We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Charlottetown hotels

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Charlottetown to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
44%
Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Charlottetown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
c3a3m3 Miami
  • Overview
  • Reviews (276)
  • Photos (51)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    73
    63
    49
    44
See reviews for
77
83
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

arrived on a dump drizzly day, thinking it would be nice to check in and warm up in the room. not so fast at this hotel: they control room temperatures, not you. i had a 10 year old boy and a handicapped person traveling with me, i asked for assistance, they had no idea what to do. after an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Dear Vlad B, I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us and as I mentioned when we talked on the phone, I am sorry your experience was less then perfect. We did have heaters in our hotel, but this time of the year they are in a back area storage. The associate that went to your room forgot... More

Miami
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I heard this is one of few hotels in the area with an elevator. I was upgraded to a suite...very nice inside. Don't look out the windows on second floor. The check-in was prompt and professional. The check-out had a problem until I called back to ask for the manager and remind her that I was a Platinum Best Western... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. Firstly you are correct; all guest should be treated equally and I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will see you again. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flew to Charlottetown with west jet. Booked a room for five days through them. The room was in the basement of the hotel! They said since it was booked through Expedia no refund. Never again...absolutely Terrible room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit with us. I do hope you requested a room change during your stay because we certainly would have done our very best to provide you with a different room. Our team was correct that we can't refund on a third party reservation. When a guest... More

Frankford, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at many chain hotels but I think this one takes the cake for being the poorest representation of a Best Western Hotel! It is long overdue for a major overhaul. We were travelling so when we arrived in PEI and stopped at tourism centre, the girl phoned ahead and said there were rooms and price is $169.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Dear Jo-Anne, I am sorry you did not feel we exceeded you expectations. I can assure you that the locks on the doors are extremely secure because we just installed new locks within the last month. As for the deadbolt, it is a part of the lock itself and not a separate deadbolt. You are correct that our rooms have... More

Kingston, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a Best Western, this was bad. Generally we have had good experience with this hotel chain but this place is in dire need of renovations. Our room was full of dust and mildew in the bathroom. The air conditioner was very noisy. Won't be staying here again when we come back to Charlottetown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on your recent visit with us. I have shared this feedback with the housekeeping team. We strive to provide clean and well maintained property and I am sorry you did not feel we met your expectations. I hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity, on any future visits... More

Moncton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Best Western while visiting with friends from NY. We were able to walk everywhere, the location was perfect. Wi-fi was strong (always a plus!) and the room was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was amazing. One of the best we've had!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We receive many compliments on our downtown location and the ease at which our guests can walk to many attractions. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast because we have worked very hard on improving our offering. I hope we will see you on a return trip... More

Kitchener
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to PEI and for the short 6 day stay unfortunately this was the only hotel available. Once we checked into the room we understood why they had rooms available. Our main level window had no lock and the screen was cut with obvious signs someone had be climbing through. Maintenance came and put a 2x4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to start by apologizing for this terrible experience you describe. I will personnally be following up with both maintenance and housekeeping to better understand your feedback. I wish we could have had a face to face discussion while you were here so I could have resolved this immediately. Again I am sorry your experience was less then your... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Frequent traveler, first time reviewer. I haven't reviewed previously because I don't complain unnecessarily and chain hotels, such as this one, are generally fine. We saw four rooms before finally being given one that was acceptable. The first four rooms: 1) double bed (booked queen) only a window air conditioner. Not a big deal 2) bedroom in a basement with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on your recent visit. I am pleased to read that our staff did everything in their power to show you many room types as possible to allow you to choose a room type that was best for your stay. You are correct that we are an older property compared to many... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through best westerns website and when we arrived we found our room type wasn’t offered. The manager was able to accommodate us even though it was a holiday weekend. THANK YOU! They explained they were having issues with online reservations. They helped us, but definitely call and confirm that the room you booked exists at their location! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments on your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed our upgraded breakfast offerings. I have asked the maintenance team to look into the observations you mentioned because we certainly strive to ensure everything is in good repair as well as clean. Many guests comment on our great location, close to... More

Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Started at another hotel in Charlottetown which was good but not as good a value as had hoped. Moving to the Best Western provided a cost savings while a room upgrade was also received making for a very good hotel experience. Furthermore, the hotel personnel could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our hospitality. Many guests enjoy our downtown location close to many of Charlottetown's attractions. I hope you will choose us on any future visits to Charlottetown. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Charlottetown with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Charlottetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer