We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Charlottetown hotels

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
72%
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Charlottetown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Gourevij
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
39
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: good location, good price, decent simple breakfast, comfortable enough bed and pillows, quiet, available good Wi-Fi, must staff friendly. Cons: lady that checked us in was very cold. Bathroom wasn't cleaned well, hair all over the floor and tub - pretty gross. We told that lady at front desk around 1230 as we left, came back after 630pm and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Despite the issues you had with your guest room you left us a lot of really positive comments on our breakfast, staff, wifi, etc. We really do appreciate these kind words. You have my sincere apologies for the cons you listed, especially with the issues in the bathroom which should... More

Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place has been newly renovated and was the nicest place we stayed on our trip down east! For a Comfort Inn, it had wonderful service, rooms, etc. It was very clean, one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in! Based on my own experience, DEFINITELY TAKE THIS PLACE OVER THE BEST WESTERN IN CHARLOTTETOWN. The only downside was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. What a stellar review you left us! Your kind words regarding our rooms, service and overall experience are very much appreciated. It is so exciting to hear that our newly renovated product is exceeding guest's expectations! We would be privileged and hope to have you back as our guest very... More

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is about two miles by car to downtown Charlottetown, and easy access to major highways to all other areas of PEI, mostly avoiding city traffic. Advertised as newly renovated, and indeed it was. Very few "leftover" signs of its prior life. Rooms very fresh and modern, moderately spacious, elevator available but far from some rooms. Good desk service. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. What a great review you left us Tom! We really appreciate your kind words regarding the room, breakfast and service! We are extremely lucky that we are close to downtown yet avoid the heavy traffic associated with downtown. It would be our privilege to have you back as our guest... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not clean, bathroom toilet and floor. Hair on floor and toilet was not cleaned. Also carpet had crudies and crumbs on it. These are basic hotel cleaning jobs and no eccuse for it not being done. Sorry comfort inn but you fail on this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hi Brian, I apologize for the issues you had with your guest room. I agree that there is no excuse for not having a clean room and I do not blame you for being upset. I will certainly let my General Manager know about this. If you wanted to reach... More

New Brunswick, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfort Inns are located all across Canada. I choose Comfort Inn because I can count on what I am getting for a fairly reasonable price. We had a King Size bed in the room. It was nicely furnished and the room appeared clean except for the musty smell that nearly knocked me over when I entered the room. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hi Kathy, I apologize that your guest room did not meet your expectations. I have heard this complaint once or twice but not a lot. I will certainly mention it to my General Manager to see if she has any possible theory or solution. We appreciate the compliments you left... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while our family visited the island. This hotel is a bit older and more basic than most hotels of this price range in other locations, but it is clean and quiet, and the beds are comfortable The breakfast room was often crowded, and it wasn't unusual to see people waiting in the lobby for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. You left us some wonderful comments on our breakfast and other areas which we very much appreciate. We work hard at providing a wide selection for our breakfast and it's so wonderful to hear that it appealed to you. The rates always tend to be high on Prince... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for one night before catching a plane at the charlottetown airport, I was pleasantly surprised at the renovated room. King bed with fridge, good size tv and chaise lounge in the room. Very happy with the price and the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate all your wonderful comments Rudoskis. Glad you will be back and we will be ready and waiting to give you another satisfying stay!!! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jeff Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown More

Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed there for the weekend on July 25, 2014...It was very easy to find and looked so pretty from the street with all the flowers and plants . It was extremely clean and the front desk staff very friendly. The rooms are bright and very clean. The only complaint I have is the free hot breakfast.....its actually pretty ridiculous.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Thank you for all your wonderful comments Sherry, they are truly appreciated. I will certainly pass along your concerns about the portions and limited seating on our hot breakfast. 100% guest satisfaction is our goal so every little bit of feedback is a help. We hope to see you again... More

O'Leary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was one of the better breakfasts I've had compared to other places. Price was comparable to most. Newly renovated in areas and staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property You left us some great compliments Wendy and we all appreciate it very much. Our renovations have been going over very well, we are glad you were no exception. We hope to see you again on your future travels to the Island. Sincerely, Jeff Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn... More

Fall River, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed here. They have changed their continental breakfast to include hot items (bacon and eggs) as well as the usual fare. They also have a waffle maker. It makes breakfast much nicer. The beds were fairly comfortable. Our biggest complaint was not about the hotel: it was Old Home Week and it was impossible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate all your wonderful comments and it's great to see how well our renovations have been going over with our peak season guests. Old Home Week is a busy, busy, busy time! I can't blame you at all for not wanting to come again during this time period,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 112 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Charlottetown
Comfort Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown Comfort Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay