely contained them; we felt like... More 

Helpful?
Thank soliteyah
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, We are so glad our staff achieved our goal in offering family-style service and helping you in any way we could! The rooms with 2 beds upstairs are a tighter fit so for those wishing for more space I would suggest next time trying one of our spacious 2 bedroom suites on the ground floor. They have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
2.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
4.9 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#4 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
6.1 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay