We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
112 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    48
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
47
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The front desk staff was extremely friendly, but that is where it ended. The breakfast staff was extremely rude. Breakfast is only served until 9:30am. We watched several people arriving for breakfast around 9:20 and although they did not expect a hot breakfast, expectations were set for at least fruit and muffins, however she packed EVERYTHING away, there was absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the value for your stay matched price paid. Please accept my apology. We certainly value our guests and their opinions and I will certainly look into your concerns. With that said, It was absolutely hour... More 

Newofoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed here before when the Holiday Inn Express was sold out and was disappointed. They have renovated since then and I will say that the bed was very comfortable and the room was improved over the last time in terms of decor. The breakfast is significantly improved and offered eggs, some sort of meat (it changed daily) and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Druken Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and leaving us your feedback. The staff and I really appreciate the compliments on our renovations. I apologize for the noise due to the workers. It was certainly our privilege to welcome you back for another stay and hope to see you again in the Summer's to come.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was very clean and cool on arrival. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. It's close enough to downtown that we ate in the heart of the city every evening. The rooms could use some dimmable reading lights

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi David A, We really appreciate the kind words. It was our pleasure and privilege to have you as our guest. I will pass along your suggestion regarding the lights as well. We hope to see you again very soon at the property. Thanks again! With thanks, Shawna Grandjean General Manager Comfort Inn Charlottetown More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was not happy with it. The room had a funny smell to it. Didn't have digital cable so not many channels. The room was clean though. Easy to get to. Tim Horton's near by. The eggs at breakfast had no taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Shelley M, I want to thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am disappointed and sorry to hear that you did not feel our value matched price paid. Please accept our sincere apology. It was certainly our privilege and pleasure to have you stay with us. I hope you have... More 

Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a reservation several weeks before for one nights stay - arrived late around 9PM after calling to ensure that our room was still oj as we were running late and was told no problem. Got to the room and it was not nice. Went into the bathroom and the shower curtain was off and stuck on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ceilidh-Lou, I am very sad and disappointed to hear about the issues you had with your guest room. You have my sincere apology. This is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. If you want to contact me directly to discuss your stay please feel free to do so. My direct number is 9025664424. Regardless it was... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 7 days and 6 nights at this Comfort Inn during our visit to PE in July. This hotel was probably one of the nicest stays ever. The rooms are roomy, clean and bright. The staff is absolutely topnotch and the front desk manager helped us with ideas on where to eat, what to see, travel guides etc. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Colleen, I am so pleased that you enjoyed our property so much and acknowledged the staff who really do work overdrive in the summer! It's wonderful feedback like this that really brightens our day. It would be our privilege to have you back to stay with us anytime! I hope you have a fantastic rest of your summer! P.S.... More 

Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here all the time when I have to come to PEI. Nice friendly staff clean rooms. The cost of the rooms is fair for PEI in the summer. Make sure you book ahead in the summer this is and Island and when the place is booked you have to pay to get off and stay in Moncton, then come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Shelley, Thanks so much for your kind words. It is a privilege to have you as our guest for all this time. You also hit the nail on the head, booking ahead in the summer is so so important. All the staff look forward too seeing you in the next time you are over. With huge thanks, Shawna Grandjean... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms clean and newly renovated. Breakfast was OK but busy and has to wait a while. Close to Charlottetown's attractions, and 45 min to Cavendish. Definitely would stay here again. Lots of options to eat with short driving distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sbadtravel, We really appreciate your kind words. It is such a delight for us to hear that our guests enjoyed our property and would recommend it. It was our privilege to have you stay as our guest and hope to see you at the property again and again. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The room was decent, clean and breakfast was ok. It was however, a little noisy. We only stayed one night but I have to say it was close to everything. They were all booked up so we could only get double beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi CalgaryVisitor154, We want to thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. It was our privilege to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Island. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

A fine hotel with a hot breakfast which consisted of eggs and sausage. Could us some updates. Our room was mostly clean. Staff was very friendly. Easy to access from airport. Perfect for a quick stay. Not sure I would want to stay here all week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

HI Mabeliba82, We want to thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. We really appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness and the staff. It was our privilege to have you as our guest and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Island. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (98)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.4 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#8 of 28 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 28 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 28 in Charlottetown
3.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Prince Edward
Delta Prince Edward
#7 of 28 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay