We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #64 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
A recent review
Write a Review

3,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    1,274
    686
    283
    144
See reviews for
596
881
234
965
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3245)
  • Mar-May only
    (674)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1047)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (953)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (571)
All months
Kingston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here with our 6 yo son, for a weekend getaway to Toronto. This was our 3rd or 4th stay at the hotel, but most of the rest were mostly for work for me. Our room was clean, reasonably spacious, and quiet ... except at night. It had an adjoining door and our neighbors were not quiet, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kincardine, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second time here. Got a deal off hotels.com. Awesome view of Nathan Phillips square. Great location close to many attractions. Beds are really comfy. Service was good. I don't have any complaints. Overall really enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duncan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Travelled to Toronto with my Mother, to visit family members. After airport hassles, and making our way in a snowstorm, we were pleasantly surprised to be welcomed into the warmly, decorated for Christmas, lobby of the Sheraton. This hotel met all our needs, and is in the "heart" of everything, so it was easy for my aging Mother to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Because there were some renovations in the hotel during our visit, we stayed in the older tower. But the accommodations were just fine - comfy bed, nice pillows, etc. The location of this hotel is great for downtown access. We were impressed that the staff was able to arrange for our room to be across the hall from our friends'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sensational review! We are thrilled to have made your stay so positive! David Connor General Manager More 

Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were shocked when we were charged $28.00 for a wake up call. Outrageous rip off only noticed after bill paid at check out. This should be included in room as it used to be in all hotels. Shame on Sheraton!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please let me assure you that we do not charge for wakeup calls. I am not certain what that charge was but please feel free to reach out to us and we will investigate. David Connor General Manager More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed on business so thankfully I did not pay for my own room because the prices are ridiculous. The room was decent - nothing exceptional, mostly clean. The clock on the bedside table was completely wrong, you would think for the price you are paying the staff could at least make sure the time in the room was accurate. Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to be much better than your experience shows. We will take your review and use it as a learning experience. David Connor General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to have a 'staycation' in Toronto - picked the Sheraton because of it's great central location and pricing offer. When we first pulled into the front reception, we sat there behind a long lineup of cars, for about 15 minutes without moving. At first I assumed something was going on, perhaps it was busy. But no, this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for allowing us the opportunity to get better. David Connor General Manager More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time at this hotel ,just arrived, late afternoon... Room smells like mildew ,old smelly furniture over all .... Well save your money and don't spend it on this one... Just sent an email to hotel guest services and sure they do not care as it looked when I was checked in. Also as incredible as it sounds: they claim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for letting us know. We would relish the opportunity to connect with you in person and address your valid concerns. If you are willing, my colleague Stanton Singh is available to speak. He can be reached at stanton.singh@sheraton.com. Thank you again, David Connor General Manager More 

Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Sheraton is a favorite to stay on business or please and all SPG hotels are my priority on any visit away from home. I quick weekend away with friends proved not to disappoint again. The Christmas decorations around the hotel really highlighted the season. We walked to the Bay and shopping center and relaxed with dinners out. The unfortunate closure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again. David Connor General Manager More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Sheraton has always been one of my favourite places to stay in Toronto! The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and you are walking distance from great restaurants, the subway and terrific tourist attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying in Toronto!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dead Guest, Thank you for your glowing review! We think you're fantastic too! David Connor General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Cn tower(51)
  • Great location(35)
  • Very nice(35)
  • City hall(30)
  • Valet parking(21)
  • Room service(19)
  • Club lounge(19)
  • Club level(12)
  • Friendly and helpful(12)
  • Nathan Phillips square(7)

Additional Information about Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Address: 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Hotel Toronto
Toronto Sheraton
Sheraton Toronto Downtown
Sheraton Hotel Downtown Toronto
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#33 Luxury Hotel in Toronto

853 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (843)
Viewed
View from room (117)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (173)
Viewed
Room/suite (283)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay