We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn) (The Annex)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville to your Saves list
Ranked #76 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jerry A Akron, Ohio
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    145
    107
    35
    15
See reviews for
66
76
47
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older Hotel but updated and very well maintained - Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Underground parking garage was convenient and reasonably priced. Fitness Center, just OK and could use some new equipment and additional space. Bar and restaurant in lobby had a nice beer selection but smelled like most of the fraternity houses I've lived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 6 nights November 14. The room was a good size (Queen) with dressing table/desk and coffee making facilities. To be fair I was hardly in the room but it was cleaned every day, towels every 2nd day and the pillows were the BEST ever. I booked breakfast but this was the most disappointing part. Hotel residents who prepaid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Deborah G, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and our pillows! We do have many rates here that do not include breakfast, which would not only lower your rate but give you the freedom to eat where you want. If you would prefer to try something else on... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in Holiday Inns by Yorkdale Mall in Toronto and in Penang, Malaysia and have enjoyed our stays so when we wanted to visit the ROM recently we booked a night at the Holiday Inn on Bloor in Yorkville. While the rooms were clean, we were surprised and disappointed to have to pay $22 to park our car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Kimdrew, I appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that our location was convenient for your vacation, but I am sorry that our parking and breakfast was not what you were expecting. As you will find at any downtown Toronto hotel parking is an additional fee. This is... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for many many years during the Toronto Film Festival. The staff have always been helpful, efficient and the rooms are kept exceptionally clean. The location is great right across from the subway and within walking distance of many grocery and restaurant opportunities. I have recommended this hotel to many friends and hope to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Susan R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and I think you for recommending us. I do hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon. More 

Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Great location - right across from the Bata Shoe Museum and near the St. George Subway Station. There was an issue with the date of my reservation, but the front desk attendant quickly made the change, and all was well. The shower in my room did not work and I was offered another room. The fitness room did not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Travelling_Zoomer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Although you should not have encountered these issues I am very happy to hear that we were able to make things right quickly. Thank you again and I hope everyone is perfect from... More 

Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The staff when I checked in at night was lovely. The day staff is far less accommodating (snappy response when I requested a check-out 45 minutes after their usual time and the hotel was not full). The rooms are blah but clean and the beds are comfortable. The hall carpets are worn and need restretching. The food options both within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Carlininwindsor, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is in need of a renovation and we are working with our head office to get this done as soon as possible. I invite you to contact me directly... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The Holiday Inn strikes again. The front desk hotel staff was SO disrespectful. One man lied to us, and then they wondered why we felt we were being treated differently than other customers. The man at the front desk argued with me, interrupted me, and yelled at me. Maybe this is how they treat customers, or just female customers, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Jen A, I appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience while staying at our hotel. I am very sorry that you had to go through this while visiting for such a happy occasion. At Holiday Inn, Customer Service is our top priority so this kind of guest experience is not taken lightly.... More 

London, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The room was full of dust!! I had itchy eyes after 15 minutes in the room, you could see it everywhere! Room was on the top floor with a view of the city per se... Needs renovating to say the least. Parking is $22 a night which isn't too bad for Toronto. location is near St George subway which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Stranglersfan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that our convenient location was a bonus during your stay with us. I do apologize for the state of your room during your stay and it seems as though we have dropped the ball. I would love to hear from... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

A truly pleasant surprise! Stayed 3 nights for a conference at nearby University of Toronto. Excellent service from front desk staff; friendly, helpful, and repeatedly asking about experience and if there was anything I needed. Check in and out was hassle-free and quick - smaller size of hotel meant no lineups. Accommodation of request for a quiet room was honoured.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear TLOttcan, Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. We do work hard to ensure each stay is a pleasant one. We are in a great location for business trips to the city, especially anything at the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Good location in the north end of the centre of town near the up-market shopping area and University of Toronto. In the public arears of the hotel there is a general feeling of being out of date and in need of some TLC. Many of the carpets need replacing. The Front Desk team were friendly and worked effectively. The 11... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Marc S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Toronto. We are in need of an update and new decor, this is something we are working on. There are some minor changes coming in the near future that will definitely help before a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

Address: 280 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > The Annex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville Hotel Toronto
Midtown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn
Journeys End Hotel

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay