We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

#22 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Add Photo

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    246
    178
    49
    18
    10
See reviews for
125
169
64
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
New Westminster, BC, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

During our leisure trip, we visited Ottawa, Quebec City, Montreal, Kingston, Toronto and Niagara Falls. During our trip we exclusively stayed in Best Western Hotels. The overall experience was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Westminster, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have no complaints with the hotel I just wish they had better restaurant food. We have found all the Best Westerns fill our needs and most of the restaurants. I need a good cup of coffee in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We are sorry for you not finding our restaurant appealing. It is under contract to a 3rd party and we are doing our best to provide the guests a good service. Hopefully, you will see an improved restaurant on your next visit. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM More 

Markdale, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Night Staff rude and very unhelpful. I arrived at 02.00hrs to be told I had to handle my own suitcases because the porter had an injured shoulder. At check In I asked for bottled water and was told if I was given water I had to do without my points!!! I am now looking for another hotel in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback to implement improvements to ensure a better experience for guests in the future. For the record, elite members are awarded bonus points instead of the welcome snack/beverage as per BW policy.... More 

Varanasi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel with three floors is compact to the word. Proximity to the airport gives the customers to sleep longer before heading to the airport, especially if they have to catch early morning flight. Believe it or not, the high speed internet is really "high" speed!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We are glad that you liked our location and were able to use the high speed internet service without any hindrance. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM More 

EDMONTON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent an overnight to be in close proximity to Pearson Airport for am flight. Value was very good. Staff at counter were very good, hotel was very clean and quiet, and shuttle to airport worked out very well. Highly recommend it. In hotel restaurant as well as others in the adjacent area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous feedback. It’s nice of you to appreciate what we had to offer in terms of location, services and facilities and extend an endorsement based on your experience. We are committed to maintain the trust you placed on us and hope you’d visit us again in the future for a yet another pleasant stay. Best regards.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a very comfortable two days while waiting for my flight out of Toronto. Spotless room, comfortable bed, helpful and attentive staff; what more to ask for? I was concerned there might be noise from the airport but wasn't disturbed at any point in my stay. There is a large lawn at the back to sit and contemplate if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with our staff, services and location specifics and comments are indeed an encouragement to carry-on our good work unabated. We look forward to see you in the near future too. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We where very impressed with the hotel close to airport and free shuttle included. A good breakfast and the rooms where a very good size. Would recommend this hotel for a one night stop over. Not much to do locally though. Staff where very obliging all times. Breakfast was hot and cold. Televisions are enormous and each room has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were impressed with our staff, services and amenities and hope you’d come see us again when flying through Toronto next. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perhaps you've used Park&Fly or other options on a trip. At Toronto you can enjoy like many cities a relaxing stay at a hotel minutes from the Airport and leave your vehicle there for a nominal fee. We've used this Best Western several times now and recommend it for the convenience and ease of travel with the included shuttle. Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about our stay & fly package and we are happy that you were able to use it for the fullest. Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought the rooms were great and spacious but the breakfast lacked a lot. A friend had booked the room and accidentally got us a room with only one bed. They charged us an additional $10 because we changed the reservation. I still would go back. You could also have waffles and cereal for breakfast but no bagels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts during your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the confusion regarding your reservation but hope we could provide you with a superior experience next time. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. I picked the hotel as it was cheap and I knew we wouldn't arrive until late at night after landing at 10pm! We were really surprised at how lovely, clean and accommodating this "cheap one night room" was! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ordered a pizza for dinner which the staff gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the encouraging comments about your recent stay at our property. This is indeed a shot in the arm for us to carry-on the good work unabated. We are also glad to learn that you were pleased with our staff, services and facilities and look forward to see you again in the future. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Suite with Jacuzzi (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Whirlpool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay