We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
970 Dixon Rd., Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    83
    160
    107
    37
    30
See reviews for
79
91
47
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Maxwell, Barbados
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed in a quite a few of the hotels at Pearson and none of them make me really happy! Thought I'd try this one this time. Definitely needs a facelift, refurbishments were underway on Floors 5, 6 and 7. My room was on Floor 7; I didn't however hear any disruptive noise, although there was a smell of sawdust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here August 10th for one night, having flown into Toronto Pearson from the US that afternoon. Many years ago, more than I care to admit, the hotel landscape surrounding the airport was less than promising and I had an awful, almost horror movie experience at a place that I think doesn't exist any more. Things are thankfully, way different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ada H, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review

Dear RealMichigan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to welcome you back from many years ago, and hope to see you again once our renovations are complete. The hotel and landscaping will be completely different with lots of great plans. Our rooms, as you have experienced are beautifully done with our... More 

Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the night at the hotel and flew out the next morning for 5 days. My family returned 5 days later to find that our vehicle had been stolen. The hotel very kindly told us that we were out of luck and should probably contact the police. Talking with the manager we found out that the parking lot has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Priya D, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the incident that took place while you parked and stayed at our hotel . Although, the hotel is not responsible for stolen vehicles, we definitely sympathize with you. We are one of many hotels on the airport strip that... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled of cigarette smoke. Elevators were really slow. Wifi was horrible. Pillows were uncomfortable to sleep. I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns & I expected a lot more. The hotel is in need for a makeover.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We get there on the day of check in and we were told our room was changed from a 2 king sized bed room to a 1, nobody called or emailed us to notify us prior to our check in. We asked for a cot for the room, the front desk said 20 minutes it would be upstairs, yeah it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ada H, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gvav1981, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to apologize for your negative experience with your room type and not receiving your cot in a timely manner. I would also like to discuss this with you personally and get more details to see where we went wrong. I can be reached at ada.hollas@yyzia.com.... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel and received an upgraded room - very modern and comfortable! Nice swimming pool facilities that the kids loved and the hot tub was a bonus ;-) - definitely worth booking the breakfast - great quality and something for everyone ;-) I would highly recommend to all !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ada H, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Maryoho, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear your stay with the family was an enjoyable one and the kids loved the swimming facilities. Thank you for your feedback about our newly renovated rooms as we were very excited to share our new modern look. We appreciate your business and look forward... More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very convenient for the airport with free shuttle bus. Decor is very drab. Dining room dongy and dark. Room was adequate but smelled of damp. The whole place is in need of a makeover/upgrade. Menu not very exciting. As in all hotels the price you pay is more than the price you booked ot for as several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ada H, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We also agree that our hotel is dated and are undergoing top to bottom renovations and are excited to share our new look. Its is a complete new look with laminate flooring and very modernized. We hope you visit us in the future to experience all these wonderful changes... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend staying away until all construction and "improvements" are finished. The room I was in was not terrible, but the overall experience was bad. Half the Elevators working, and the ones that were were very slow and filthy inside. Parking area reduced and the system of getting in and out not working well. Convenient location close to airport,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Priya D, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review

Dear the_Janadians, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that you had a negative experience during your most recent stay with us. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations and our elevators are in the process of being replaced. We are doing our best to accommodate our guests needs, even more during this time, and are... More 

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to stay that this hotel is not an example of my expérience with Holiday INN... but I was there yesterdays, I came late in the evening, there was blood on the sheet, lipstick in the miroir, blood in the shower on the wall....SIMPLY HORRIBLE and hope nobody can be catch reserving that hotel during the renovation

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Priya D, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ramond D. Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's unfortunate that your experience here was not a great one. I'm happy that I was able to speak with you prior to you checking out. I apologize again for the condition in the room. I have followed up with our housekeeping team to prevent this from happening in the future.... More 

Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two Double Beds which is too small for two adults, although room was spacey. Elevators were awful, they took a long time to access. It wasn't the cleanest hotel, but our room was decently cleaned. One problem with our room was that it was infested with Ants! Our bathroom floor was also heating in July??? We stayed four days for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ada H, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review

Dear lynroch, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience during our renovation period. We are also modernizing our elevators so 2 out of 5 will be out of order and guests may experience longer wait times. We have a good system in place and staff accordingly to business levels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay