We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #61 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ANDY K WEST YORKS
Write a Review

3,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    1,310
    696
    290
    146
See reviews for
608
903
239
982
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3316)
  • Mar-May only
    (674)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1047)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (953)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (642)
All months
WEST YORKS
Top Contributor
436 reviews 436 reviews
61 hotel reviews
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were lucky enough to stay at this hotel for three days and we had a fantastic stay. We had a room on the 27th floor and the views were good. The room was large, well-decorated and very comfortable. We had three great nights sleep and there was no disturbance from any other rooms. The bathroom was good with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best thing about this hotel is its location - connected to the Path allowing easy access all over the financial district without having to step outside. Other positives: the staff were all friendly and accommodating; the gym is nice - has lots of equipment so it's never too crowded, and open 24 hours. The only negative aspect I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Location, location, location! Thank you very much for your kind review! I'm happy to let you know that we are currently undergoing guestroom renovations to give our rooms that updated and modern feel you are looking for! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon to experience our new rooms! David Connor General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is amazing. Always stay here when I travel to Toronto. The rooms themselves seem a little outdated, but always clean and in perfect condition. Attached to the Eaton Center which is very convenient. Right in the heart of the city. Recommend to anyone travelling to Toronto.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erica, Thank you very much for your kind words! I'm very happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again once our guestroom renovations are finished so you can experience the updated rooms! David Connor General Manager More 

Brossard, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice room and great amenities but richmond tower back view is faced to an office building. You can actually see the workes and even their screens across the street. Unlucky if you get a room on that side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, however I'm very sorry you were disappointed with the view. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can experience a room with a better view! David Connor General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Like any other real estate person, I'm big on location, location, location. And this Sheraton is in the perfect location. It's right next to all the shopping and walking distance to the landmarks and touristy areas. It's located in the trendy part of town with lots of people walking around. Hotel has a large lobby for hanging out and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Location, location, location! Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Centre during your next visit to Toronto! David Connor General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night on business, the entrance is grand but the room we were sent to looked as though it hadn't been updated since the hotel was built. The beds were supposed to be doubles and i fit comfortably alone would not want to squeeze two people into one bed. The room made me feel as though i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations. I am, however, happy to let you know that we are currently undergoing guestroom renovations. Many of the problems you faced will be addressed with the update! I hope you will consider staying with us again to give us an... More 

Clonmel, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Sheraton and used it as a base to explore fantastic Toronto, it's location is excellent. Our room was lovely and clean but a little basic. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly the door men. We didn't have food included in our rate and did get breakfast one morning. Now the breakfast was spectacular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niall, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! We can't wait to welcome you back during your next visit to Toronto! David Connor General Manager More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and immediately got upgraded to a larger room on the Gold level. The hotel is clean and holds up to the Sheraton name. The beds are soft and super comfy. The great benefits of being a Gold member was that we had a hot buffet breakfast included, as well as a 5pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing five star review! We can't wait to see you again soon! David Connor General Manager More 

Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for business in January 2015. I have to stay my last few stays at Starwood hotels have been a disappointment. The location of this hotel was good, but the room was quite dated. There was a $50 fee for valet parking with the hotel, which I realize is quite standard these days in major centres. However, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet the expectations you have come to expect from a Starwood property. I am, however, very pleased to tell you that we are currently undergoing guestroom renovations! The issues you had with the room will all be... More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

To start, yes the halls and rooms are showing their age with respect to décor and furniture, but they were very clean and well maintained. What sets it apart from a lot of other downtown hotels is not only the great location, but the orientation of the building on the large lot it occupies, so the views are open and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay, and were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer! We hope to welcome you back again soon! David Connor General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Cn tower(51)
  • Great location(35)
  • Very nice(35)
  • City hall(30)
  • Valet parking(21)
  • Room service(19)
  • Club lounge(19)
  • Club level(12)
  • Friendly and helpful(12)
  • Nathan Phillips square(7)

Additional Information about Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Address: 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Hotel Toronto
Toronto Sheraton
Sheraton Toronto Downtown
Sheraton Hotel Downtown Toronto
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#33 Luxury Hotel in Toronto

866 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (855)
Viewed
Room/suite (285)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (177)
Viewed
View from room (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (186)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay