We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Charlottetown hotels

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Charlottetown to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Charlottetown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Paul T Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (260)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    69
    61
    46
    39
See reviews for
73
79
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is without a doubt the worst hotel for customer service I have ever stayed at in the last 10 years. We booked this hotel a number of months ago as a group package for our son's baseball team. When we arrived the entire team was in the new building across the street yet the team manager and coach (me)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. We had a great time and were actually pretty impressed with the standard of the room that we had. Our room was in the north part of the hotel which is actually across the road from the main building and linked by a tunnel which runs under the road. I wonder,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. You have done a great job of explaining our many attributes for our guests to enjoy. Many guests enjoy our downtown location, for the walking availability. I know it is quite a trek to return to Charlottetown, but I do hope you will allow us the... More

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night. They have a nice pool, free breakfast and lots of rooms. The rooms were very expensive for what you got. It was an average hotel room, with a bad view out the window, a very noisy refrigerator, and the room didn't seem that clean. It was one of the last places that had rooms open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

CubaJen, I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We are a downtown location and our view is that of a downtown hotel. You are correct that our rates are similar to other hotels, but our added value is that we offer, free parking, free hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free HD channels and a short walk to many of... More

Bowden, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and that was to many! for $230 it was over priced by at least 80$ ! The room was not very clean, poor breakfast, staff were not friendly. The only thing that was ok was the bed at least it was fairly comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Lynn I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I am surprised you did not enjoy our breakfast because we have worked very hard on adding many extra items for our guests to enjoy. Things like homemade oatmeal, beans, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit cups, yogurt with fruit and granola and our expresso and cappacino machine that compliments... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first visit to PEI and I have traveled the world and spend plenty of time at the Best Western or Plus locations which is what prompted me to book here. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and efficient. I was given a room on the second floor and as i entered the main hallway the smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Cynthia, I am truly sorry that your experience with us was less then your expectations. We can not run and hide from the fact that we are an older hotel; but we pride ourselves on being clean and well maintained. Again it is unfortunate that we did not exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More

Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A decent enough hotel to stop over for a night. Rooms are an acceptable size. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning was effect but loud. The bath room was a bit weird in that the hand basin was separate and you could say it was actually part of the room itself. No big deal with this though. The place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments on your stay with us. I am pleased that you found the hotel comfortable. Yes we do have some rooms where the vanity and the bathroom are separate. This set up has been praised by many guests because it allows one family member to use the bathroom while the other can... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This appears to be a somewhat older facility but one that has clearly been well maintained. The location is very convenient to downtown Charlottetown. We reserved a room with two double beds, but were upgraded to a suite with a single queen bed in the bedroom and a large sitting area with a sofa and coffee table, a separate table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our spacious Suites. You are correct that we are not a new hotel, but we do work hard on keeping the hotel well maintained and clean, thank you for noticing. I hope we will see you... More

Moncton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wish I had read reviews about this hotel before I booked. I am a member of the Best Western rewards and that is why I booked there. The most recent reviews are very accurate. Customer service was sadly lacking and I was made to feel like an idiot when I couldn't find my way to our room (up the stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with our entire team because we strive to deliver excellent customer service and it is disappointing to hear that you felt we did not deliver this to you. We have installed new A/C units in our breakfast bar in... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an amazing hotel, we had a great time, they were able to get in our room about two hours early. we had internet, and comfy beds, the pool was great we had it all to ourselves. was super nice. the staff was great helped out as much as they could.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments about your pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide great customer service and I am pleased our team was able to accomodate your early arrival. I am pleased that you could enjoy our hotel and the amenities we have to offer our guests. I hope we will see you on future... More

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a three star motel at a five star price. Try somewhere else. People are friendly enough, just haven't put the quality into the room (bathrooms etc.) .Frequent user of Best Westerns and this one doesn't hold up but it is significantly more expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Dean I would like to thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. Location and season depicts what a hotel's rates will be. The reality of PEI is that we are deemed to be a resort destination and therefore our rates can be higher then other Best Western hotels. This is common with all of the hotels... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Charlottetown with
any amenities

Been to BEST WESTERN Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer