We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Toronto hotels

The Westin Prince Toronto

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 York Mills Road, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
The Westin Prince Toronto
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Prince Toronto to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #25 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
FrequentTraveler501 NE USA
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    206
    65
    32
    7
See reviews for
89
97
35
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
NE USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very large downtown hotel with an adjacent conference center. Rooms are clean but on the smaller side. Staff was friendly and very helpful. If you are attending a conference at the facilty plan on a lot of walking. I would recommend the hotel but not for hosting a conference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chelsea
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at several Westin hotels in the last couple of years. It is clear that they do not have a clear view of their place in the market. They are clearly not the Four Seasons or the Ritz. It is somewhat less clear that they are not the Holiday Inn, even though their pricing is well above that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

byrddawg, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable insight. We are sorry that you left feeling that your experience was not as positive as it should have been. The team strives to provide memorable experiences and it is obvious that we have missed the mark on both occasions. We understand your sentiments about choosing another property when... More

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed at this hotel in the past and unfortunately it as not a great experience. This time around I must say that I was pleased with the overall experience. From the room to the restaurant / bar, we had a good time and will repeat in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Robert5635, Thank you for the review. On the one hand we are sorry your past experience did not provide a true Westin feel however are delighted that we corrected the issues and provided it on your most recent stay. We know that issues will arise from time to time however it's how they are dealt with that matters and we... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean everything is by walking distance...day time staff is really nice it was my first time visiting alone so they helped me out by getting a affordable cab for me to go to the airport....I ordered late night room service and the night staff did have a little attitude anything I asked a question about they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

poonamsingh815, We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience and that you would stay again if in the area. We have shared your thoughts with the team and in particular your observations of the night team. All feedback is a gift and this provides us an opportunity to coach further so that all touch points, no matter what... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, king beds, nice corner window that could open a little. Good size room. A few restaurants and a supermarket across the road and big shopping centre either 2 bus stops away or a 25 minute walk. A long way out of Toronto though so don't stay here if you want to have easy access to the city. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Vicky S, Thank you for the detailed review. Providing good value is one of our priorities and it's nice to see that you found many of your experiences within the stay itself to be positive. As you highlight, the location is situated out of the downtown core however at the same time we hope it provided for a more calming... More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To me a first class hotel is not only the physical structure but the service it provides as well. And the Westin Prince delivers both. We returned a second time for five nights due primarily to our enjoyable and impressive experience from the first visit. Our room was very nice with a lot of space and a panoramic view of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

davidjohng, What a detailed review! And to our delight, thank you for the many positive comments. We have posted this review for all the team to see as it goes to show what can be accomplished when the team works together. We thank you for your loyalty and hope your third stay is also a charm. Please connect with me... More

Goslar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice and friendly staff. Rooms are a bit old but nevertheless really comfortable and clean. The gym is well equipped and the running Route is nice as well. By the way, I love the NB offer for CAD 5,25, this is a great idea😉 Breakfast has everything you need and is delicious. Overall, I would Come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Goslar, Thank you for taking a few moments out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience and you would return when in the city again. We also thank you for the positive note about our New Balance lending program. It has been very successful and if you... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Still have to spend 1.5 nights in a place that has the noisiest ventilation system ever experienced. It is just a constant humming, fanning, rushing or whatever, like if you are filling a bottomless bathtub directly beside your bed - and this even, when the aircon is switched off. Staff is not the most attentive - and a empty squashed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Metalminer, Thank you for the review. We apologize you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We understand how this might deter you from staying in the future however we can assure you this is not a typical Westin Prince guest experience. If deciding to return, please connect with me so I could assist in providing a more refreshing... More

TORONTO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I booked this hotel for a guest, who wanted a posh place in a good neighborhood He was happy because it was the epitome of luxury with great restaurants across the road as well as 'Menchies' the well known Hollywood based frozen soft yogurt franchise. The only problem was when I went to visit the guest I had booked in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

sadickoftoronto, Thank you for thinking of us when securing accommodations for your guest when in Toronto. We are sorry your experience when visiting was not as positive as expected. Here at the hotel we do charge for parking and this would include guests or visitors. Also we have contemplated a shuttle to the airport however due to our location this... More

England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay - the rooms arent as modern as the reception but they are really cosy- the staff were all so helpful and nice - happy to give advise on local things to do and the best way to do it. I didn't eat in so cant comment on the food but I especially loved the outdoor pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Salli D, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yourself and we have conveyed your sentiments to the team. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our pool. It has recently closed for the season and we look forward to reopening it in May of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Address: 900 York Mills Road, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay