We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Toronto accommodations

Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites

1.5 of 5 Condominium   |   135 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2H6, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites to your Saves list
Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    2
    23
See reviews for
4
6
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Absolutely the worst hotel I have ever seen. Before arrival I received a phone call from the hotel manager asking when we would be arriving as the front desk was to close at 6PM. After explaining to him that we live 3 hrs away and the weather was bad the manager seemed put out that he had to wait for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is priced at about double the price of equivalent places. Its handy for downtown places but other than that it is exceptionally bad value. The owner doesn't turn up on time for guests- he did for us but I saw many people waiting over an hour for him to turn up. We had a blocked toilet within a day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Luckily we only had booked this room for one night. Being a Canadian myself, I was expecting a minimum standard for a rented room (120$/night) in my own country. The lobby is surely a good preview of the room you're gonna get. A chaotic space where you can find anything piled up . Our room was smelly (mothballs), without a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The place is a dump. It's very old and dirty. All of the photos you see on the website are really far from reality. My room was really tiny and stuffy, and when I turned on the AC the noise was just unbearable. The door was flimsy and the hallway light comes through... My pillow looked very anorexic and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Ok, I guess your opinion is your perception, and you have every right to have a valid or invalid opinion. The only thing I like to repeat here, is our check-in and check-out time are very clearly posted and you ignored them totally. Knowing fully, the front desk closes at 6:30 PM, you called at last minute that you will... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I'll try to describe my personal experience, I just stayed in this residences one week, in a small baseman room, no direct light, very dark (at 2.00 pm. seemed to be mid-night) with a tinny little kitchen and a small bathroom, the bed was comfortable, the sofa was ugly and dirty, in need of new covers. For this room I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

We wonder, if you are describing the correct hotel; as we have no basement accommodation. Further more we have no record anyone staying for 7 nights at $700. The suites that we offer with kitchenette (yes they are small but large enough with counter, sink, and stove, fridge, microwave). Private shower, and internet access We could have given a reduced... More

Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

It is hard to adequately explain how awful of an experience this "hotel" was. I would not return for a night there if you paid me $100 to do so. I would plead with you to not stay here. - I was billed close to $70 more than the receipt and had to dispute it - There was noise at... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaintLawrenceResiden, General Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

The purpose of a review is to give one's honest opinion about a property, and not mudslinging. You could not explain the experience because you really had nothing to explain. You tried to dodge, and did everything to have stayed without paying. When a guest is allowed a self check-in, we are simply trying to meet their needs, and not... More

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room was simple and clean, no problem with the owner. Very good location. The shower of the shared bathroom was a bit small and no bath mat. The toilet paper is given with the room, dont forget it (when going and leaving) ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaintLawrenceResiden, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes, we are different. Our motto is to provide Affordable Luxury, with an emphasis on Affordable. You will find in every big city the downtown hotels have a parking fee. Of course it can be added in the room prices, but then it will be un-fair to guests who have no car, and still subsidize the guests who... More

Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel used to be a residence, so might not be quite what you are expecting. The rooms are small, but well equipped. We had two single beds, a microwave, kettle, free tea, coffee, powder creamer and sugar, cups and glasses, and a small fridge, also a tv. There is a communal kitchen, books to read, a computer to share... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaintLawrenceResiden, General Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for an honest review. It is rarely we get reviews from people who enjoyed staying with us. We get more than our share of bad review from a few disgruntled guest. Most it is their way of teaching us a lesson. We like the customers, the guests, and we do everything in power to make them satisfied. But... More

Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After I could not get an affordable hotel downtown Toronto, I booked a place here. For the price i payed, compared to the other places in town it was a good place to stay. The owner was quite helpfull as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaintLawrenceResiden, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your objective remarks More

Been to Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites

Also Known As:
Saint Lawrence Residences Hotel
Saint Lawrence Residences And Suites
Saint Lawrence Residences Hotel Toronto
Address: 135 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 64 Specialty lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Residences & Suites welcomes you to the clean, comfortable, quiet ,homely environment,we are here to serve you and to make your stay comfortable.Services and AmenitiesCommon Amenities and services in the buildingEquipped kitchen shared by guests - Cooking range, Toaster, Electric Kettle, Microwave, Fridge, Pots & Pans Dishes and Cutlery (on Use it Clean it basis) High-Speed internet enabled computer in common area (In room connection available for a small fee) Phone for FREE local calls, in the common area (In room connection available for a small fee) Onsite Coin Laundry Breakfast Nook, (Free Coffee, Tea - help yourself) Mailbox service Fax Service Deep freezer Common Disposal room for the eco-friendly environment Shared bathrooms - with private Showers Iron and Ironing Board Hair Dryer Vacuum Cleaner Pets free environment Amenities in Deluxe Furnished Rooms with shared washroom and kitchenFresh linen and towels provided Soap bars A computer/study desk Color TV in the room Cupboard Microwave and a mini fridge provided in the room Single, Double, Twin, Bunkbed, Quad beds in the room Amenities in Deluxe Furnished Studio Suites - Private Bathroom/ Shower -KitchenetteFresh linen and comforter/blanket Towels and complimentary washroom amenities Air conditioner in every room Love seat or dining table with 2 chairs Fully Functional kitchenette TV with cable Side lamps Clock Radio Pots, Pans, Dishes, and Cutlery Microwave A large 9 cu feet FridgeServices and facilities available for a fee High speed internet connection In room phone facility Photo copy and fax services within the premises VCR Convenient parking (across the road from the property) House keeping service if required ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Travelocity, Budget Places, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.