We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Euston Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W5, Canada (Formerly Inn on the Hill)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    48
    16
    4
    12
See reviews for
33
67
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
ARCADIA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was ok, room had all the necessary amenities. Good free hot and cold breakfast. there is no pool but they have free passes to another local pool. The only real disappointment was the "free wifi". It only existed in the lobby. We were a party of 11 on three different floors and none could access the wifi once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time post a review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the free breakfast we offer. I am sorry your had issues with the WIFI. We do find when there are alot of guests downloading at the same time we have issues with a slow connection. If you could email... More 

Norwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on PEI on August 10, 2015. We arrived at our hotel (not the Quality Inn). We were horrified to see that the hotel that we had reserved was not a place that we wanted to stay in. It did not live up to their ad on Booking.com. We ended up going into the Quality Inn & Suites in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Jennifer! I am so glad she was able to find you a room. I will pass along your wonderful comments to her! More 

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Suite provided was from an updated older building that the hotel acquired to provide more rooms. Suite was nice, however lugging luggage up three flights of stairs reminded me of moving out of an apartment building. Breakfast was acceptable as the eggs were real and not powdered. Five minute walk to beautiful downtown Charlottetown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay it is very much appreciated! I am glad you enjoyed our annex and being in the heart of the downtown core. More 

Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this location twice in the past month. Both times our room was sparkling clean, beds were very comfortable, and the climate control was perfect--quiet and easy to adjust. Breakfast includes eggs and sausage. Some potatoes would be a nice addition. The wifi is not consistent. On our first visit, we could not connect easily and kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peitraveller21, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stays. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay. We take pride in our property and our housekeeping team does an amazing job of keeping the property and rooms very clean! I will share your wonderful comments with our team. We did have issues with... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a room in the Sutherland House. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. This is the nicest Quality Inn that we have stayed at. There was plenty of free parking and the hotel is just a short walk to the downtown waterfront area. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The staff was very friendly. The building has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peitraveller21, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to the time to post a review of your recent stay! I am thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast, Sutherland House and that our team was welcoming and helpful during your visit. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to PEI! Tanya More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location. Walking distance to downtown. The lady in the reception when we check-in was friendly. The breakfast was full breakfast. Clean and appetizing. The man behind the reception when we check-out last July 29, 2015 was very helpful. He saw us using the back door and he open it for us. He made sure we have our breakfast before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed our downtown location. I will pass along you wonderful comments to our team! I am glad they were able to provide you with breakfast to go -before we opened at 6:30 am. Tanya More 

Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the suite part of the hotel. It was spacious and comfotable. We had a small kitchen and 2 tvs neither of which we used, but it is a nice feature, esp. If you have kids. It is an easy walk to the wharf and downtown Charlettetown, maybe 15 minutes if you walk slow like me! Breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay! I am gald you enjoyed our suites and downtown location! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to PEI! Tanya More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights. Over the web we could only book a Thursday night and not the Friday night. We finally called the hotel directly and found out the Cavendish Beach Music festival was on. But, as a result, we were able to book the Friday night as well. It has a great central location - 5-10 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay! I am so glad you enjoyed your room & stay. I will pass along your wonderful comments to our team! More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Pros: - Situated within downtown Charlottetown (5 min walk to waterfront) - Very reasonable price when booked directly online compared to other hotels - Rooms are quite large compared to other hotel chains Cons: - Breakfast is quite simple. Need more variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to post a review it is appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our downtown location. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlottetown! Tanya More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed here during the last weekend of June 2015. While the weather was disappointing the hotel was not. The hotel consists of a main multi-story hotel building as well as two renovated Victorian-style houses adjacent to it (this is why the photos of the hotel online sometimes look quite different from one another). There is free above-ground parking on-site.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.2 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#8 of 28 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#3 of 28 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#5 of 28 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 28 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.5 mi away
Delta Prince Edward
Delta Prince Edward
#7 of 28 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay