We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Charlottetown hotels

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Charlottetown to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Charlottetown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Halifaxnixe Moncton, Canada
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    83
    73
    54
    47
See reviews for
83
93
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is good, close to the center of town, yet far away to be quiet. Both times I stayed here I got an upgrade due to my elite status, to a suite in the main building. Much appreciated! While this is not a super modern accommodation, it is very very spacious, quiet, and clean. The bed is superb. Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Fire alarm went off at about 2am and was ringing for 45min + . Then had a leaky celing in the bedroom the rest of the night that was irritating. I would have complained however i wanted to try and get rest, however this was not possible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the alarms. We did have a mechanical problem, that we have resolved, and this was the cause of the alarms being set off. I now find myself at a "cross roads" so to speak. I am very sorry that your night's sleep was disturbed.....however I am very pleased that our systems... More 

Bright's Grove, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Check in was smooth. The hotel is split in 2 section and i was in the north section across the street. On the surface this looks like a problem as it was -18C that day BUT there is a tunnel, so absolutely no issues at all. Very curteous staff. Room was great, comfortable bed and as a bonus-the heater was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your rating! Five out of Five is what we strive to provide to each and every guest that comes to our property to enjoy our hospitality. I will share this great review with our entire team. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the fact that we can keep you inside... More 

halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

enjoyed the quiet of the hotel. breakfast was plentiful and nicely served. overall a good experience - will be back as the location and service is great! the room was a good size for 3 people to stay in - nice sized bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for comments on your recent stay with us. Our customer service is something we feel we excel at and I am pleased you agreed with us. I hope we will see you on a return trip to Charlottetown, Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for a post Christmas PEI family visit. This was the first Christmas visit not staying with family and the Best Western provided an excellent base . The décor is bright and everything is very well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and a manager was always on duty to ensure everything worked, was replenished etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for your GREAT rating of your stay with us! I worked through the Christmas Holiday time and I believe we had a few conversations on your spending time with us instead of your normal routine. I am so very pleased you enjoyed your time as much as you did. I hope we... More 

Fredericton, NB
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We are brand specific to another chain, but this hotel popped up as our selection when I recently had to grab a hotel in a hurry from the name-your-own-price site. Charlottetown is my second home and this location was perfect. The room was lovely, updated with new linens and plush mattress. The bathroom was updated and spacious. What was most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

WOW! A perfect score! I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We have worked very hard over the last year to give our Guest's a GREAT breakfast and I am so pleased you enjoyed our offering. I am pleased also that you intend to return to stay with us on future visits to... More 

NB
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Great location. Rooms need some upgrading. Room was quiet and clean. Just need to update to more modern room. Will still stay there on my next trip in Charlottetown. Staff are friendly and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We continually work to improve our guest's experience and working on the modernization of the property is a focus of ours. I am very pleased to read how "clean" you found our property because that is a very important service we strive to meet. I... More 

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Really wonderful staff at check-in. Room was clean and conveniently located. I prefer the rooms across the street from the main hotel but that's just me. Breakfast is provided so that's wonderful if you don't want to go out but there are plenty of places nearby to choose from if you wish to go out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Charlottetown and especially at the BEST WESTERN Charlottetown. Many guests agree with you about our convenient downtown location, close to many of the City's attractions. We work very hard to provide a fresh free hot breakfast with many options to choose from and... More 

Fergus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I had a quick trip in and out of PEI but stayed at the Best Western. I had a great stay. Very large 2 room Suite. Living room bigger than in my condo:-). Had a full breakfast bar with hot and cold food and plenty of it. Great value. Worth the stay. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you chose the BEST WESTERN Charlottetown as your hotel of choice, on your "quick trip". I hope you will return , and have a longer stay, to truly take in the many attractions PEI has to offer. We have worked hard on improving our... More 

Emerson, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Wife and myself stayed at this location towards the end of October to be able to walk to the waterfront and the downtown restaurants, which we easily did from here. Friendly quick checkin, received some tourist info and moved on to our standard double bed. Older bed & room, but clean and well kept, had a good nights sleep and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests and it is nice to read that you enjoyed your time here in Charlottetown. Many guests enjoy our downtown location that allows a confortable walk to many of Charlottetowns amenities. I hope we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay