We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Charlottetown hotels

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Charlottetown to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Charlottetown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
runandwrite Seattle, Washington
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    82
    71
    54
    47
See reviews for
81
93
26
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really wonderful staff at check-in. Room was clean and conveniently located. I prefer the rooms across the street from the main hotel but that's just me. Breakfast is provided so that's wonderful if you don't want to go out but there are plenty of places nearby to choose from if you wish to go out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Charlottetown and especially at the BEST WESTERN Charlottetown. Many guests agree with you about our convenient downtown location, close to many of the City's attractions. We work very hard to provide a fresh free hot breakfast with many options to choose from and... More

Fergus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a quick trip in and out of PEI but stayed at the Best Western. I had a great stay. Very large 2 room Suite. Living room bigger than in my condo:-). Had a full breakfast bar with hot and cold food and plenty of it. Great value. Worth the stay. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you chose the BEST WESTERN Charlottetown as your hotel of choice, on your "quick trip". I hope you will return , and have a longer stay, to truly take in the many attractions PEI has to offer. We have worked hard on improving our... More

Emerson, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wife and myself stayed at this location towards the end of October to be able to walk to the waterfront and the downtown restaurants, which we easily did from here. Friendly quick checkin, received some tourist info and moved on to our standard double bed. Older bed & room, but clean and well kept, had a good nights sleep and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests and it is nice to read that you enjoyed your time here in Charlottetown. Many guests enjoy our downtown location that allows a confortable walk to many of Charlottetowns amenities. I hope we will... More

Mississauga
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel from staff to comfort. Perfectly located for tourists who are travelling in from out of town. They are always updating rooms and amenities. The breakfast is also worth getting as this will save you not having to do breakfast in town rather in the hotel which is just as good. thanks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

WOW a 5 out of 5 score! Thank you so very much for your review and your comments on your recent stay with us. We agree wholeheartedly that our breakfast is a huge money saver and is very good. I hope to see you on a return trip to Charlottetown. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Best Western provides an excellent locatio with lots of value for those traveling to run the PEI Marathon Full breakfast, clean rooms, prompt & courteous service with a pool @ the hotel makes this a location that is near the expo, start / finish line & all the shopping & dining locatios a person needs before & after your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Many guests enjoy our location, as you have. I hope we will see you on a return trip to Charlottetown. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Comox, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was placed about as far away from the front desk as you possibly could. The room did not appear to be on the central heating system and when I got in my room it was freezing! it also translated too an extremely cold bathroom floor. Desk was on one side of the room and the phone on the other... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have the experience we certainly try to offer all of our guests. I will take your comments to the entire team to help us improve our service. We have been working very hard to contact all guests about our pool and fitness center renovation and I am sorry that you did not realize... More

TRURO, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would reccomend this Best Western to anyone who wants to stay in PEI. I have stayed there several times and have never had any issues. The staff is excellent and they have an awesome breakfasst. The Best Western is basically close to all places you want to travel within the Island

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guests stay and enjoyable one, and it is very nice to read such positive comments. I hope you choose the BEST WESTERN Charlottetown for any future visits. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Moncton, NB
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this Best Western with some friends the night before the PEI Marathon. Hotel was well located close to downtown and the price was right. Beds and rooms were comfortable, though not especially quiet. We could hear people walking out in the hallway. My other complaint about the room was the lack of air conditioning. Even though it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry we were not able to have your room close together and the room was not comfortable. Due to a sold out situation and tour groups that must be together, we were not able to place you group together. Many guests like our downtown location... More

Guysborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Pleasant facility, nice breakfast, large rooms. Treated nicely at checkin. Allowed a late checkout as we were in the area for a marathon and needed the showers to clean up afterwards. Extra staff on to accommodate bus tour as well as over 500 marathoners....a nice place to stay and we will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assitant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in Charlottetown, and especially the service you received from us. We have been a partner of the PEI Marathon for several years now and we look forward to the many participants that arrive each year. I hope we will see you at next year's marathon, and perhaps even sooner... More

Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This location was central to all the places we wanted to visit. It had a large, hot breakfast each morning. The staff was superb and was extremely helpful. It was a good price for the area. The exercise facilities had 3 treadmills, 3 bikes, a weight machine, 2 stair steepers, and a deep pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. As a Top Contributer for tripadvisor, it is great to read your review. We work hard to offer an exceptional experience for all of our guests. I hope we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay