We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Toronto hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
66%
Ranked #63 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Marie M montreal, Canada
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    75
    46
    21
    20
See reviews for
134
43
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this Best Western on September 13, 2014 for one night. We have normally had very good experiences with Best Western but I will not be back to this one. Along the edge of the rugs and in the corner and at the base of the lamps, there was a LOT of dust. Looked like it hadn't had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best Western Plus Executive Inn is the name of this hotel, but it could even be the name of a new horror movie! Sorry, but lets start at the room: nice, if we where in 1950... but even in this time it looked old. I mean the wallpaper looked like from my grandmas grandma, and maybe i should give them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert O., Sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you... More

montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location and overall we enjoyed our stay there. Great quality hotel, good price and staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is included in the price of the room; it is good and a variety of food is offered. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marie M, Thank you for your great comments about our "great quality hotel, good price" and " very friendly and helpful" staff. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you in the future! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Toilet not working and they send someone up with a plunger, who hands me the plunger and says "use this if you want to use the toilet." This is the $190 Spa room. And "manager not in today," so we can't offer any compensation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Woraine, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. In regards with the “substandard amenities” we would like to talk to you about what amenities you disliked because your feedback will help us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. We understand that it was... More

windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was happy to have a place to stay. I wish the breakfast was a bit better. Bacon and eggs should be available, or pancakes too. Bathrooms need a little work but other then that good. Close to all needs and quick in and out. Price was a little high for mid week. I thought that should have been lower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Johnni D., Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location very close to lots of points of attractions. Our complimentary buffet breakfast includes eggs(scrambled or boiled), sausage patty, pastries, pancakes, cereals, milk, juices, coffee and more. I hope we will be able... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent 10 days in this hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom are well maintained. However , the breakfast room is far too small and you have to make long queues to get your breakfast, and the food is not so good. the swimming pool is not well maintaned In addition, if you do not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matoudor, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel close to Toronto Zoo and other attractions. Only 20 minutes from downtown traffic permitting. I have stayed here before on business and would stay here again.I have no problems recommending the hotel to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Clifford, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our hotel. We are happy for you enjoying Toronto Zoo and other attractions nearby. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.... More

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is at a good location off Hwy. 401. Easy acces to downtown by car. Easy access to Toronto Zoo. Easy access to Toronto beaches and Scarborough parks. Breakfast was weak, the breakfast room is small and caotic in the morning. Best to go early to get a table and beat the crowd. Only problem in room was poor drainage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wayne M, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are happy that you enjoyed our pool, sauna and hot tub and our convenient location to lots of attractions in Toronto. I regards of sink and bathtub issues, we apologize that we were not aware of and able to fix it during your... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went Toronto in August 2014, and stayed at 38 Estate Best Western. Made request about feather-free room, and the guy who gave the room the room keys seemed drunk from hung over party. Went downstairs to some towels, and the girl gave me some towels which used for putting on the floor in the bathroom!!!! Worst service ever!!! The hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear JoJo358, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Scarborough (TORONTO), Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel with the pool, spa and sauna. There is also a gym. The breakfast food could be better (egg tasted like water and sausages were way too greasy). We had a problem with our fridge in our room: we had to unplug it at night because we couldnt sleep with the noise it made. We told the front desk... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Toronto-East for your stay, along with your review. Your feedback tells us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, as it helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with most... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 38 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
5:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Toronto with
any amenities