We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Windsor

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2265 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015
291mishh Tavistock, Canada
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    45
    19
    14
See reviews for
52
31
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Orangeville, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

overall it was an ok stay as they allowed us to stay with our dog. the bathroom was not clean for my children to take a bath. I washed it with shampoo as there was still hair in the tub and a little residue on the sides of the tub as well. Extra towels we were provided with had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review

Dear H4076FPcarolinem, Thank you for your comments and please know all your comments and concerns will be addressed. We would have really appreciated if you had informed the front desk during your stay that would have given us the opportunity to fix the problem. Again I do apologize and hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor.... More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

When I stay in a motel, I expect to get a quiet nights uninterrupted sleep. That was not the case here. Other guests felt that it was OK to carry on conversations in the middle of the hallways and use their outside voices without regards to the other guests. I had to tell these people to take it back to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review

Hello frankcL2417DQ, I would like to apologize to you for your experience. Please know our goal is not only to meet your expectations but exceed. It was a busy night and hotel was at 100% occupancy, Night clerk tried his best to keep everything under control. Again I would like to apologize to you and hope you will give us... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We just needed a bed for an overnight stay. Nice room, quiet area, nice sleep. Didn't use any of the motel features as we had to leave early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review

Dear waterloo89, I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a very good night sleep at our hotel. Hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Angeli Vaidya More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Heater was very noisy and bathroom was not up to par. Mould spots on the ceiling, crack in the sink near the drain, bathtub had what looked like repairs by the drain. Also the second night the bathtub tap leaked all night keeping us awake. We had Internet issues, but the manager was able... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review

Hello Rtrham, Thank you for your review and I would like to apologize to you for your experience. Please know hotel is planning for a major renovation and once completed I am sure you will not be disappointed. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you during your next trip to Windsor. Thank you Angeli Vaidya More 

West Bloomfield
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel through Priceline paying in advance. When I checked in I was asked to sign a credit card charge. I questioned this and was told it was just for incidentals and would not be processed. Later that day I found a charge on my card for $60.00 from the hotel. I immediately went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review

Hello Brian M, As you were informed during your stay that hotel do make a pre-authorization for incidentals and the block will be released upon check out. It is a standard procedure and all guest have to give a credit card as a security deposit. Please know hotel staff was never dishonest with you or with any other guest and... More 

London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Great value, nice to have a microwave and bar fridge in the room. Upon check in my room was upgraded to a Kingsize bed without asking for it. Easy access by car to all Windsor has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review

Hello dougc988, It was nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Angeli Vaidya More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question