We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #63 of 141 hotels in Toronto
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Splicebar
  • Overview
  • Reviews (199)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    77
    47
    16
    16
See reviews for
39
55
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Stratford, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This run down hotel does a disservice to the Best Western franchise. Simultaneously you are greeted in the lobby by a sour faced receptionist while choking on cigarette smoke. My hotel room also reeked of cigarettes, was dirty and the old beds were hard and lumpy. The morning breakfast consisted of greasy eggs, stale pastries and awful coffee. My overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to discuss your concerns further to get details regarding your stay. We are sorry the breakfast did not meet your expectations. I would appreciate it very much if you could kindly contact me. Thank you for staying with us. More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights recently while visiting Toronto. It is out of the downtown area but easy to get around the city from the hotel. Staff are exceptionally courteous and the complimentary breakfast is both ample and available for a good part of the morning. Rooms are clean & comfortable with all amenities. Parking is a bit tight and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed our services. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you in the future. More

Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there June 16-19, 2014. Our room was large and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. Well maintained outdoor pool. Inconsistent and slow Wifi and breakfast was average. Limited valet parking but well located. Overall, great stay. A-

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that Wi-Fi connection was not up to your expectations. We are happy to advise you that we are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi service. Thank you for staying with us. More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit apprehensive when I first arrived but that was short lived. It's an older hotel but it's, clean, comfortable and a quick walk to Young St. Complimentary hot breakfast was appreciated each morning - customer service in all areas was excellent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. Your compliments will be shared among our team members. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. More

Barrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Ignore the poor reviews for this place. I gave it it try due to location only and found it friendly and clean. The price was decent and I will stay here again. I would prefer however to park my own car.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as well as sharing your feedback. As you may have noticed, due to the limited availability of parking spaces on premises we offer valet parking only. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. More

Oakville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Roehampton this past Saturday for a wedding I was attending around the corner. I had some mixed feelings at first going to this hotel based off the previous reviews, essentially this hotel is in a great location, central to everything, however the hotel itself is older, so don't go in with too high of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a very detailed review of your experience with us. Our goal is to provide each of our guests a memorable experience while staying in our Hotel. We are sorry to learn that you did not get the room type that you reserved. I would like to find out why you did not... More

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night when helping our daughter move. We found the hotel to be in a great location for what we were doing, and it was just a block away from a lot of restaurants, shops and bars, so we felt like we were right in the heart of things. The hotel is clean, the staff are... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as well as sharing your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you found our location to be convenient and our staff was friendly. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. More

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

It is an old adage that you get what you pay for! In this case we paid for a decent breakfast and had a free room thrown in. Definitely not the best sleep and not what I expected at a place of this caliber. Getting 2 or 3 hours sleep doesn't cut it for me! I may be looking at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our beds are comfortable. I would be happy to speak with your comment regarding “basic necessities” and I would appreciate it very much if you kindly... More

Brandon, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed 2 nights this weekend. Location was perfect for me, I could walk everywhere. Breakfast was average, I should have gone to Tim Horton's. The hotel could really use automatic doors.It's a real pain pulling open doors carrying luggage. Room was spacious and clean. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Where do I start? Booked a room last minute since our regular hotel was sold out. Front desk showed minimal enthusiasm at arrival. We asked for a king bed but they gave us two twins ( and an accessible room) Ok... The rooms are not well lit so the place just felt dingy. The carpet did not Look that clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer