We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Toronto accommodations

Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites

1.5 of 5 Condominium   |   135 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2H6, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
Hotel amenities
Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites to your Saves list
22%
Ranked #54 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    2
    25
See reviews for
4
8
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the worst neighbourhood!! Every other place was booked so we were stuck booking online at Saint Lawrence. Firstly this hotels policy is a checkin between 2-6pm- afterwards the front desk closes; RIDICULOUS. When we called for a late checkin (630PM) the guy was extremely rude and hung up. After that awful conversation and after reading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Perry, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I booked this room through Hotels.com which in itself has been a horrible experience. We discovered that the hotel is located in a drug dealer and hooker infested neighbourhood and decided to cancel our reservation which we were unable to do. Save your money or give it to one of the many homeless people in the area, you'll feel better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarnia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Absolutely the worst hotel I have ever seen. Before arrival I received a phone call from the hotel manager asking when we would be arriving as the front desk was to close at 6PM. After explaining to him that we live 3 hrs away and the weather was bad the manager seemed put out that he had to wait for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is priced at about double the price of equivalent places. Its handy for downtown places but other than that it is exceptionally bad value. The owner doesn't turn up on time for guests- he did for us but I saw many people waiting over an hour for him to turn up. We had a blocked toilet within a day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Luckily we only had booked this room for one night. Being a Canadian myself, I was expecting a minimum standard for a rented room (120$/night) in my own country. The lobby is surely a good preview of the room you're gonna get. A chaotic space where you can find anything piled up . Our room was smelly (mothballs), without a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The place is a dump. It's very old and dirty. All of the photos you see on the website are really far from reality. My room was really tiny and stuffy, and when I turned on the AC the noise was just unbearable. The door was flimsy and the hallway light comes through... My pillow looked very anorexic and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Ok, I guess your opinion is your perception, and you have every right to have a valid or invalid opinion. The only thing I like to repeat here, is our check-in and check-out time are very clearly posted and you ignored them totally. Knowing fully, the front desk closes at 6:30 PM, you called at last minute that you will... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I'll try to describe my personal experience, I just stayed in this residences one week, in a small baseman room, no direct light, very dark (at 2.00 pm. seemed to be mid-night) with a tinny little kitchen and a small bathroom, the bed was comfortable, the sofa was ugly and dirty, in need of new covers. For this room I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

We wonder, if you are describing the correct hotel; as we have no basement accommodation. Further more we have no record anyone staying for 7 nights at $700. The suites that we offer with kitchenette (yes they are small but large enough with counter, sink, and stove, fridge, microwave). Private shower, and internet access We could have given a reduced... More

Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

It is hard to adequately explain how awful of an experience this "hotel" was. I would not return for a night there if you paid me $100 to do so. I would plead with you to not stay here. - I was billed close to $70 more than the receipt and had to dispute it - There was noise at... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaintLawrenceResiden, General Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

The purpose of a review is to give one's honest opinion about a property, and not mudslinging. You could not explain the experience because you really had nothing to explain. You tried to dodge, and did everything to have stayed without paying. When a guest is allowed a self check-in, we are simply trying to meet their needs, and not... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites

Address: 135 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Budget Places, HostelBookers, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Lawrence Residences And Suites
Saint Lawrence Residences Hotel Toronto

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay