We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

Travelodge Toronto East

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Toronto East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Toronto East to your Saves list
Ranked #123 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    28
    37
    40
See reviews for
45
37
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Everything was very good and working. No problem for late checkout. Free continental breakfast was perfect, free parking, free and fast WiFi. Good value. With pool and hot tub. Near Scarborough Center. 15 - 20 minutes driving to Toronto Downtown and 30 minutes to YYZ airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Out staff is please that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also pleased that you had time to enjoy our breakfast and make use of our pool facilities! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely Sujan Patel. More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I was looking around for a hotel I could use for attending a company Christmas party. This particular hotel was the closest and cheapest. I was soon to find out why it was so cheap. In reading the online reviews I simply thought that this hotel had gotten a bit of a bad rep for whatever reasons and booked away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us and we are disappointed that your stay failed to meet your expectations. I've passed on your comments to the appropriate departments for further investigation! Within the next two months we will be undergoing room renovations to improve our standard. We hope... More 

Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our visit to Scarborough, This hotel location was very convenient as it was on Markham road exit on 401, and reasonable rate rooms. They also provided complimentary hot breakfast, it had variety and I liked it. Hotel also provided free parking. We did not use hotel wireless. House keeping was courteous. Only thing blankets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Our rooms are undergoing renovations and upgrading day by day. Within the next month we will be finishing room renovations to improve our standard. We hope that during your next stay we can amend your impression of the Travelodge Toronto East. Sincerely, Md. Maksudar Rahman, Front desk supervisor More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Very dissatisfying experience.. I booked this hotel through Tripadvisor/getaroom. When I reached the hotel, they didnot have my reservation, and gave me hard time.. The General Manager asked me to pay again if I wanted to check in, inspite of showing him my confirmation. He said that he doesnt deal with "these websites" so it is my problem and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us and we are disappointed that your stay failed to meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating and upgrading our room. We hope to improve your opinion of us during your next stay! Sincerely, Md. Maksudar Rahman, Front... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Bed was so uncomfortable I ended up with a back ache. The room smelt of fungus. I was so itchy that it felt like there were bed bugs. I stayed here a year ago it was nice. I think there is a change in management. Breakfast was awful frozen re heated eggs, warm fruit. So basically pay ten fifteen dollars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us and we are disappointed that your stay failed to meet your expectations. Our rooms are undergoing renovations and upgrading day by day. Within the next month we will be finishing room renovations to improve our standard. We hope that during your... More 

Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Our first night there, we found crumbs in the bed. In other words, the bedding was never changed from the previous tenant. This was a tad disgusting. So before we left the building the next day, I told the desk about the crumbs, and asked for fresh bedding. She apologized and assured me we would get it. When we returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

I really apologize your stay failed to meet your expectations and I've passed on your comments to our housekeeping departments. We hope to amend your opinion of us during your next stay! Sincerely, Md. Maksudar Rahman More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The exterior of the hotel and lobby area looked reasonably half descent. We were driving all day and were tired so didn't shop around. Upon entering our room we were welcomed with the aroma of cigarette smoke, and it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom shower had small deposits of black mold. The towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us and we are disappointed that your stay failed to meet your expectations. I've passed on your comments to the appropriate departments for further investigation! Within the next month we will be undergoing room renovations to improve our standard. We hope to... More 

Chatham, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The first thing I ran into was that the tv would not work. After waiting an hour they called and said that they had looked into it and it would not be fixed until tomorrow. I pointed out to them that they had contracted to me for a room with a tv but that went right over their heads. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us here we are disappointed to find that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In the evening there are only two staff members on site however, they do address the problems that arise. They do have the ability to change your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Got stuck here for two nights...first entering room noticed stains on bedspread...removed it to floor....found two long black hairs on blanket under bedspread....removed filthy blanket to filthy carpet with stained bedspread....HURRAY PUBIC HAIR on sheets. MORE HAIRS in shower & bthrm sink. Room was non-smoking...not sure why...pet dander in room sooo bad had to find benedryl in morning to stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us here and I apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations. Our front desk is open 24/7 to answer any questions or address any concerns that you may have. They do have the ability to change your room if you were... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Needed to spend an extra night in the Toronto area so went to priceline and found something near the highway. Wasn't expecting anything great since it was a 2 star and $60. The hotel needs updating in the hallways, rooms and elevators. The staff were fine and the breakfast was decent. If you're looking for a cheap nights rest this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Our team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently undergoing an upgrade on our televisions and we expect further upgrades to the rooms closer to the end of the month. We look forwards to welcoming you back on your next stay! Sincerely, Jit Tanna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay