We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites

1.5 of 5
135 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2H6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    2
    30
See reviews for
4
8
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I found myself stranded in Toronto looking for a reasonable hotel. I booked through Expedia which I guess was my first mistake. At first the representative asked me if I would be comfortable in a dorm, and I told him absolutely not. He then went on to tell me about St. Lawrence suites. I specifically asked him if this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

I remember you very well. Yes we charged you to upgrade from the room you booked to the suite, as you asked. Also remember the call demanding a refund for no valid reason other than you asked for a room and a bathroom when booked with a well known internet service provider. They also informed you the room was a... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I would first like to point out that normally when you give a bad review of a hotel you will see comments from the manager apologising however if you read the comments from this manager it is very clear what kind of service you will be given. The hotel ( for lack of a better word ) or perhaps the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

One bad review was not enough, you had to do two. Is there no end to your bitterness. Our reply to you remains same as the first one. I remember you very well. Yes we charged you to upgrade from the room you booked to the suite, as you asked. Also remember the call demanding a refund for no valid... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The owner wanted a "preapproval" of $94 extra to the hotel charge, and wouldnt allow me to stay otherwise. Also he wanted numbers of both of my credit cards. Even though no damage was done to the property he started to withdraw the $94 from my account. Only because I noticed it and told him to stop that it didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Well its hard to make out what you are claiming. Was your credit card declined for pre-approval. Why did you have to offer two credit cards. It seems like we denied you the stay for not having a valid credit card. People without a valid credit card are mostly likely to damage the property as they have nothing to loose More 

Milton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Honestly, we booked this place because we needed somewhere to stay after partying at a concert on Mercer Street back in September. We live about an hour from Toronto, however we figured if we could find somewhere at a reasonable price we would take it... well if we had have known before how awful this was going to be, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

My friend the rooms were same before you checked in and after you checked in. Just because you had a party you crammed the rooms with more persons than what they meant for. Yes we don't have same size beds; we offer single beds or room with Queen bed. Whats so wrong with that. What exactly is you complaint, you... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

A long-term stay half-way house pretending to be a hotel. Even for backpackers or budget travellers this place would be barely acceptable. Every bad has a built-in plastic sheet, and the bathrooms are terrible. If you'd like a place where you're terrified to use the bathroom, terrified to venture on to the street, and generally feel unwelcome and unsafe the... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel the way you do. The plastic sheets, you are talking about are for your own protection. Bedbug protection is the first step to protect the guests like you. Its people travelling all over the world, how the bedbugs hitch hike. If it bothered you so much, all you had to do was ask it to... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This hotel is located in the worst neighbourhood!! Every other place was booked so we were stuck booking online at Saint Lawrence. Firstly this hotels policy is a checkin between 2-6pm- afterwards the front desk closes; RIDICULOUS. When we called for a late checkin (630PM) the guy was extremely rude and hung up. After that awful conversation and after reading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Let me understand all the hundred or so hotels around us were booked so you booked the room with us because we were the only one where you could book? What is so ridiculous about our policy; we tell you ahead of time what is our policy. When you book a room at last minute as non-refundable booking why in... More 

Port Perry, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I booked this room through Hotels.com which in itself has been a horrible experience. We discovered that the hotel is located in a drug dealer and hooker infested neighbourhood and decided to cancel our reservation which we were unable to do. Save your money or give it to one of the many homeless people in the area, you'll feel better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Your presentation is such that if someone told you; even you wouldn't have believed it. Your statement of calling the area "drug dealer and hooker infested area" is like making it French Quarters of Toronto. What is it based on? Did they approach you or offered there services or you saw them wheeling and dealing on the streets of Toronto.... More 

Sarnia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Absolutely the worst hotel I have ever seen. Before arrival I received a phone call from the hotel manager asking when we would be arriving as the front desk was to close at 6PM. After explaining to him that we live 3 hrs away and the weather was bad the manager seemed put out that he had to wait for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Well thanks for the review and to answer all we can say we provided what you booked. For you we suggest read the information and understand what you are agreeing to. I understand, to make your point you changed 4 bathrooms to one, but agree a shared bathroom is not for everyone and that is exactly why we offer suites... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question