We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambridge Suites Toronto

#23 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    451
    106
    32
    20
See reviews for
289
443
97
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1371)
  • Mar-May only
    (304)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (465)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (331)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (271)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The pluses: Very nicely designed, clean large rooms definately living up to the "suite" description. It's like having a little apartment, complete with microwave, little living room and separate bedroom, both with large flatscreen TVs. The small gym is nicely appointed with cardio machines, but no weight machines (as had been indicated to me on the phone). They do have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My girlfriends and I (3 of us) stayed at the Cambridge suites. The living room with the pull out couch gave us enough space to spread out. It was perfect. Parking is conveniently located underground. Location of hotel is great as it is close to the distillery district in the east as well as the entertainment district to the west.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stew C, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review - I am glad you enjoyed your girls weekend! We are happy you chose to stay with us and hope you will stay with us again. Thanks again, Stew More 

London, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here as the hotel we normally stay at in town (Marrriott Residence Inn Downtown Toronto) was booked. I must admit, I was a bit disappointed. We are a family of five with three children (10,9,5) and had a one bedroom suite. The room was more of a studio suite than a true one bedroom suite and the living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stew C, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank-you for letting us know about this. Our suites certainly would seem tight for a family of 5, as this is more than we would generally have in a room. We are currently renovating at the moment, to bring us up to speed. We will however not be adding kitchenettes or a pool to the hotel (although I would agree... More 

Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a Gem in the heart of downtown Toronto. We were given a corner suite and Management gave us free breakfast buffet on celebrating our Anniversary. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the Eaton Center and many other attractions. Parked the car for 3 days (27/Can per night) and never moved it. We have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stew C, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Excellent review, thank you for sharing this. I am pleased you enjoyed yourself for your Anniversary and hope it was a memorable one. I am not sure exactly why housekeeping would have missed the table, but I do apologize. I will inform them just to ensure it does not happen again. I hope to have you stay with us again,... More 

Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got 4 suites for the weekend. The hotel staff and property were terrific for a 30 plus year reunion of friends. We hung out in the lobby bar a few nights before going out to dinner. They bar and restaurant folks were also terrific. The suites were big enough with a coach and chairs to sit around and drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stew C, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. I am pleased we were able to accommodate your large group and you all enjoyed yourselves. We hope you will stay with us again! Thank you for the terrific review! Stew More 

Vancouver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel for the price point, would definitely come back. Pros: - very clean, didn't notice a spot or mess anywhere in the hotel. The elevators in particular are beautiful. - gym on the top floor with views of the city, lots of cardio machines and also spacious - the staff was very friendly. Every single person was exceedingly polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stew C, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thankyou for the Excellent review! I enjoyed your Pro and Con breakdown, and am more so pleased you enjoyed your stay. On a side note for your Con, we do have complimentary passes to the Goodlife Fitness facility which is just adjacent to the hotel, this has every work machine you could want. If you choose to stay with us... More 

Houston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for three nights at this hotel and found it to be of exceptional value. The location is good if you need to be downtown, and it is close to the subway. The staff was very friendly, the amenities were nice (k-cups, for one!), the rooms were spacious and the business center available and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stew C, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location and the k-cups! We hope you will return again - we appreciate you sharing this. Stew More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This time I visit Toronto for participate Canada Music Week at Sheraton hotel.I can go there by 6 minites walk from this hotel. This hotel located at centre of down town, it easy to access to everywhere. Shopping centre and big department storre named Hudson Bay.Wide room, Nice view,Drink in refrigerator

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stew C, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay - we enjoyed having the group stay at the hotel, plenty of very nice people. We hope you will stay again with us. Stew More 

Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A big adventure was in store for this mother when her daughter was accepted into Graduate studies at a Toronto area University. It was determined that an exploratory trip was in order for both parties to learn the lay of the land. The only experience both had with Toronto prior to this trip was the Toronto airport being point B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stew C, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to share this. I am glad everything worked out for your mother daughter adventure and hope you were able to get all the information necessary for graduate school next year. I hope you will stay again with us and am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Stew More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I was checking in, the lady at the front desk was extremely rude. I am in my late 20's and was having 3 other people in the room 2 from downtown Toronto, myself and my sister. Only my sister and I were actually staying in the room as we are the only ones from out of town. According to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stew C, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about this. We do want to ensure we know which guests are registered to the room, so everyone can be accounted for in-case of emergency. I am sorry it came off as harsh, but we also have to responsible. Thank you once again for letting me know about this, I will look into the situation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

573 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Cityscape Double Suite (32)
Viewed
Cityscape King Suite (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Suite (52)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities