We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #61 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
TravelBugsEB Sudbury, Canada
Review This Hotel

3,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    1,334
    716
    299
    150
See reviews for
621
924
242
1,008
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3392)
  • Mar-May only
    (708)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1047)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (953)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (684)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service was excellent and room very clean with every amenities a person needs. The location work very well for us. We booked the room for the location. We also enjoyed the pool very much. Very clean hotel, I would recommend this hotel any day. If I'm ever have to book again because of the location, I will certainly book... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Right in front of the city hall and a short walk to lively queen street. Location is unbeatable. However, we find our 12th floor dated and disappointing. The bed is not as comfortable as it could be as the heavy duvet seems strangulating. Surprisingly there is only two types of tea available--no chamomile for those addicted to it--only earl grey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A friend and I came into Toronto last weekend to celebrate our birthdays. The Sheraton rates were excellent, as we had tickets to see a show and this hotel does great theatre packages. Ronnie, at the front desk, made our stay fantastic!! We were upgraded to the newly renovated floor with a room overlooking Nathan Phillips Square, given access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! David Connor General Manager More 

Stayner
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one of our favourite hotels in North America. We try to frequent this hotel at least twice a year. Service, location, amenities, walking distance from most downtown landmarks and events. They are currently under a major $90 million renovation and even with all this going on it went unnoticed. It is not the cheapest, but if you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl and Kitty, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're proud to be one of your favourite hotels in North America! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! David Connor General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel, good price. Used the room as a place to stay after we partied it up around the town. Nice and central to everything. Room was clean and exactly what we wanted. Beds and pillows are awesome. Location is fantastic. Green P Parking across the street and transit within minutes of the hotel. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon! David Connor General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I frequently do staycations in the Downtown Toronto area and this was my first time staying at the Sheraton. I stayed for four days and booked the hotel through a third party website. Given the fact that I booked through Priceline, I expected to get one of the older, less accommodating rooms other guests here seem to be complaining about.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'm thrilled that you received the genuine Sheraton experience from our associates! However, I'm very sorry that we weren't able to impress you! We strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests, and I hope we can welcome... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was gorgeous - and they were nice enough to check us in when we arrived early on Friday morning which meant we didn't have to cart our luggage around all day. The location is perfect - right downtown and on the PATH so you don't have to go outside if you don't want to. The pool was amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holly, Thank you very much for your great review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! David Connor General Manager More 

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lilly checked us in and what a treat to have someone greet you who enjoys meeting people and doing their job. She was great! The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. There was noisy construction above starting at 9AM but we were told of this by Lilly while checking in so it was not a problem. If we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you weren't disturbed by the construction! We hope to welcome you back again soon! David Connor General Manager More 

Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We travel to Toronto for pleasure a couple of times a year. We use travel points to pay for our hotel and have historically stayed at the Hilton right across the street. This time we used Visa travel points and thought we would upscale our experience. While we like the Hilton, the Sheraton's lobby is much nicer. They are currently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I'm very sorry for the noise problems you faced during your stay. I hope you will consider staying with us when our renovations are complete so we can really wow you! David Connor General Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel experience was good: the staff was outstanding, the property is well maintained (excuse the renovation in progress), the amenities are handy, and the location excellent. The room itself was fine on the surface, but after a day the warts started to show. First, the room was too hot for sleeping and the thermostat didn't seem to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. I'm very happy to tell you that many of the small problems you faced will be fixed in our guestroom renovations! Our bathrooms and their amenities are being updated, and our rooms will include new... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Cn tower(51)
  • Great location(35)
  • Very nice(35)
  • City hall(30)
  • Valet parking(21)
  • Club lounge(19)
  • Room service(19)
  • Club level(12)
  • Friendly and helpful(12)
  • Nathan Phillips square(7)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

884 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (873)
Viewed
Room/suite (293)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (178)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (121)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question