We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Charlottetown hotels

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Charlottetown to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
44%
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Charlottetown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
DC972 Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    77
    68
    50
    46
See reviews for
80
88
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Yes, the hotel is somewhat aged, keeping in mind the town has been around quite few years. Housekeeping staff do need some reminder training, as I needed to request towels and a clock radio (missing). However, every request was tended to very quickly and cheerfully. For what was missing they made up for with the quick response time. Definitely Tracey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy walk to waterfront and the city centre. The room was fine, highlight was the breakfast which was full buffet style with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful, providing umbrellas during some pretty heavy rain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Yvonne, I want to thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. Many of our guests enjoy our downtown location which allows our guests the opportunity to explore Charlottetown on foot. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, we have worked very hard to improve our offering. I hope we will see on a return... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice location to waterfront, local restaurants and shopping.The included breakfast was just okay. Hotel itself is run down and dirty. Dirty fraying carpets. More attention needs to be paid to the up keeping! But really the best thing would be to remodel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt we did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate the comments because this helps us to improve. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

humidity issues while I was there (August 31-Sept 6) so room had a musky smell. the front desk staff were exceptional and quick to fix any problem or help in any way. Breakfast was varied and very good. Staff kept supply up and even stayed open longer for those late risers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Deena, I want to thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay with us. We have worked very hard on improving our breakfast and we greatly appreciate you enjoying our offering. I will share your comments about our staff with the team. hope we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in an idea location and seemed nice enough until I got to the room. I had qualified for a cheaper rate with my CAA card. I guess that means I get a cheaper room. The room was poorly lit and the desk had a power next to it that was plugged into another power bar which was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

CBislander, I want to thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. It is from comments such as yours that we can improve as a team. I am sorry you did not find your room up to your standards. We do not have a "lesser quality room" for a "lesser price". Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent our last night in PEI at this hotel. We were very disappointed. We were using Airmiles and so are not sure if that is the reason we were put into the poorest room in the hotel! The airconditioning was very loud. When we attempted to lower it or turn it off we still had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night staying with us. I will share your comments with our team because we strive to offer great service and we did not do that in your eyes. I am disappointed you did not enjoy our breakfast; especially the coffee. We offer several varieties of coffee from... More

pembroke
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group of 6 had only one night in Charlottetown and since it was a very busy week, booked our rooms at the BW Charlottetown. Not our usual choice of places to stay but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were quite large, clean and had great comfy beds. Check in was quick and pleasant - no concerns with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

erik2212, I am extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have worked very hard on improving our breakfast, and I agree completely with your comments, "it exceeds standard complimentary breakfast offerings". We are very happy to read that you will now join our Best Western Family as a new guest to our, and I hope... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi! I've stayed two nights at the Best Western in Charlottetown. The hotel is well located and in a quiet area. Close to the main street of queen, is easy to walk to restaurants and the waterfront. The hotel is a decent conditions but definitely showing his age. Bed are comfy but the carpet are in average condition as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Fauberte, I thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We value such positive and informative feedback. This allows us to focus on areas of concerns from our valuable guests. I hope you will consider us on any future visits to PEI. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Almonte, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was nervous to stay here after reading Trip Advisor. I disagree with many points on Trip Advisor. The rooms were spacious, clean, beds were comfy, breakfast was great and wifi worked great. Only recommendation would be to update wallpaper and baseboards in bathroom. Alittle dusty and black spots on wallpaper. All in all, a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Kristi I want to thank you for your honest and informative feedback. I can't agree with your review more. We are in the process of getting ready to make even more improvements to our hotel. I have shared, with the housekeeping manager your observations of the baseboards, and she will rectify this. I hope you will choose the Best Western... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, the hotel is in a good location, and is reasonably priced. However, when checking in I was directed to a room on the main floor of the main building (where the check-in desk is located) that was well below standard. The room was musty (as though it hadn't been opened in a long time); there was no central air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback, but I am not sure how you can fairly judge our hotel when you did not stay with us. I have no record of you ever checking in at our hotel. I would appreciate a personal e mail to better understand your comments, if you would not mind. Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Charlottetown with
any amenities