We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
280 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #73 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mike A Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    70
    166
    121
    37
    15
See reviews for
77
80
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (409)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Some positive and some negative here. Bloor-Yorkville location is terrific, the mattress was excellent and very comfortable. Other highlights include the team in the Fox & Fiddle who were terrific. Check in was quick and professionally handled. Negatives included tattered carpets which are definitely in need of repair, especially outside the elevator on the 8th floor. Found the air quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my first time to this hotel. I really didn't expect much I just wanted to be close enough to a dance festival I participate in and to Pride. I have previously stayed in much more expensive hotels in Toronto and they all were Blah... The beds weren't great and neither was the service but enough about them, let's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in room 601, which faces Bloor Street. We did not hear ANY noises from the street in our room. The air conditioning worked very well, BUT there was always a bit of a musty smell in the room. The beds and pillows were EXCELLENT. The rooms (bedroom and bathroom) were small, and the bathroom is somewhat dated, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is the saving grace, close to subway and other amenities, but they seem to want to test their fire alarms an awful lot and I had to walk down 5 flights of stairs with baggage:( at 8am, (couldnt nap previous afternoon as they kept testing them) and ended up in filthy smoky parkade. for some reason their TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
83 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is central to a lot of Toronto's cultural offerings and close to all the hipness and chicness of Yorkville. Hotel needs upgrading but it does offer an economical option for a stay in this part of Toronto. Service is lackadaisical. Carpeting needs replacement. I understand that the restaurant is independently operated but it really is a sad option for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Waterloonie, Than you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us and we would like to inform that we are discussing upgrades in the near future. We do hope to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location is great next to many attraction and subway. services are good laundry present and very convenient the price for the room is high (expensive) breakfast not included) no safe box in room I have stranger knocks on room at 4 am

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Hatem K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We want to ensure all our guests feel comfortable and safe, and apologize for the concerns you shared about a knock on your door. For added safety we always have staff available to assist our guests in all needs during their stay. Please contact us for more... More 

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this location this past weekend. Paying over $200 a night we expected at least a comfortable stay. When arriving, check in was smooth and we proceeded to our room. First room was gross!! Bathroom not clean and definitely carpets visibily left unvacuumed. Front desk was kind enough to move us to another room. Second room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Steffie16, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent trip to the city. I greatly apologize of the concerns that you have noted about the cleanliness of the hotel during your stay. I unfortunately do not have a record of this occurrence or of your reservation and would kindly ask if you could let us know... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were kind and helpful. My room was very comfortable, spacious, and modern. Located away from the CN Tower and Rogers Stadium although it's easy to walk a couple km down Spadina Street and you're there. Great place to stay. Laundry facilities are free. The only downfall I found was the lifts did take a while but not that much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Jess C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the concerns you have shared about the elevators. We are looking into upgrading our elevators to ensure added convenience for all our guests. We do hope to see you again soon. More 

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting our son, and needed something on the TTC. This is a nice hotel in the right place and included parking. Clean and quiet. Unusual for a Holiday Inn Express in not having a free breakfast, but it does have an adequate restaurant and is close to quite a range of dining from Tim Hortons to Yorkville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear LesFromHalifax, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your visit with your son and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As we are a Holiday Inn, we have a full service restaurant that is attached to the hotel as well as many options in the area. We hope... More 

Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm originally from Toronto and was visiting for a few nights last weekend. The location is ideal for being close to shopping, restaurants, tourist attractions and public transportation. The rooms are nothing special but the beds are comfortable and clean and we found it to be quiet. My main issue apart from the fact that there was no safe and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Kimba2122, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel fell below your standards and I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that these concerns are duly noted. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay