We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mary-am Hotel North York

170 Willowdale Ave, Toronto, Ontario M2N 4Y6, Canada (Formerly Willowdale Inn)
Hotel amenities
Mary-am Hotel North York
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #100 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015
Amanda J
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

A total of 4 guests enjoyed the hotel suite comfortably! It has two bedrooms each with a queen bed, both very comfortable. WiFi worked there perfectly. It was clean and had all necessary amenities such as coffee maker, microwave etc. It's located in North York, which is very safe to walk at night. Subway is just 2min walk away. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We spent just 1 night at the Mary AM hotel visiting family. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, but other than that, the rest of the stay was not so enjoyable. The sound attenuation is poor so noise can be heard from everywhere, WiFi service was intermittent, the cable TV is very basic and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary-am_Hotel, Manager at Mary-am Hotel North York, responded to this review

Hello FamilyOf4Ottawa, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at the Mary-am Hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our suites to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. However, I am very sorry to hear that the rest of your stay wasn't up to your satisfaction. Please accept our sincerely apology... More 

Veliky Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We spend there several days and were complitly satisfied. First of all this hotel is very conviniently located - in a quiet area but close to downtown, subway station and shopping. Our room was actually a suite. It was quite spacious with separated living room and a small kitchen. I like the layout of the room. It was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mary-am_Hotel, Manager at Mary-am Hotel North York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope to welcome you back during future stays. More 

Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

They had trouble finding my reservation... Then finally found it. Trouble finding the company credit card.. Then found it. Showed me to my room ... It was occupied. Found me another room - it was pretty nice. There is minimal parking available. I asked for a wake up call.. It didn't come. They claim I slept through it .. Maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary-am_Hotel, Manager at Mary-am Hotel North York, responded to this review

First of all, I want to thank you for choosing us for your travel needs. I would also like to appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is very important to us as It helps us to evaluate and improve the Mary-am Hotel. I am delighted you found your room to be nice... More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

If you enjoy being talked down to and hearing your neighbors conversation in the next room this is the hotel for you! Staff were unpleasant, walls were paper thin, definitely not worth the price advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mary-am_Hotel, Manager at Mary-am Hotel North York, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mary-am Hotel. I am sorry to hear that it didn't meet up with your expectations. I want to assure you our hotel is proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of products. And your feedback is very important to us as It helps us to improve our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay