We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

Travelodge Toronto East

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Toronto East to your Saves list
Travelodge Toronto East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
36%
Ranked #119 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    24
    32
    33
See reviews for
40
30
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville Ontario CANADA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel as it is close to my work. It was a great price...and the room was okay...for the price.... Thats where my positivity ends.... Front desk was rude...and I cannot believe that the "indidental" charge on my credit card was MORE than the cost of the room in the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked the reviews of this hotel after we booked (stayed here with a group) and then worried about what our stay would be like. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff that we dealt with were all very friendly and attentive. The lobby is small but seems to have been recently renovated and was clean and welcoming. The hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flint, mi
Top Contributor
654 reviews 654 reviews
78 hotel reviews
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this Travelodge in July 2013. Beware when bidding "name your own price" deals in the Toronto area. A two and a half star rated property in this area will be similar to a one and a half star property in the US (quality standards seem to be less). Dirty and noisy. The bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the Travelodge because of a dealfind deal for two nights at $109. Was under the impression that the Travelodge was still located at Victoria Park and Sheppard but upon booking realized it was Markham and Sheppard. That's when I knew I was in trouble. Absolute ghetto hotel. The room was disgusting. And I'm not a fancy, pancy guy at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are Extremely Sorry for the Inconvenience Caused during your Stay, Before Check-in Any Guest We Inspect the Rooms for Cleanliness, We will Definitely Look into the Issue you have addressed. Our team is consistently striving to exceed our guest expectations by being friendly yet professional. Rest assured that I will share this comment among our Team members... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

First impression, the hotel was good, the building is massive enough for suburban hotel in east toronto. Lobby is great, free coffee, but the other guest looks creepy and we started to be curious... and that was right... when we got on the 3rd floor we could hear a dog in someone's room barking so loud.. Bath tub was slimy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for Appreciating the Property for its Services , As We are Pet Friendly Hotel which Allow Guest to Bring Their Pets but there is a agreement the guest has to Sign for Disturbance and all . If it was notified to Front desk they would defiantly take further actions. Once Again we are extremely Sorry the... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have stayed here a few times. Its always a pleasant getaway with the girlfriends. The price is right and location is perfect. My room was clean, beds are sooo comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is my go to hotel for a nigh away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the Front Desk Team. I am pleased to read that you had great service and that you will return back to the hotel. Our team is consistently striving to exceed our guest expectations by being friendly yet professional. Rest assured that I will share this comment among our Team members.... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The rooms are dirty. Carpets dirty, walls stained and battered. Sheets thin. I found hair in my sheets (Large clumps). Bedspreads are filthy and have not been cleaned in years. Shower floor is grey with soap scum. I would not stay here again. Front desk moved me but said the problem is not the room, but the cleaning service. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to express your concerns to the Travelodge Toronto East., room quality, comfort and customer service is of the utmost importance to us. Guest rooms are inspected prior to guest arrival from a housekeeping supervisor after the rooms have been cleaned. I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive consistent service... More

London, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We checked in here due to poor weather and convenient location. The bathroom could use a good cleaning in corners etc. The room as ok, bit rundown. Breakfast was terrible - worst ever experienced. Toaster was not working, tables were not wiped, Apples and bananas bruised. I looked for the least bruised apple and discovered one with dried ketchup on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really disappointing that you didn’t receive the consistent service. We always care for the Guest Comfort first and we make sure that all the standards are followed as per the Travelodge. We are investigating on the problem you have noted with our housekeeping and Food & Service department. To ensure that all the Room is in... More

Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Was in markham for a family funeral. The location was the selling point and the price was good too. The place could use a makeover. The air conditioner blew cold air and the toilet ran continuously, the hair dryer blew up (no harm done except bad hair). All of these things were fixed quickly and the staff were very approachable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I would like to thank you for drawing these matters to my attention. A client feedback is very important to our establishment as it assists us in monitoring our services and make appropriate improvements where necessary. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our associates exceeded your... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked last minute for business and was really disappointed. This isn't your average Travelodge. This place is far below average. King rooms with fridges booked, queen rooms with no fridges received. They only had smoking rooms left, and boy do they stink. (Hotels still have smoking rooms? What the ...?) I opened the window for a bit but didn't feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are Extremely Sorry for the Inconvenience Caused during your Stay, We will Definitely Look into the Issue you have addressed. We will make sure all the Issue has been sorted out as Soon as Possible, Once Again Please Accept Our Apology. Thank You Tushar Meshram More

Been to Travelodge Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge
Address: 20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Toronto East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.