We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay Inn

#46 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
560 Evans Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W1, Canada
Announcement
Offering Excellence...
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stay Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stay Inn
Add Photo

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    69
    12
    1
    9
See reviews for
33
46
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Vermontville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is amazing. Excellent upkeep, landscaping is superb. Step outside and what a fragrance you get from their beautful flowers all around the property. Keep it up Stay Inn. Definate pride of ownership. These folks care, spend alot and it truly shows. Great feel for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Dear Victor, thank you for staying and taking time to complete your feedback on Trip Advisor. Landscaping is very important to us. Just another feature for our guests to enjoy. It is definately a breath of fresh air anytime one's outside the hotel. More 

Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast every morning was great. And coffee always made in the lounge was perfect! My only (small) complaint was that housekeeping started vacuuming at 8 am in the halls and some of the rooms are smoking....which, if you're a non smoker, you can totally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, thanks for the feedback. Typically we do not vacuum hallways too early unless, there is debris that needs immediate attention. But will for sure take this info back to our team. Yes, we still offer smoking rooms, very few, in a designated area of our hotel. In this area, extra ventilation put in place so other guests are... More 

ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as we had a medical appt. in Toronto. It was about 20 minutes away but Worth it for the free parking, free wifi and free hot breakfast. The hotel smells funny (like too much fabreeze) and is a little run down but for the price, well Worth it. Highly recommend this place. Beds were comfy, pillows a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Thank for choosing Stay Inn Toronto and submitting your feedback on Trip Advisor. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I were meeting another couple for an evening out at a lock rock bar in town. They suggested this hotel because it was close. Upon entering the hotel and arriving at an empty front desk I knew weren't at the Ritz. We stood at the front desk for about ten minutes and finally the guy came out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, very surprised to read your feedback. Will definately look into this. We'd like to invite you back and give us another shot. We pride ourselves on the product and service we offer. If you do decide to stay again, please contact me. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean hôtel, however the beds are due for a change,room carpet could use a wash,internet connection is poor to say the least....asked ahead if they had parking for a bus,was told yes, but besides a 25 passenger don't expect parking a bus here...geographic situation is good,couple of blocks and you have many choices of restaurant. ...staff is friendly....hot breakfast with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. The Stay Inn opened in 2003. This explains why the beds and carpet may look tired. However, we make sure to keep our establishment extremely clean and up to date as much as possible. Believe it or not, we have guests that are in love with our beds. They find them so comfortable. Anyhow I... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

My first time ever at the Stay Inn and will surely not be my last. Would definitely book there again. The staff was friendly, the room absolutely amazing! everything was so clean and the bathroom looked to be newly renovated. I normally check out early but i was able to get breakfast ..yummy waffles..and hang out in the comfy room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto. Fabulous feedback. Very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much! More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This was our second time here. It was much better than the first time. The staff, from the check in clerk, to the maid, to the check out clerk were awesome. A special hat's off to the man who checked us in, and I'm sorry I've forgotten your name, who did us a little extra. I had sprained my ankle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sherry, thank you for choosing us again and thank you for the excellent feedback! The Stay Inn is your Inn as well. You are welcome here anytime! More 

South Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We enjoyed our time here and have booked to stay again. However, we need a room on the first floor. We included that in our booking request AND have also emailed re this. We had this issue last year and did get email confirmation for first floor room. However, when we arrived, despite having the email stating that we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto. When you have a moment, please contact me directly so we can view your booking together. We guarantee your room type. The floors, we try our very best to accommodate but cannot guarantee, especially during or peak seasons. Believe me, we try our very best to fulfill all guest requests. At your convenience,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Front door came to my room thraening me that he would call the Police due to my kid noise at the bath. Totally unnecessary and rude, could have just asked nicely. Very embarasing hotel, will not return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello there, firstly I truly apologize for this incident. This is the first time I am hearing about this. I wish you would have let me know of this matter during your stay. Very sorry to hear. Quite surprised. We hope you decide to give us another chance. If you decide to, please contact me directly so I can give... More 

Canton of Glarus, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The rooms are clean, the Service is friendly. Checkin and Checkout is fast. I can recommend this Hotel for a businesstrip. The Hotel is a litle ouotside of the Center, but the CN Tower is only 15 - 20 mins away by car. The premises of the breakfast buffet are very closely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello there, thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto! Your feedback is appreciated and we wish to serve you anytime your travel plans bring you back to Toronto. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (36)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Queen Bedroom (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay