We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dundee Arms Inn

Certificate of Excellence
200 Pownal Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 3W8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dundee Arms Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dundee Arms Inn
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    53
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
31
94
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to stay at the Dundee Arms Inn while looking for a B&B in Charlottetown - we drove past the building and were immediately taken by it. From the perfectly clean, Victorian-style bedroom with its canopied bed to the amazingly friendly staff and the fresh breakfast, we were more than happy with this inn. Our only regret is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed there last October during our trip to PEI. it was a lovely stay from the friendly and helpful staffing (including taking our "4 ladies luggage" upstairs!!) to the complimentary breakfast and location!! We would definitely stay there again!! My Mom and her friend loved the experience of staying in a heritage kind of hotel and neighborhood! They had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I stayed nearly a week while in town for a winter wedding. This is a great location in downtown Charlottetown, and the staff were friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast had lots of variety and great quality food (included in the room rate during the winter). The annex rooms (mine was 31) have been recently renovated, and the bathrooms have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amherst, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

When we need a room in Charlottetown, this is where we choose to stay. The staff is very nice, the rooms are nice and the food is excellent. Conveniently located and a good value. We will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the new part of this hotel and loved it! The hotel is in a very convenient location to walk around the downtown area. The bathroom was very nice and there were tons of drawers in the built-in in the room. The room had a good wifi connection. We ate supper a couple of times in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee I, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments regarding your visit with us.I am happy that you enjoyed your stay .If it had of been brought to our attentioon that your little one had only a muffin I would have been happy to adjust the price fior you or given your little one something to take with them.. We do not charge... More 

Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This past August 2014 I spent two nights in Room 26. It'a corner room with 2 windows; one overlooking the kitchen roof with a large exhaust fan going constantly, the other overlooking the Inn parking lot and the adjacent large hotel parking lot. The hotel lot (100+- rooms) has 3 big dumpsters (think Waste Management) and 4 smaller dumpsters (still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dundee I, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir: I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected and I am sorry that you left with a negative feeling from the Inn. I honestly do not remeber your complaints being forwarded to me. I have been with the Inn for 34 years and I have always went above and beyond to see that... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We only visited the Charlottetown for one day. To us it has the convenience of cities as well as the charisma of small towns. Likewise, the Dundee Arms Inn has the convenience of chain hotels as well as the charisma of boutique inns. The room we stayed was clean and well designed. The staffs were friendly and helpful. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee I, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robus Traveller, Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding our property. I will certainly look into this dripping noise that you haerd while staying with us.I have not heard this before. It may have been the heat coming on, howebver, this should not make a dripping noise. When the heat comes on it does make a little... More 

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The Dundee arms is a well maintained Inn with lots of character and friendly helpful staff. Food is good in the restaurant and pub. Light breakfast is included. I will stay again on business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee I, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.I will make sure teh staff are aware of your comment and I will let you know that we recive a lot of great reviews on our staff. Thank you for visiting our beautiful Island and for staying with us. We look... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Our room was nicely furnished and comfortable. It was on the 3rd floor with no elevator so it was a bit of a chore with our heavy suitcases.There is convenient parking at the front and rear of the hotel. The breakfast was a simple but sufficient continental buffet and included fresh fruit salad. We had a very nice dinner in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee I, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Viv, Thank you for staying with us here at the Dundee Arms Inn. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Usually the ladies in our reception will ask if you would like your luggage taken to your room. There is always someone here to help carry the luggage. I will make sure in the future that... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This was a beautiful hotel! I have no complaints whatsoever. The service was outstanding, the room was beautiful & clean, and the restaurant had good food. My boyfriend and I had no trouble finding it, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question