We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Prince Toronto

#35 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 York Mills Road, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
The Westin Prince Toronto
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Parisa C
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    227
    76
    35
    8
See reviews for
105
103
35
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (521)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love how I feel like it's a private oasis and that no one bothers you. One can always find a quiet corner to just be...the Easter brunch was great. I think it would be great if the hotel could have an indoor/outdoor pool then it would be a perfect 5/5! Or at the very least the outdoor pool should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ver nice accommodating reception staff. The standard rooms are pretty spacious and quiet. Twin rooms come with two double (not queen) beds, which is not ideal for a family with larger kids, since there is also not a sofa (bed). We were three, and I choose the floor in the end. Location is good if you have business in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel from 24th to 26th March, 2015. Hotel is located well in the city with easy access to public transport. I found room to be of average quality, compare to the tariff I paid. I think you can get better room at the same tariff in nearby area. Even breakfast served at CAD 24 extra of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tania Y, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

SSHH2014, Thank you for choosing the Westin Prince Toronto and for providing your feedback in regards to our property. I will be sharing your thoughts with our team and we hope to have you stay with us again sometime in the future. More 

Morrisburg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here at least once a month. The staff is great, food is excellent and worth every penny. I have tried every main course on the menu and wasn't disappointed with any of them. The beds are amazing and I get my best sleep when staying here. The only thing they could do to improve is offer free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tania Y, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Karen M, We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us month after month. It is always refreshing to hear such nice comments about the service we provide to our guests during their stay with us. With respect to the free internet, we are aware of this desire from our guests. The industry is inconsistent with internet... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
23 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've had the opportunity to stay here probably 5 or 6 times in the last year or so. it's a great hotel with good service, nice location and i will likely be back for all those reasons. but i continue to have a consistent compliant. I still have to pay for internet and slow internet at that. I think we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Nick D, It’s always nice to see guests return to our location time and time again and to see such great feedback. surely understand and respect your thoughts on the fees of our guestroom internet. Some hotel chains provide this complimentary while others do not and we at Westin have not migrated to full access at no charge. Over the... More 

michigan
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Always our pick in toronto if at all possible. Summer is great with the outdoor pool and in the winter it is the type hotel you could just not leave for the weskend. Rooms and beds are great, service always ezcellent and great dining. The Prince hotels are special and that tradition remains at this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

MichiganTrevor, We definitely look forward to having you return to our property and making us your home away from home when visiting Toronto. More 

Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Its quite far from downtown Toronto, but if you need to be in the area, its a pretty good choice. The hotel is located on a large property in the north end of the city close to Highway 401. The building itself is a little old, but the lobby and restaurant area are bright, modern and clean. Check-in was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

jbomb060, Thank you for the review and we are happy to hear the hotel provided a positive experience while staying with us. We surely understand and respect your sentiments regarding the overnight self-parking fee as many hotels now have this included. We remain in the group which applies fee for these services however we are aware of the public perception... More 

North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

My son and I had to stay here while in York Mills for a medical appointment. It is a very classy hotel: very clean and in an upscale neighbourhood. Upon our arrival, we were given a complimentary upgrade. Self parking cost $12 per day, which is cheap for Toronto. The rooms were really spacious and comfortable. The only downfall was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Kimberly B, I am delighted to hear that you and your son thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I’m sorry to hear that the tv in your room was not fully operational but am happy to know that our Front Desk team accommodated the two of you with a room move offer. We certainly look forward to having you back... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The initial impression was one of disappointment, perhaps unfairly, when expectations were built around knowledge of some other more luxurious hotels in the Westin chain. This was somewhat attenuated by the warm reception and efficient check-in by friendly Arthur. The room looked rather dated and tired but spacious with a good working area and view. The bathroom is on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Jacquesl529, I’m happy to hear that one of our agents, Arthur, was able to provide you with a warm reception and efficient check-in when you arrived at the hotel as he is surely a great asset to our company. We do hope to have you stay with us again sometime in the future should your travels bring you to our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have stayed in a few Westins on business and this is one of the worst. A client booked us in as it's close to their offices but I definitely wouldn't choose to stay here. The service is awful which is not like the Canadians as they are usually so helpful and friendly, the food is below average and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Lovestravel65, We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided and I truly do apologize for the experience you had encountered during your stay with us in terms of service. We have shared your feedback with our team here at The Westin Prince so that we can address the areas we need to improve. I do hope one day you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question