We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Charlottetown hotels

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Charlottetown to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Charlottetown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mark M TRURO, Canada
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    78
    71
    53
    47
See reviews for
81
92
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
TRURO, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would reccomend this Best Western to anyone who wants to stay in PEI. I have stayed there several times and have never had any issues. The staff is excellent and they have an awesome breakfasst. The Best Western is basically close to all places you want to travel within the Island

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guests stay and enjoyable one, and it is very nice to read such positive comments. I hope you choose the BEST WESTERN Charlottetown for any future visits. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Moncton, NB
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this Best Western with some friends the night before the PEI Marathon. Hotel was well located close to downtown and the price was right. Beds and rooms were comfortable, though not especially quiet. We could hear people walking out in the hallway. My other complaint about the room was the lack of air conditioning. Even though it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry we were not able to have your room close together and the room was not comfortable. Due to a sold out situation and tour groups that must be together, we were not able to place you group together. Many guests like our downtown location... More

Guysborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pleasant facility, nice breakfast, large rooms. Treated nicely at checkin. Allowed a late checkout as we were in the area for a marathon and needed the showers to clean up afterwards. Extra staff on to accommodate bus tour as well as over 500 marathoners....a nice place to stay and we will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assitant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in Charlottetown, and especially the service you received from us. We have been a partner of the PEI Marathon for several years now and we look forward to the many participants that arrive each year. I hope we will see you at next year's marathon, and perhaps even sooner... More

Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This location was central to all the places we wanted to visit. It had a large, hot breakfast each morning. The staff was superb and was extremely helpful. It was a good price for the area. The exercise facilities had 3 treadmills, 3 bikes, a weight machine, 2 stair steepers, and a deep pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. As a Top Contributer for tripadvisor, it is great to read your review. We work hard to offer an exceptional experience for all of our guests. I hope we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this property in mid September for 2 nights. We were unable to get the heat on in our room, and reported this to staff at least 3 times. The first time we called and staff brought up some blankets, played with the thermostat, and indicated that it "should" warm up soon. Not so. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am not certain why the heat would not work to your satisfaction. We have not received any comments on problematic heating so I am investigating your comments. We have upgraded many of our rooms with new HVAC systems so it is dissappointing that you were not able to make the... More

New England
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
34 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Charlottetown is located downtown near the harbor and the restaurant and pub district. We have stayed at many Best Western hotels, but this one was a disappointment. Arguably, this was not even a second class hotel - more like an old, old-fashioned motel that needs work. Almost everything was unsatisfactory - including check-in, quality and condition of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Many of our guest enjoy our downtown location as you have mentioned. You are correct that we are not a newly built hotel. We are an older property and one of the... More

center harbor
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a last minute reservation on a rainy day while traveling on a motorcycle. Easy walk into town to find the Charlottetown Olde Home Days.........charming. The hotel was centrally located but the price seemed a bit high. Just ok for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review. I am pleased you chose the BEST WESTERN Charlottetown as your refuge from a rainy day on a motorcycle. Your visit was during our peak season and the rates are slightly higher during this time of the year. I hope you enjoyed all that Charlottetown has to offer, and I hope to... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night passing through. Front desk. Check-in was friendly. Money needs to be spent on maintenance. On enteribg room we found dirty tissurs on vanity and thought that the room hadn"t been ckeaned. We were told it was. Loo was backing up without being used, had to call maintenance. Dead bolt on door didn't work. Visible water damage on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We certainly do not operate our hotel in the manner you decribed and I will be discussing this with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We work very hard to provide great customer service and experiences and again I am sorry we fell short of this. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In July 2014 we took a trip to Charlottetown PEI. We had a dog with us and so we were put up in the conference centre. When we arrived they told us we were up graded to a suite. The room was a lot to be desired. The bathroom looked like it didn't have a good cleaning in a long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have some rooms that we will make an effort to keep pets out of. As a pet owner I do appreciate the companionship we develop with our pets, they are family. Our intentions are not to make anyone feel "second class" but instead to repect those who travel... More

Dartmouth, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Stayed for a weekend to attend a meeting. Had a generally tired appearance. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the beds were also very comfortable. We were in the building across the street, the conference center. There was a very odd smell in the rooms, when we went in the first room we asked to be moved because we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a reveiw about your stay with us. I have shared your comments, about the smell, with our housekeeping manager and she is investigating the rooms to better understand your feedback. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I hope you will still consider the Best... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay