We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
38 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    102
    65
    30
    24
See reviews for
173
56
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Arnprior, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were a family of seven with a Toronto City pass. The Best Western Executive Plus hotel at 38 Estate Drive in Scarborough was a very good experience. Staff and service was excellent; most helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The children had a chance to enjoy the pool and hot tub. The inclusion of breakfast and free parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your recent stay, as well as, your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is one of our goals to ensure our guests leave with a memorable experience. We do our best to provide our guests with amenities and... More 

Kelowna BC, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff were excellent. both of them are very friendly and very approachable too. I asked for extra shampoo and conditioner as I have a very long hair and it was delivered in my room in no time. Hotel is also very close at Rembrant banquet hall where we attended the event...very convenient!:)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Isabel, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your stay, as well as, your feedback and positive comments regarding our staff. It is our pleasure to offer such a convenient location for our guests and good customer service to ensure you leave with a positive Best Western experience! Again, we Thank You, and we look... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel located on the 401, the room was building. The pool and hot tub are a good size and well maintained. We had the opportunity to use the Gym, the equipment is all of a newer variety and in good working order. Would stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your stay, as well as, your feedback. We are more than happy to offer our guests such a convenient location and amenities such as our fitness room, pool, sauna, and hot tub in order to enhance their stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us,... More 

Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were helpful, and friendly the room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, the pool was warm, clean and well maintained. You get a lot of value for your money. It's located close to the mall and to the subway, easy to use transit to get to downtown Toronto.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your stay, as well as, your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a positive Best Western experience as we do our best to ensure our guests are well accommodated. We are happy to offer such a convenient location and amenities such as our pool,... More 

Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. The location is very convenient to Hwy 401, shopping and attractions like the zoo and the Science Centre. The hotel is clean with a nice pool. But the TV reception is terrible and the Wi-Fi is slow and unreliable. Was disappointed by the way the front desk staff wouldn't allow me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your recent stay, as well as, your feedback. We are happy to offer such a convenient location and amenities like our pool. We do apologize about your experience with breakfast, the television reception and Wi-Fi, as we will use your feedback to improve our services. As for... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel due to a package deal for the Ontario Science Center. very convenient, just off the highway. This Best Western was far superior to the one we stayed at in Cambridge the day before. The room was spacious with 2 queen beds and a couch with coffee table. Had a microwave and a fridge that worked well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your recent stay, as well as, your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and we also hope that you enjoyed your day at the Ontario Science Center. We do our best to provide our guests with superior customer... More 

Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was booked for one night stay after day at the zoo a short drive away. Check-in/out was seemless. Pool/hot tub was good. Breakfast was great. Best selection I think I can remember from any lodging. Rooms were clean and did not hear Hwy 401 that is close by. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your recent stay, along with your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning, as well as, took advantage of our amenities such as our pool and hot tub. We do our best to provide our guests with the... More 

Ingersoll
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location once before and it was very enjoyable. This time was also great. Unfortunately I tend to arrive late and have to leave early for business and it is only a one day thing. I wish I had more time just to lounge around in the room. That's how good it is.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your recent stay! Although your stay with us was fairly short, we are happy to hear that you have had yet another enjoyable experience with us! Just like you, we also wish you had more time to indulge in what our hotel has to offer. With that,... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having purchased the City Passes for our family we were looking for something that was clean, convenient, and offered a pool area and a hot breakfast. This hotel checked everything off our list. The free parking was a nice bonus after having to pay for parking at all of the attractions we visited. The breakfast room was not large for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your accommodations, as well as, your feedback! From our convenient location, to our amenities and helpful staff, we thank you for your kind comments as we are more than happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us! It is our pleasure to offer... More 

Meadowbank, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been on a road trip to Ontario from PEI with my daughter. We stayed at four different hotels and the Best Western was by far, the nicest, cleanest hotel. Breakfast was great including hot foods (eggs, sausages, waffles). Next time I will be more likely to book all of my stays at Best Western

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy M, Thank you for your feedback, as well as, choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your stay! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, as it highlights your positive experience with us! It is one of our goals to ensure our guests leave satisfied with a memorable Best Western experience! Shall... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
5:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#60 of 139 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#52 of 139 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighborhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay