We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Yorkdale

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3450 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yorkdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Yorkdale
Holiday Inn Yorkdale
Holiday Inn Yorkdale
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    113
    72
    14
    15
See reviews for
70
35
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is the second time I stay at this hotel. I have to say it is well-located. However, it is very expensive for what you get. Even if my stay is paid by the company, I would not recommend staying at that hotel. I was located on the "Executive" floor. There is no microwave in the room, no fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and your feedback. When booking with third party sites, unfortunately we cannot add the IHG rewards number to the profile, I suggest that you book directly with the hotel in order to earn your IHG rewards points, we do offer on-line discounts similar to those you will find on third... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely great hotel with excellent staff and nice rooms. Restaurant has great food and the location is perfect being so close to a huge mall with subway access. Will definitely be back. Great for business or fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing us such a wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We will definitely look forward to see you again and we thank you once again for staying with us. Armand Abitbol General Manager More 

Vaughan, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff at this hotel are outstanding! We hosted a meeting in the Albany Room and had a great event. Patricia from banquets introduced herself in the AM and explained everything for us (That sense early in the morning that all was going to go well). Lunch buffet with salmon, roast beef etc was excellent and reasonable price. Overnight stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay, whether it’s business or leisure. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Armand Abitbol General Manager More 

Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm here at the hotel right now and chose this hotel because it was the most convenient option to relatives I'm visiting. As others have noted, it is a run of the mill Holiday Inn, with a dated lobby and small rooms (although our room was renovated and looked nice). The staff all had smiles on their faces and provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I’m delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found our amenities fun, we do hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Armand Abitbol General Manager More 

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From first contact with Nayda, coordinating several reservations, check in and our stay, the hotel did everything they could to accommodate our team. The atrium at the Holiday Inn Yorkdale was entertaining for the kids with various activities, including nerf tennis, ping pong and pool tables, pool and hot tub. The front desk must have a 'yes' policy because they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, I’m pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and liked the hotels amenities, we hope to see you again soon. Armand Abitbol General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the entire booking process was smooth and efficient. I have booked many hotels for our team and this one is the best. They gave us a conference room where our team could meet and eat pizza etc for the entire weekend. The rooms are clean and beds comfy. Hotel has been recently renovated. Great location for Hoopdome events. Free parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great review, I’m delighted to hear that everything was a smooth process from start to finish, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Armand Abitbol General Manager More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Overall the room was totally fine -- clean, tidy, and fairly modern. We were a bit disappointed at the lack of microwave or fridge, though. We didn't actually have a view outdoors -- our room overlooked the pool. People were swimming as soon as the pool opened up at 7am and their voices were enough to wake us up. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy all aspects of your stay, we will review your comments as they are important to us and help us to improve. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Armand Abitbol General Manager More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is a basic Holiday Inn and not new, so it appears a bit worn. However, I found the service good and had no complaints. My room was clean. The fitness room and pool are small but adequate. The best thing about the location is that it is across the street from Yorkdale Mall, one of Toronto's largest. Also, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I’m delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay and we value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Armand Abitbol General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I only picked this hotel because of its proximity to where I needed to be. The price is ridiculous, way overpriced - you even need to pay for parking!!! Renting a movie costs $16.99!! Why?! I could go to the theatre for cheaper!!! I can't even pause it and watch the rest the next day. For the first time ever,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us where improvement is needed and I assure you we will discuss in our next Management meeting. We do hope to see you again. Armand Abitbol General Manager More 

Kerkyra
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Cons Bartenders can describe every type of wine the hotel bar and restaurant serves but give you the, "its just beer" look when asking if they have any craft beer on tap or in bottles. The only beer they serve (sometimes) that is rated above 25 points on the ratebeer.com scale of 1 to 100 is the Guinness. Rickards Red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and your feedback, we are always happy to hear our guest comments and recommendations, I will share this information with our Food and Beverage Manager, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Armand Abitbol General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question