We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Charlottetown hotels

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Charlottetown to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
44%
Ranked #18 of 26 hotels in Charlottetown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
erik2212 pembroke
  • Overview
  • Reviews (283)
  • Photos (51)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    66
    49
    46
See reviews for
80
85
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent our last night in PEI at this hotel. We were very disappointed. We were using Airmiles and so are not sure if that is the reason we were put into the poorest room in the hotel! The airconditioning was very loud. When we attempted to lower it or turn it off we still had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night staying with us. I will share your comments with our team because we strive to offer great service and we did not do that in your eyes. I am disappointed you did not enjoy our breakfast; especially the coffee. We offer several varieties of coffee from... More

pembroke
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our group of 6 had only one night in Charlottetown and since it was a very busy week, booked our rooms at the BW Charlottetown. Not our usual choice of places to stay but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were quite large, clean and had great comfy beds. Check in was quick and pleasant - no concerns with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

erik2212, I am extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have worked very hard on improving our breakfast, and I agree completely with your comments, "it exceeds standard complimentary breakfast offerings". We are very happy to read that you will now join our Best Western Family as a new guest to our, and I hope... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hi! I've stayed two nights at the Best Western in Charlottetown. The hotel is well located and in a quiet area. Close to the main street of queen, is easy to walk to restaurants and the waterfront. The hotel is a decent conditions but definitely showing his age. Bed are comfy but the carpet are in average condition as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Fauberte, I thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We value such positive and informative feedback. This allows us to focus on areas of concerns from our valuable guests. I hope you will consider us on any future visits to PEI. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Almonte, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was nervous to stay here after reading Trip Advisor. I disagree with many points on Trip Advisor. The rooms were spacious, clean, beds were comfy, breakfast was great and wifi worked great. Only recommendation would be to update wallpaper and baseboards in bathroom. Alittle dusty and black spots on wallpaper. All in all, a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Kristi I want to thank you for your honest and informative feedback. I can't agree with your review more. We are in the process of getting ready to make even more improvements to our hotel. I have shared, with the housekeeping manager your observations of the baseboards, and she will rectify this. I hope you will choose the Best Western... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, the hotel is in a good location, and is reasonably priced. However, when checking in I was directed to a room on the main floor of the main building (where the check-in desk is located) that was well below standard. The room was musty (as though it hadn't been opened in a long time); there was no central air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback, but I am not sure how you can fairly judge our hotel when you did not stay with us. I have no record of you ever checking in at our hotel. I would appreciate a personal e mail to better understand your comments, if you would not mind. Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It''s located 5 minutes walk from the center and from the seaside. The area is quiet surronded by trees. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped. Breakfast is rich. Kids will lover the machine to create waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Many guest like the close proximity to many of Charlottetowns attractions. We have elevated our breakfast offering to a very high standard and I am pleased you enjoyed this offering. I hope we will see you on any return trips to Charlottetown. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton,... More

Etobicoke
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very dated hotel located in the centre of Charlottetown. Very close to everything. However, the rooms are small and the bed linens are terrible as the bottom sheet doesn't hit properly. The free breakfast was the worst we've seen in a Best Western. The room cost is high but that is due to its good location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am very surprised that you did not enjoy our breakfast because we receive many very positive reviews about our great offerings. You are correct that we are an older property and have some of the room layouts to an older style. Many guests enjoy... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived on a dump drizzly day, thinking it would be nice to check in and warm up in the room. not so fast at this hotel: they control room temperatures, not you. i had a 10 year old boy and a handicapped person traveling with me, i asked for assistance, they had no idea what to do. after an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Dear Vlad B, I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us and as I mentioned when we talked on the phone, I am sorry your experience was less then perfect. We did have heaters in our hotel, but this time of the year they are in a back area storage. The associate that went to your room forgot... More

Miami
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I heard this is one of few hotels in the area with an elevator. I was upgraded to a suite...very nice inside. Don't look out the windows on second floor. The check-in was prompt and professional. The check-out had a problem until I called back to ask for the manager and remind her that I was a Platinum Best Western... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. Firstly you are correct; all guest should be treated equally and I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will see you again. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flew to Charlottetown with west jet. Booked a room for five days through them. The room was in the basement of the hotel! They said since it was booked through Expedia no refund. Never again...absolutely Terrible room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit with us. I do hope you requested a room change during your stay because we certainly would have done our very best to provide you with a different room. Our team was correct that we can't refund on a third party reservation. When a guest... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Charlottetown with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Charlottetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer