We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
61%
Ranked #68 of 141 hotels in Toronto
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
elsal Tempe, Arizona
  • Overview
  • Reviews (207)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    79
    48
    17
    19
See reviews for
42
59
19
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked directly with the hotel. Got their "manager's special" for a 3 night stay. I was very pleased with the top floor (10th floor) room that was clean, had plenty of space and was very quiet. I sleep best when I keep the room cool & this room had a nice low temperature setting and a very comfortable king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Old Smelly and dated. I booked this hotel Because they claimed there was parking at this Hotel.Guess what I had to park a few blocks away at a Public lot and it cost me a fortune. Worst Scrambled Eggs ever. Breakfast was stale. No towels in pool area?? Why???

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Best Western Roehampton Hotel and Suites. Unfortunately, due to limited availability of parking spaces on our property we had no choice but to direct our guests to the city parking lot as stated on our... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked into this hotel for a single night and had never stayed here before. Upon arrival the welcoming by the desk staff was cold, indifferent and the opposite of welcoming. The desk clerk was a sour faced female who probably should consider a career change where interacting with the public is not a requirement. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that our Hotel facilities did not meet up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a warm welcome upon arrival. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and a memorable stay. We have noted your comments and will be looking... More

Windsor, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked into this hotel for a single night and had never stayed here before. Upon arrival the welcoming by the desk staff was cold, indifferent and the opposite of welcoming. The desk clerk was a sour faced female who probably should consider a career change where interacting with the public is not a requirement. The room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very satisfied with our room and stay. My words to Trip Advisor will be "exceeded our expectations!" I had recently stayed at a Ramada in Niagara Falls and paid more for much less. I am a loyal Best Western member and this stay confirms Best Western is my first (and usually) my only choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel services. We are pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations and we will share your compliments with our team members. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Best Western Roehampton Hotel and Suites More

Kerry
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for 4 nights. had work in the local area (which is maybe 20 mins from downtown). hotel had a reasonable breakfast, and wifi was fine. a bit dated. but i would stay here again considering price and accessibility (close to public transport etc..)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a great place to stay for an overnight stay with a great breakfast in the morning! Very comfortable rooms and plenty of space and very comfy beds. This hotel is close to shops and restaurants and not far from Sunnybrook and Bayview Avenue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We thank you for your business and would like to welcome you back. More

Sligo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself, my boyfriend and a large number of my family all recently stayed in this hotel and I really enjoyed my stay. For a three star hotel, I was really impressed by it's décor and cleanliness. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great, the food is very nice! There's also a nice pool and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel I've seen having stayed at many Best Westerns and comparable hotels in North America. Overpriced for a 20x20 room. Wish I could add a photo of the minibar. Think mini fridge with a coffee machine perched on top and cables running to a plug half way up the wall. Save your money and stay ANYWHERE else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value your comments and would like to apologize for not meeting up to your expectations. We thank you for your business and look forward to welcome you back. More

Cochrane, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my overnight stay here - my room was comfortable and close to some great restaurants and cafes and close to The Sunnybrook medical Centre which was very convenient. This Hotel is also 'pet friendly' and was encapsulated with a couple of cute little dogs who shared the elevator with me on my way up to my room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Toronto with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer