We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #64 of 141 hotels in Toronto
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cando123 North Vancouver, BC
  • Overview
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    77
    45
    16
    16
See reviews for
39
55
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Book 2 nights here with hotels.com for a nonsmoking room. Arrived and they didn't have any nonsmoking. Started planning other options with the helpful staff when thank goodness someone cancelled! The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. The location was convenient. The room was clean and cosy. I would stay there again but book directly with Best Western!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. More

South Padre Island, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not going to rant and rave but when you book a non-smoking room I expect a non smoking room. Sorry to say but the room smells like smoke just the way it should. Front desk help couldn't do anythingor should I say I wouldn't do anything. Room is not very clean and phones didn't work. When things go wrong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to learn that you did not get the room type that you requested upon making your reservation. As always we do our best to accommodate all requests. Once again please accept our sincere apologies for not fulfilling your request. Thank you for your business and we would like to welcome you... More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked for a wedding party there. On the plus side, the rooms are large, the internet is good, the hotel location is very good and price is affordable. On minus side, this hotel looks old, the service is quite poor. All the guests left dissatisfied. We pointed this out to the manager and are grateful that he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We regret to learn that you were not happy with the services during your stay. We value your feed back and will take necessary steps to prevent such occurrences. Our goal is to provide our guests with superior customer service. Once again we would like apologize for... More

Brockville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last weekend when covering a convention. The hotel was a touch difficult to find, despite being fairly familiar with Toronto. My friends, who had lived in Toronto all their life, didn't even know there was a hotel there. The room that I got was impressive in size, however the decorations were dated. The bed was comfortable enough,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are disappointed that you were unable to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next visit. More

North Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Service all around, Doormen are very friendly and helpful as well as the front desk women. Great breakfast with very polite servers. Over all Clean, Awesome BBQ Chicken and Rib Restaurant right around the corner too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We value your feed back and hope to welcome you back in the near future. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a good place to see Toronto if you want to see it from the eyes of Torontonians, and NOT as toursits who tend to flock downtown or maybe near Bloor & Young. You don't need a car at all. The parking lot is outside and it is really small. Most cars are double or triple parked, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I understand when staying at a hotel there are fees that sometimes cannot be listed because not everyone utilizes it(pay per view, spa...etc..)but a majority of guests drive and when booking, parking fees should be stated. Overall, place was clean, neat and did not smell at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference for 3 nights at the end of June. Yes, the hotel is quite old but it's clean and spacious. The bathroom was a little bit small but again, clean. The woman who checked us in was not exactly friendly. She seemed peeved that our conference had arranged a charter bus and didn't tell her about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took the train from Windsor to Toronto, got on a subway at rush hour, rode it for 10 minutes, walked three blocks, and arrived at the hotel. It's in a pleasant neighborhood (Mt. Pleasant/Eglinton) with many good restaurants. I loved the outdoor pool with its 3rd-floor rooftop view of the area, and all the rooms have great views. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel on June 25 and 26th 2014. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was very comfortable. Only one small complaint. The room has a Keurig coffee machine and the offered Van Hooten coffee which was great. But then offer no name powdered coffee cream????? Yuck ended up throwing out the coffee after one sip.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer