We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Toronto Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Special Offer
Exclusive 20% discount
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Toronto Centre
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    610
    248
    85
    58
See reviews for
270
379
101
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1302)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (372)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (400)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (274)
All months
There are newer reviews for Novotel Toronto Centre
See the most recent reviews
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I forgot my toothbrush the front desk brought on up right away. The room was pleasant and clean, but nothing too memorable. The front lobby was well organized but not very inviting. When I was there. the construction made my stay a bit noisy. Good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Janak, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that our staff could help prevent any inconveniences during your stay. More 

Cornwall, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one vending with a party of 7, staying in three rooms. Fairly expensive (160 CDN/night - Thursday) rooms were all on the smaller side with no real extras. Beds were fairly comfortable. Outside could use some tidying up - burning ashtray, beer cans laying around. Decent stay. Do yourself a favour and stay at a decent 3 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Janak, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate your thoughtful review. We will take your feedback to heart and see how we can improve our property maintenance. More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel - clean and spacious however very poor management of a situation of NO WATER. The street was out due to a main break but was not told this until after checkin; offered one (not two or more) 500ml bottle of water and no additional water to flush toilets or drink/wash hands. There was no indication of when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-Janak, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Abby, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the water situation you encountered during your stay. As you know this situation was caused by a water main pipe burst on the street due to the coldest winter that Toronto has experienced in a decade. We were... More 

Palmerston, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 1 night as a family (2A 2C) at the Novotel, selecting this hotel for its prime location as we were attending a concert at the Sony Centre. The hotel was very easy to find, and check in a breeze. Parking is under the hotel and costs $28 per day. The room was clean and quiet No hallway noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Janak, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review, Tracy. I am thrilled that our quiet, comfortable guest rooms and amenities could help you feel at home in Toronto. We hope to see you again soon the next time you're in town for a concert. More 

Collingwood, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value in the heart of the city!!! This hotel is not fancy but it is clean, offers two queen beds, wifi and a restaurant/bar on-site. You can walk to this hotel from the train station or it's an easy drive from the highway. Located on the esplanade you are literally steps from several restaurants and bars. The Eaton centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Janak, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Deb, we would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words. The highest complement we can receive is a return stay from our guests and we are thrilled you have chosen to stay with us multiple times. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nicely situated near Union Station and the St. Lawrence Market, among other downtown attractions. The rooms are bright, fresh-smelling, and very clean. The are not huge but, at the same time, they are not microscopic. Good corporate rate, and the room I was in was very quiet. Good wi-fi connectivity, and the corporate rates are quite good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Janak, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

We are positively thrilled that you enjoyed so much about your stay with us! Thank you for your wonderful review. We eagerly await your next stay. More 

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was recently here for 2 days on business. Got a deal on Priceline. It was less than 7 degrees F for most of the time I was there. Upon showering on my first day, I noticed the water temperature was no more than luke-warm. I called down to the manager and they of course called Maintenance. Their summation, "the boiler... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNovoteltc, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Toronto has experienced one of it's coldest February in many years which has resulted in many frozen or burst city pipes, we are dealing with one such burst main pipe on our street. This has resulted in low water pressure hence, the issues with warm water. This issue has been fixed this week. We look forward to... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say I picked this hotel becuase of where it was located . My fiancé and I booked this hotel back in November , unfourtnetly we had to change some of our plans as my fiancé works out west and ended up getting in a day later than I did, I called the hotel and requested an earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Janak, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. While I am sorry about any slight misgivings you may have had about our staff, I am glad that overall we were able to provide you with a great stay in Toronto. I'll review your words with our team so that we can further improve our offerings, and... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms, clean hotel, very friendly front desk staff.Despite our concerns re noise the room was very quiet (highway on the south, bars on the north). Great location in TO in that you can walk to most places, take the subway or the commuter trains. Great parking too BTW, easy access, lots of spots. Overall very good value for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Janak, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad our central location and excellent guest rooms were to your liking. More 

Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My colleague and I were in Toronto for 2 nights. I purchased the stay on Priceline. Unfortunately both mornings I had no hot water. I brought it to the attention of the front desk who were supposed to send a staff member to investigate. Long story short.... The front desk manager offered us complimentary breakfast after the first night for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMNovoteltc, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jdealman, I am disappointed that you had an unfortunate experience with the hot water situation at our hotel. Toronto has experienced one of it's coldest February in many years which has resulted in many frozen or burst city pipes, we are dealing with one such burst main pipe on our street. This has resulted in low water pressure hence,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question