We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
30 Carlton Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2E9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    401
    218
    74
    36
See reviews for
159
241
89
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (871)
  • Mar-May only
    (200)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (283)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (137)
All months
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here May 4 - 6 2015. The food in the onsite hotel restaurant was really good. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We ate here several times during our 3 day stay, and each time it was amazing. The front desk staff as well were very helpful and friendly. Hotel room was quante,but well kept. Really close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in process took forever. I was arriving for a late check in for a business trip for one night. They had two large 30+ groups checking in and failed to have enough staff. (Two to be exact). I waited for 25 minutes and when I finally got to the counter they asked me to hold on while the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Karen K for your review. We're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, and that you didn't receive the second phone message we left for you. If you'd like to contact via email at g.desilva@hitorontodowntown.ca, we'd appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your stay. We look forward to hearing from you. More 

Acton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night here as it was a good location for a dinner we were going to. The room was small, with a dirty window looking out over an alley with a room air conditioner. The unfortunate part was the partying patrons from 3-5am. I don't think they were in a room next to us, but they were frequently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you JudithRR2 for sharing your experience with us. We're very sorry to hear about the noise during the night, and apologize for the disturbance. We have 24 hour Security on site, and will send them to monitor the guest room floor, if we receive a report of noise on the guest room floors. Thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 3 nights here and was awake 2 nights by fire alarm at 2am and 5am. Loud fire trucks coming to investigate after a few minutes, with alarm and message continuously blasting. For both occasions, thankfully turned out to be nothing but really annoying wake up calls. Internet WiFi is damn slow as well so very difficult to work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Stephane J for your review. We're very sorry to hear that you were woken up by the fire alarms and the subsequent announcements. Although the alarms and announcements may seem inconvenient, they are in place to ensure the safety and security of our guests. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced with our WIFI and will forward your... More 

Uppsala, Sweden
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room for a week for our vacation in Toronto and choose this hotel based on the location. It is located close to almost everything in downtown Toronto and with both streetcar and subway just outside the entrance. The room was ok, nothing special, but it has everything you need. The staff was nice and helpful, we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Falling2 for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your advice about the restaurants in the neighbourhood with our future guests. Toronto has many fantastic food options, and Loblaws and Cora's are a great place to start! Thank you for staying with us. More 

Largs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the negatives, when the lifts are busy it is like living in a 53 storey condominium, specifically in the morning. Secondly the airline crews and general punters that smoke at the front entrance which acts like a wind tunnel, surely a sign stating no smoking within 9 metres of the entrance would help. Now the positives in an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you snei for your review. We're glad to hear that Nellie and Alex made such a positive impression during your stay, and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We will look into improving the situation at the front of the hotel with our smoking guests, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for... More 

Campinas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights, and the room is OK, clean, comfortable, nice LCD TV and a small freege. The front desk staff are very friendly and treat you well. The concierge, Alex, a Portuguese guy, is fantastic. What really made me like the hotel was its location. Beside the hotel there is a huge supermarket, the Loblaws, open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Fabio S for your kind review! We appreciate you sharing all of your tips with our future guests, and hope you'll stay with us again. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Forest Hills, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel based on location and price. When we got to the front door there was no indication of where to put the car to register. My wife had to go in while I was waiting in a construction zone. The entrance to the garage is on the other side of the building. The concierge, Alex, was outstanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you gingerbreadjoe for your review. We're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, and would like to hear more about your stay. If you'd like to discuss your experience with our Front Desk, or any of our staff further, please contact us at g.desilva@hitorontodowntown.ca. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to hear... More 

liverpool, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for five nights. It's not ultra modern and sleek but it's clean and its not bad at all. For the location you would pay a lot more in other local hotels. Staff were friendly. The thing that I was most pleased with was the breakfast. A great selection of foods. Eggs, bacon, muffins, toast, porridge, cereals, fruit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you luvlyliver for your review. We're excited to share your comments regarding breakfast with our Chef and his fabulous team. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your meals! On your next trip to Toronto, please let us know that you would like a kettle in your room, and we'll be happy to bring one up for you (we are... More 

vienna, austria
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just stayed for two nights at this hotel. The Holiday Inn is located centrally a few steps from Yonge street and if one is inclined do to a bit of walking most everything in the downtown area is walkable. So I found the location to be excellent, although Toronto might feature some “nicer” neighborhoods. Also, the rates offered were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you roland_vienna for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Toronto, and are sure our future guests appreciate all of your advice, tips and tricks for traveling through the city. Toronto has a second airport in the downtown area (Billy Bishop), which caters mainly to domestic or short distance flights, which may be a more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

436 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Double Double (34)
Viewed
King Executive (29)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay