We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

3.0 of 5 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    371
    227
    79
    58
See reviews for
260
199
88
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (926)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (272)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay in Ramada hotel very much. The restaurant was empty, but food was good and not that expensive (after many hours of driving). Room was nice and big. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a nice stay in the very center of Toronto.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Good day "Евгений Р" thank you so much for you review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our city. Kind regards, Edwin Marroquín Front Office Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Toronto is a vibrant and exciting city. the Ramada Plaza is set right accross one of the city's most weell conceived parks dating back to the mid 1800's. It is right acrss from a green house that Oscar Wilde visited in 1880.We had the best room ever in this cold weather.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you kindly for your review. Warm regards, Edwin Marroquín Front Office Manager More 

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay here frequently and always receive wonderful service. The hotel Manager, Edwin, is a definite asset to this property. He goes above and beyond with his customer service. Thanks again!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear "Dre613" Lol. thank you! Edwin Marroquín Front Office Manager Ramada Plaza Toronto More 

Campinas, SP
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Ramada Plaza Toronto from 02/14/15 to 02/16/15, after paying for that when reservation was made, a month before. Although I had already been billed on my credit card, I had to pay $100,00 CAD for "security". I was told that the amount would be returned on checkout, but actually it was only credited on my card for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear "Karina C" thank you for your review. If you paid ahead of time it was most like done through a 3rd party such as Expedia in which case we do not have the receipt as the hotel is not the entity that charged you. $100 security deposit is common to all hotels downtown and in major cities to protect... More 

Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving for 5 hours we were tired and hungry. There is no easy place to park your car to check in. No bell hops or anyone to lead you to the check in area. There was a fire in the restaurant so the elevators were not working. There is no bathroom on the first floor and can't get into... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear "Lisa1413" our apologies for the incident in the hotel restaurant. It wasn't a fire however the exhaust fan motor broke causing smoke to build. The elevators are grounded during a fire alarm as part of our emergency procedures. It is a small hotel so we do not have bell services and we hope this was not too much of... More 

London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we enjoyed our stay very much. The only flaw was the restaurant wasn't open for breakfast on family day. Overall a nice stay and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear "Hayley K" Thank you for your review! We apologies that the restaurant stayed closed for family day but I hope our staff were able to give you alternatives. Warm regards, Edwin Marroquín Front Office Manager More 

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked two standard rooms (two queen size beds) with the toll-free reservations line. I fully understand that adjoining rooms cannot be guaranteed but I specifically asked if the hotel even has adjoining rooms in the category I booked. I was assured they do and a request was made. Upon check-in on Feb. 15/15, front desk staff told us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear "Peggy B" thank you for your review. We apologies for the inconvenience of the room type issue. We hoped that the Two Bedroom suite would be more suitable in lieu of the children. The restaurant was unfortunately closed in lieu of a venting issue the night prior to your arrival. The hotel is gearing up for another round of... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for a week for an intensive course held in the hotel. Everything was fine. The only thing I might complain was that the hotel did not provide any slippers. So, just bring yours from home, if you do not like to wear your shoes all the time in the room or do not like to walk bear-feet on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear "318alig" thank you for your recent review and comments. We will certainly take a look at your suggestions. Regards, Edwin Marroquín Front Office Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looks a little dated but the rooms are nice. I was upgraded to a suite for some reason but I did not mind. Location I think is nice and there are few places to eat around. Free wifi wasn't the greatest but it did the job. There was a false fire alarm at the hotel during my stay and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear "BikerGaurav" thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your upgraded room and it was certainly our pleasure to do so. The hotel is getting ready for another round of renovations this summer and we are excited to bring you a new look soon. We will share your comments regarding wi-fi with our General Manager for intimidate... More 

Finleyville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very nice with a lot of space. The parking garage was able to fit my truck. The staff was very helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent with many restaurants and shops close by.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear "kevinhX532TG" thank you for your kind review of Ramada Plaza Toronto. We are happy that your enjoyed service provided by our staff! Regards, Edwin Marroquín Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Address: 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay