We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Toronto East

20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Toronto East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    33
    30
    40
    48
See reviews for
49
38
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a place to stay until I would find a flat and its price was so good...but if you pay few you can't believe to find a great place to stay. The room was very dirty and staff is unkind but the breakfast was free. Moreover if you want to go downtown without a car it will take almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mumbai
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

worst hotel i stayed in in my one month across canada. wallpaper stripped from all the walls of the corridors. they had an indoor pool and breakfast was ok. no laundry service. staff very unhelpful. the computer in the lobby was not free, had to pay for internet or printing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

an old chinese man at the reception was rude, showed no interest in giving service and plain unproffessional. got worse when my credit card got declined...before I could even call or check my accounts to see why, he claimed I had no money and was wasting his time. after a 16 hour journey, the last thing I needed was that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haliburton, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Booked room for one night for 3 adults and 2 children under 3 (Zoo package). Arrived to find out that they did not have tickets for the zoo (claimed they sold out) despite the fact that room was booked well in advance. Was unaware that they were under renovations, not told at time of booking. Waited or elevator for at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Travelodge Toronto east. The comfort of our guests is of primary importance to us and I apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations. You concerns and feedback have been passed on to the appropriate departments in order to improve future guest satisfaction. If you would like... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Where to begin. The staff were rude, didn't smile or welcome you at all!!! The continental breakfast was very crowded and no hot food. They had a bus group which took up all the space and none for other visitors. Hot tub wasn't working either and looked dirty with black things floating all through the water I would not return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com.I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I have passed on the information to the concerned department for investigation. We hope to welcoming you back for your future visit. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The TV didn't work. The lobby reception worker/owner was rude. Stains everywhere. Pictures of rooms are deceiving (false advertisement). My review is redundant considering the other reviews. Lesson learned. Always check reviews first. This place stays afloat by preying on the uninformed and misled (while sacrificing service standards).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us here and I apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations. Our front desk is open 24/7 to answer any questions or address any concerns that you may have. They do have the ability to change your room if you were... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

we booked a room at this hotel for a weekend because it is near a friend's place... We got charged for 70$ for our 2 dogs although their site doesnt say they charge. The fee is significantly higher than the charges from 4-star hotel... My older furbaby whined through out the night, refused to eat his food or sausage, did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us here and I apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel and the Website says there will be an additional charge for pets. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

South Mountain, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

When I booked my room there was no indication on the website that the hotel was under renovation. Even the hotel clerk didn't mention anything when I checked in. However, I was located next to a room undergoing a renovation. Thus, I was not very happy about the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you had to face, our rooms are undergoing renovations and upgrading. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Sujan Patel Front Desk Supervisor More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I don't know where to start. I had a similar problem with a government id that other customers have reported. The breakfast closes at 9:30 am. I showed up at 9:29 am hoping that I least they will allow me to grab some slices of bread or a cup of coffee, but the door was locked. One of the guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize, customer service is a priority here. I have shared your comments with our team. We hope that during your next stay we can amend your impression of the Travelodge Toronto East. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel.The reception staffs especially Chantal and Priya were very helpful all throughout our stay.Will for sure visit again.The rooms very cosy with ample of space and breakfast was too quite good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for your input, our staff is pleased that you found them accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Sujan Patel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Scarborough
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#52 of 139 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#56 of 139 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Scarborough
Centennial College Residence
Centennial College Residence
#107 of 139 in Toronto
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighborhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay