We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Toronto hotels

BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #57 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
activeTrav
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    85
    50
    18
    19
See reviews for
48
65
20
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Best Western (BW) hotels over the years and this is by far the least appealing. A far cry from the demo photo, finding this hotel means you pull off the main street and around the back of Eglington. After you pull in you will likely be greater by one or more of great staff who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed with 10 members of my family and overall we enjoyed our stay. We had a long trip across Turkey, US, Canada in which we stayed at various but in 3 stops for Best western hotels ..this was one that did not fail me. Thanks to the staff help and their attitude. Really appreciate the help of car parking... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is a great hotel. The location is great, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was tasty. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed in Best Western in Eglinton/Mt. Pleasant, which is close to downtownn. I find the location very convenient and the quality of the hotel, room and the hotel staff were extremely good and helpful. There was one unfriendly staff in restaurant and I hope the hotel management take notice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Welland, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I chose it for the location, but I was very pleased with the room (King bed) and the staff. The breakfast was good and convenient. The check in was fast and courteous. The hotel pool is outdoor and closes at dusk, but the change room was clean and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed two nights and had no complaints. Clean, comfortable room with a nice Continental breakfast. Staff very helpful. They even gave us a welcome call saying if we needed anything to call. Very comfy bed too. I would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I booked directly with the hotel. Got their "manager's special" for a 3 night stay. I was very pleased with the top floor (10th floor) room that was clean, had plenty of space and was very quiet. I sleep best when I keep the room cool & this room had a nice low temperature setting and a very comfortable king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Roehampton Hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with your room, amenities and our neighborhood . We appreciate your kind remarks about our cleaning staff. We are sorry to lean that you did... More

Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Old Smelly and dated. I booked this hotel Because they claimed there was parking at this Hotel.Guess what I had to park a few blocks away at a Public lot and it cost me a fortune. Worst Scrambled Eggs ever. Breakfast was stale. No towels in pool area?? Why???

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Best Western Roehampton Hotel and Suites. Unfortunately, due to limited availability of parking spaces on our property we had no choice but to direct our guests to the city parking lot as stated on our... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My wife and I booked into this hotel for a single night and had never stayed here before. Upon arrival the welcoming by the desk staff was cold, indifferent and the opposite of welcoming. The desk clerk was a sour faced female who probably should consider a career change where interacting with the public is not a requirement. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that our Hotel facilities did not meet up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a warm welcome upon arrival. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and a memorable stay. We have noted your comments and will be looking... More

Windsor, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My wife and I booked into this hotel for a single night and had never stayed here before. Upon arrival the welcoming by the desk staff was cold, indifferent and the opposite of welcoming. The desk clerk was a sour faced female who probably should consider a career change where interacting with the public is not a requirement. The room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites