We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Melina_Ian St. Catharines, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    42
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
45
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this Inn for one night for a pit stop on our road trip, and what a gem! It's located close enough to amenities, yet in a place that you get to enjoy the quiet and fresh air. I wish we would have been able to stay longer, and we are planning another trip back to PEI and plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for 2 nights to go to a concert. When we arrived we decided to check to see if we could book a third night and since the Island was heavily booked for the tourist season as well as a big concert we were lucky enough to get a room for the third night. This hotel is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plaster Rock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented the Cottage Couture for our family and friends. There was 10 of us that stayed in this cabin for 2 nights. The place was really clean. It had 3 bedrooms with queen beds and a loft with 2 double beds. A nice kitchen and dining/living area. The back deck had a table and chairs for 6 and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

front desk staff was really nice and the room was clean, kids loved the pool. Do not use TV or be careful when using, there was no place to watch as there was no swivel, tv dropped by accident (as it was to close to edge) and no where to watch from bed or couch, and we had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicolet, Québec
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a 2 BR suite + sofa bed. We were a family of 2 adults + 3 kids age 9 to 17. The sofa bed mattress had large black staines all over it and there was rust on the frame. You could feel the springs everywere, so we didn't used it even though we needed it. There were many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay in our Hotel. It was built in 1967 so it definitely isn't as modern as some places but we feel it has a lovely country charm but we do try to update things as needed. So thank you for letting us know about the pull-out couch... More 

Glace Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Summerside. Our two rooms were one room apart from each other. We were travelling with 3 children and 5 adults, sharing 2 double bed rooms. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool. They spent at least 3 hours in the pool. The highlight was the breakfast served the next morning. Bacon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are delighted that your family enjoyed their visit to PEI and that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We try and do enjoy having nice folks like yourself stay with us. Hope to see you again. Thanks again, Jeanne More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at this motel. We were greeted with a warm welcome upon arrival and the lady was very accommodating. The hotel is a little far from the centre of town but the air is quite fresh there. The stay includes a breakfast with bacon and scrambled eggs. We feel that it was good value for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbmcinnis, Front desk clerk at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your very pleasant review and for staying with us. We hope you will return to PEI again and stay with us. Thank you Jeanne More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Best customer service ever. Our group of more than 50 were greeted with an early arrival check in and made feel welcome right away. Claire and her staff made our overnight stay very comfortable for all. The beds were great, the rooms were clean and the breakfast offered both hot and cold options. Thanks for being so kind and friendly!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive feed-back! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We were happy to have you and hope to be able to host you again next time you are in our area! Deborah Manager More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Claire and staff at CBVI- Summerside made our one night stay a great one. Our group of 50 high school rugby players and coaches couldn't have had a better experience. From a very friendly greeting to helping organize an evening pizza party after our games, a fantastic breakfast and very clean rooms, the staff here know how to please their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Jeff and the St. John Hounds, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the positive feed-back! We enjoyed meeting you all and were very impressed with your wonderful group of young people. :) We'd be glad to have you back again next time you are on the Island! Claire, Deborah and Staff More 

Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We were in Summerside for the Mardi Gras hockey tournament Mar 27-29 and stayed at this hotel. Our hockey team all stayed and found the woman running the hotel to be the friendliest person! She knew us all by name, and was very accommodating to our game schedule. Breakfast lasted as long as we needed, and she even made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kathymc3577, Administration at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased that we could accommodate you and your hockey team. We hope to see you again. Danielle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
2.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
4.9 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#4 of 14 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#7 of 14 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
6.1 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay