We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

Travelodge Toronto East

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Toronto East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Toronto East to your Saves list
Ranked #122 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    28
    37
    39
See reviews for
45
36
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel on our visit to Scarborough, This hotel location was very convenient as it was on Markham road exit on 401, and reasonable rate rooms. They also provided complimentary hot breakfast, it had variety and I liked it. Hotel also provided free parking. We did not use hotel wireless. House keeping was courteous. Only thing blankets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very dissatisfying experience.. I booked this hotel through Tripadvisor/getaroom. When I reached the hotel, they didnot have my reservation, and gave me hard time.. The General Manager asked me to pay again if I wanted to check in, inspite of showing him my confirmation. He said that he doesnt deal with "these websites" so it is my problem and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us and we are disappointed that your stay failed to meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating and upgrading our room. We hope to improve your opinion of us during your next stay! Sincerely, Md. Maksudar Rahman, Front... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Bed was so uncomfortable I ended up with a back ache. The room smelt of fungus. I was so itchy that it felt like there were bed bugs. I stayed here a year ago it was nice. I think there is a change in management. Breakfast was awful frozen re heated eggs, warm fruit. So basically pay ten fifteen dollars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us and we are disappointed that your stay failed to meet your expectations. Our rooms are undergoing renovations and upgrading day by day. Within the next month we will be finishing room renovations to improve our standard. We hope that during your... More

Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first night there, we found crumbs in the bed. In other words, the bedding was never changed from the previous tenant. This was a tad disgusting. So before we left the building the next day, I told the desk about the crumbs, and asked for fresh bedding. She apologized and assured me we would get it. When we returned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

I really apologize your stay failed to meet your expectations and I've passed on your comments to our housekeeping departments. We hope to amend your opinion of us during your next stay! Sincerely, Md. Maksudar Rahman More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. The exterior of the hotel and lobby area looked reasonably half descent. We were driving all day and were tired so didn't shop around. Upon entering our room we were welcomed with the aroma of cigarette smoke, and it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom shower had small deposits of black mold. The towel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us and we are disappointed that your stay failed to meet your expectations. I've passed on your comments to the appropriate departments for further investigation! Within the next month we will be undergoing room renovations to improve our standard. We hope to... More

Chatham, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The first thing I ran into was that the tv would not work. After waiting an hour they called and said that they had looked into it and it would not be fixed until tomorrow. I pointed out to them that they had contracted to me for a room with a tv but that went right over their heads. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us here we are disappointed to find that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In the evening there are only two staff members on site however, they do address the problems that arise. They do have the ability to change your... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Got stuck here for two nights...first entering room noticed stains on bedspread...removed it to floor....found two long black hairs on blanket under bedspread....removed filthy blanket to filthy carpet with stained bedspread....HURRAY PUBIC HAIR on sheets. MORE HAIRS in shower & bthrm sink. Room was non-smoking...not sure why...pet dander in room sooo bad had to find benedryl in morning to stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us here and I apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations. Our front desk is open 24/7 to answer any questions or address any concerns that you may have. They do have the ability to change your room if you were... More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Needed to spend an extra night in the Toronto area so went to priceline and found something near the highway. Wasn't expecting anything great since it was a 2 star and $60. The hotel needs updating in the hallways, rooms and elevators. The staff were fine and the breakfast was decent. If you're looking for a cheap nights rest this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Our team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently undergoing an upgrade on our televisions and we expect further upgrades to the rooms closer to the end of the month. We look forwards to welcoming you back on your next stay! Sincerely, Jit Tanna More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Starting at the checking me in process with such a rude receptionist turned me down ! Try to avoid her (Ra...) if you want a better first impression ! The hotel itself isn't bad at all , it has all facilities , free parking, nice pool, free simple breakfast (don't expect much) room size is ok although it needs much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed two nights at this location. Check in was pleasant and efficient but after shift change the staff were not helpful or pleasant to deal with, not willing to go the extra step. The rooms are relatively clean considering the state of upkeep. Maintenance has not been done on a consistent basis. Mold around tub caulking, broken tile around tub,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay