We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Toronto hotels

BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
61%
Ranked #60 of 142 hotels in Toronto
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Simpsli Kitchener, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (214)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    80
    48
    18
    19
See reviews for
45
60
20
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed four nights for work, was very impressed with the staff and the room! The full breakfast was great too. Very close to Yonge and Eglington. Tons of restaurant options in walking distance. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed in many Best Western (BW) hotels over the years and this is by far the least appealing. A far cry from the demo photo, finding this hotel means you pull off the main street and around the back of Eglington. After you pull in you will likely be greater by one or more of great staff who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed with 10 members of my family and overall we enjoyed our stay. We had a long trip across Turkey, US, Canada in which we stayed at various but in 3 stops for Best western hotels ..this was one that did not fail me. Thanks to the staff help and their attitude. Really appreciate the help of car parking... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel. The location is great, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was tasty. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Best Western in Eglinton/Mt. Pleasant, which is close to downtownn. I find the location very convenient and the quality of the hotel, room and the hotel staff were extremely good and helpful. There was one unfriendly staff in restaurant and I hope the hotel management take notice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Welland, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose it for the location, but I was very pleased with the room (King bed) and the staff. The breakfast was good and convenient. The check in was fast and courteous. The hotel pool is outdoor and closes at dusk, but the change room was clean and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights and had no complaints. Clean, comfortable room with a nice Continental breakfast. Staff very helpful. They even gave us a welcome call saying if we needed anything to call. Very comfy bed too. I would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked directly with the hotel. Got their "manager's special" for a 3 night stay. I was very pleased with the top floor (10th floor) room that was clean, had plenty of space and was very quiet. I sleep best when I keep the room cool & this room had a nice low temperature setting and a very comfortable king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Roehampton Hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with your room, amenities and our neighborhood . We appreciate your kind remarks about our cleaning staff. We are sorry to lean that you did... More

Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old Smelly and dated. I booked this hotel Because they claimed there was parking at this Hotel.Guess what I had to park a few blocks away at a Public lot and it cost me a fortune. Worst Scrambled Eggs ever. Breakfast was stale. No towels in pool area?? Why???

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Best Western Roehampton Hotel and Suites. Unfortunately, due to limited availability of parking spaces on our property we had no choice but to direct our guests to the city parking lot as stated on our... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked into this hotel for a single night and had never stayed here before. Upon arrival the welcoming by the desk staff was cold, indifferent and the opposite of welcoming. The desk clerk was a sour faced female who probably should consider a career change where interacting with the public is not a requirement. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that our Hotel facilities did not meet up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a warm welcome upon arrival. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and a memorable stay. We have noted your comments and will be looking... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Toronto with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer