We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Windsor

2.0 of 5 2225 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Limited Windsor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Limited Windsor
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
15
6
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Portage La Prairie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

In June, 2013, we spent a week at the Ramada Limited Windsor & were very pleased with the staff & our room. As a result, we again chose this Ramada for our most recent one-week stay. The new front desk staff were professional & friendly. In particular, Allyson was most accommodating in securing the same room for us as last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. Our goal is to foster an environment where our guests are happy to return to our hotel. Management and staff are always excited to reconnect with you. We are currently in the process of renovations and hope you will visit us again soon where we could again provide you... More 

Wallaceburg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed there approx. 8 nights throughout the month of January, 2014. If you want a place close to the airport at a reasonable price this is the place. It is a place where a lot of people in the trades or construction business stay so therefore you will see a lot of snow, dirt, mud on the floors throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are extremely happy to inform you that since your stay with us The Ramada have gone through several renovation projects. We hope you will visit us soon and enjoy our many improvements. We are extremely proud of our deluxe continental breakfast, our updated rooms and our well informed staff... More 

Millbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We came down for my cousins wedding and stayed at the Ramada. This is where our family was staying. We were really happy with the entire weekend. The staff were really nice and helpful with places to go. It was really nice to have all of our family on the second floor to hang out. The staff were quick with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stettler, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were visiting for the week and stayed at Ramada since it was close to family. We had a nice stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. Area is also nice. When we come back again will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaWindsor, General Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Hi Don, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members strive to quality customer service, that our guests have come to expect. We have worked hard to cultivate a family atmosphere at our hotel. We have updated... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Trusted the name ramada to be surprised with poor hotel with under average dirty room. In addition extra charges were charged on the credit card. Pure ripoff. Experience will be published on ripoff.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ramadalimitedwindsor, Webmaster at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize if our hotel fell short of your expectations in any way. If there were unauthorized charges on your card, that is a serious matter that should have been brought to our attention. We have not be contacted related to this issue. In any case, our goal is to exceed every guest’s expectations and you are obviously... More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went there with a group for a tournament in Windsor. Thought we would have a problem with getting rooms all next to each other, but they accommodated all of us, with great service. They were very help, awesome front desk and staff, room were nice. Would like to say Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went with name Ramada without checking the net for this hotel. Been to many third world hotels but this location is the worst I have ever been to. Damaged fixtures, stapled wall paper, mould in the bathroom, bed sheets that are so old...etc. The list is long. In addition booking was done with one price and when tried to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ramadalimitedwindsor, Webmaster at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize if the accommodations we provided did not meet your requirements in every way. We focus on providing the right combination of value and amenities, but I’m sorry that the combination was not completely right for you. We stand by the quality of our rooms and could have moved you to another if space was available and... More 

Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Found this Ramada to be, to say the least, a very average place. For the amount charged per night, I suspect that I could have done better with other accommodation in the area. The "breakfast" is nothing we haven't seen before, toasted bagels, cereal and weak coffee. Rooms were clean but still have the old CRT TVs. With Flat Screens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ramadalimitedwindsor, Webmaster at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad to hear you have “no major complaints” about our property, but I can see from the tone of your comments that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We aim for the best possible experience, and if we fell short in your case, we sincerely apologize. We hope you’ll stay with us again.... More 

Kitchener
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in the one in Windsor over a month ago now. I saw a bug in the room before I went to bed but I didn't think anything of it. When I woke up in the morning I was covered in bug bites. I called and complained but they have just pushed my complaint aside. They are also avoiding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ramadalimitedwindsor, Webmaster at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry if you feel our hotel fell short of your expectations in any way. While the supposed bug bites are more likely to have happened during a visit to a local park, something common in this area during the time of year you stayed with us, there’s no excuse if you did not get the best possible... More 

Harrow, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place to stay after a wedding we attended. The front desk staff charged me for my room even though I paid online. They did reimburse me. They were very nice. The room was awful. I've stayed at beautiful hotels for the same price. Our room was old and it looked awful. Mismatched furniture and bedding. It looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ramadalimitedwindsor, Webmaster at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for falling short of your expectations. While I’m glad to hear that your billing error was quickly corrected, I’m appalled that you were place in a room with mismatched furnishings. I’m not sure how this could have happened, but if you had contacted the desk at the time we could have very likely moved you to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Limited Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Windsor

Address: 2225 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Devonshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Ramada
Ramada Limited Windsor Ontario

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay