We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

The Westin Prince Toronto

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 York Mills Road, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
The Westin Prince Toronto
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Prince Toronto to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014
Scott E Rochester, New York, United States
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    219
    68
    33
    7
See reviews for
96
100
35
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (491)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Prince Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I've been staying here nearly every week for two years (and less frequently before that). They take good care of me, and the staff is great. The rooms and grounds are quite unique and inviting. Even though it's a chain, it has a lot of character. There are a couple of nit-picky points that keep this from getting five stars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Scott E, Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are happy the team provides you with memorable experiences and we can assure you we are working on a few of the items you have highlighted. We value your thoughts and if ever needing any future assistance, please reach out to me directly. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I went to this hotel for a wedding and it really is quite beautiful. The grounds include a short walking trail and is really beautiful for taking pictures! The hotel itself is very clean with good service, and well located next to restaurants, stores, etc. Would recommend this place if you do not want to stay in downtown Toronto.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

R J, We hope you enjoyed the wedding and thank you for the detailed review. We agree that if wishing to stay out of the downtown core we can provide a relaxing and refreshing experience. We hope we can see you staying again and if ever needing a helping hand, please reach out to me and I would be delighted... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Great location off Don Valley Parkway, near #401. Easy drive to downtown (non-rush-hour) We found good food choices nearby (Via Cibo, Galleria Korean Supermarket). Short ride to recently opened Aga Khan museum. Worth a visit. Staff are all excellent. Rooms well appointed/comfortable.Only 2 reservations are the low quality of WiFi in lobby and the $12/day parking in open lot beside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

CMT - JWT, We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location, service and cleanliness while staying with us recently. We will be sure to look and build on these components for future stays. We are sorry to read that you had some Wi-Fi issues and we are looking into this. We also respect your thoughts on the parking fees at... More 

Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days here whilst travelling on business to Toronto. Chose this hotel as the location was close to the office. Easy to get to and from and also access back to the airport. Lobby and rooms are first rate and there are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Lion_in_Exile, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when in the area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and it's location to your office. We hope this means we'll be seeing you more often and if requiring any future assistance please feel free to connect with me directly. More 

NOVA SCOTIA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a work conference. Very tranquil setting, rooms where clean and well-appointed and everyone was extremely friendly. I ate breakfast at the buffet in the hotel one morning and I was very satisfied with the selection and also the service. Lots of eating options across the street if you want to get some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

CRESCO, Thank you for the perfect rating. Although not located downtown we do agree that our location is ideal as it provides a relaxing getaway while keeping you close to all that Toronto has to offer. We hope your conference was a success and we can see you staying again when in the city. Should you ever require any assistance,... More 

NE USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

A very large downtown hotel with an adjacent conference center. Rooms are clean but on the smaller side. Staff was friendly and very helpful. If you are attending a conference at the facilty plan on a lot of walking. I would recommend the hotel but not for hosting a conference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We have stayed at several Westin hotels in the last couple of years. It is clear that they do not have a clear view of their place in the market. They are clearly not the Four Seasons or the Ritz. It is somewhat less clear that they are not the Holiday Inn, even though their pricing is well above that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

byrddawg, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable insight. We are sorry that you left feeling that your experience was not as positive as it should have been. The team strives to provide memorable experiences and it is obvious that we have missed the mark on both occasions. We understand your sentiments about choosing another property when... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
14 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel in the past and unfortunately it as not a great experience. This time around I must say that I was pleased with the overall experience. From the room to the restaurant / bar, we had a good time and will repeat in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Robert5635, Thank you for the review. On the one hand we are sorry your past experience did not provide a true Westin feel however are delighted that we corrected the issues and provided it on your most recent stay. We know that issues will arise from time to time however it's how they are dealt with that matters and we... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The room was very clean everything is by walking distance...day time staff is really nice it was my first time visiting alone so they helped me out by getting a affordable cab for me to go to the airport....I ordered late night room service and the night staff did have a little attitude anything I asked a question about they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

poonamsingh815, We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience and that you would stay again if in the area. We have shared your thoughts with the team and in particular your observations of the night team. All feedback is a gift and this provides us an opportunity to coach further so that all touch points, no matter what... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Clean, comfortable, king beds, nice corner window that could open a little. Good size room. A few restaurants and a supermarket across the road and big shopping centre either 2 bus stops away or a 25 minute walk. A long way out of Toronto though so don't stay here if you want to have easy access to the city. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Vicky S, Thank you for the detailed review. Providing good value is one of our priorities and it's nice to see that you found many of your experiences within the stay itself to be positive. As you highlight, the location is situated out of the downtown core however at the same time we hope it provided for a more calming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Address: 900 York Mills Road, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#28 Business Hotel in Toronto
#29 Family Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay