We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Windsor hotels

Super 8 Windsor

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2265 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada (Sandwich)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Windsor to your Saves list
Super 8 Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #12 of 34 hotels in Windsor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
BrianGill2014 Oakville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
48
24
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First I mostly chose this because it was cheap - super 8 I don't have much expectations and that is was good with this place. Booked a room for 2 adults and they gave us a single queen bed which wasn't going to work, they wanted $10 per night for 2 bed room, but eventually the manager gave it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well past its prime. There is a smell in the hallways and rooms somewhat reminiscent of mildew and sweat, and not just in one room. The beds are hard and uncomfortable, the blankets are hard and uncomfortable and the decor was last updated sometime in the early 90s. This hotel has no amenities, the "continental breakfast" has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to go to a funeral and use the room for a night. The price was competitive and the room was VERY CLEAN. Bed was great. I'm not a fussy traveller so while the furniture and TV were a bit dated, they were in good condition and everything was functional. Could have easily stayed there for a couple of nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review

Hello WAChanner, Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your feedback. Please know hotel is planning for a major renovation and once completed I am sure you will be really happy with the modern décor we will have to offer. Again thank you and hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor, ON. Best Regards... More

toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall, the hotel is quiet and clean. Just outdated is all. Includes all the furniture and building itself. The bedroom doors look dirty coming down the hallway and need maybe a new coat of paint. Breakfast is basic. Free wifi and the tv has all cable channels. Lots of free parking. 10mins to downtown. Most def a 2star, but a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review

Hello jules53Toronto , Thank you for your review. Please know hotel is planning for a major renovation and once completed I am sure you will not be disappointed at all. Hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor, ON. Best Regards Angeli Vaidya More

Pickering, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

When our card would not open the door, we were told that we probably had not pulled it closed first, but when it would not work a second and third time, we were told we could move to a smoking room but that it was a bad one - and with asthma, that was not an alternative. So when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review

Hello Lindsay G, I would like to apologize to you for your experience. As per our record you had two rooms booked one smoking and other non-smoking. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you Angeli Vaidya More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor

Address: 2265 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Sandwich , Sandwich South
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor Hotel Windsor
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super 8
Windsor Super Eight
Super 8 Windsor Ontario

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Windsor with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer