We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Toronto Centre

#19 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Special Offer
Save 20%
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
orlandotennis Orlando, FL, USA
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    588
    213
    62
    42
See reviews for
268
446
124
605
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1719)
  • Mar-May only
    (374)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (533)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (444)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (368)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I tried to book this hotel for an anniversary stay. I am gold elite IHG rewards and frequent traveller and although the IHG policy is no blackout date on rewards reservation, I had a very bad experience with this property. Although the hotel has 587 rooms and was largely open for the date I was looking for, the only room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle H, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear wap13 Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the less-than-satisfactory experience you encountered while attempting to book your anniversary stay. I can certainly understand your frustration, but assure you that your experience is not typical of the level of service our team is known to deliver.... More 

Orlando, FL, USA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came to Toronto to attend a conference that was taking place at the convention center next door. The hotel is very nice and very clean. It is huge. The staff was extremely helpful with the questions I had about places to eat and things to do and see. The hotel is also within very easy walking distance of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle H, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Orlandotennis, It was a pleasure to read the review of your recent experience at the hotel. We were thrilled that the hotels location was ideal for your visit and that the concierge team was able to provide you with insider tips on things to do and where to dine in the area. Thank you for your very valuable feedback... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable bed in a room that the check-in person said had been recently renovated. Property is very close to many restaurants, as well as the ACC & Rogers Stadium. Staff were friendly and room was clean. Wi-fi was decent and free due to club membership.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tapehead705, It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay and found fresh look of our newly renovated rooms to your liking. Our team always aims to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are delighted to read that we were successful in doing this for you. We are excited to... More 

Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was at a meeting all day and so though we were only an hour away from home I suggested we book a night downtown for a bit of a family "staycation". I told my husband and daughter to go ahead and check in at 3 and enjoy an afternoon in the pool while I was working. They texted me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kalespey, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent experience at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your husband and daughter experienced a delay at check in. We were thrilled to lean that the front desk team provided you with the superior customer service that we pride ourselves and that... More 

Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A good solid business hotel with comfortable rooms. Nice pool, not huge but big enough to comfortably swim a few lengths in. Friendly staff and very efficient all round. Only complaint is the thin walls between rooms and the constant hum of air con that continued even when it's turned off using the wall unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One night stay on a weekend night with Family. We were on the club floor and found it a good value with the coffee, snacks and food – breakfast available a short walk down the hall. The lounge is well kept and maintained by staff. Nice touch of having someone there 24 X 7. Location of the hotel is one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear shubsens, It was a true pleasure to read your review of your recent experience at the hotel with your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you would definitely stay at the hotel again in future. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Davis, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights while attending an academic conference held at the hotel. I got the conference rate and paid for the club level (about $220 CAD per night). I moved to the Intercontinental (a couple of blocks away) after three nights at the Fairmont Royal York and will compare the two below. The Intercontinental is well located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle H, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear leftydana, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent experience at the hotel. We were thrilled to learn that your guestroom and the hotel lobby exceeded your expectations. However, we were disappointed to learn that your club lounge experience fell short of excellence. I have shared your extremely valuable feedback with the... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff were really friendly. I had no time to explore the hotel since I had a late check in. Also I had surgery the next day and again got in late. It seems to be a good hotel location It was great next to ripleys aquarium and the Rogers centre, except for the trains going by. I got very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel N, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel. We were happy to learn that the hotels location and friendly team were a memorable part of your short experience at the hotel. We were however troubled to learn that you got very little sleep during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Big luxurious room with a nice bathroom, very clean and a great view of the CN tower. The restaurant was nice although a little on the expensive side. Location is good and within walking distance to some popular tourist spots around Toronto

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle H, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Steven M, Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent experience at the hotel. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to take in the breathtaking views offered from your guestroom and dine in Azure Restaurant and Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel in early December, a time of year that is usually fairly slow in the accommodation business, which is often reflected in a lacklustre attitude of staff. Not so here - every employee with whom we had any interaction was friendly, top-notch efficient, and obviously happy in their work. Our room was spotless, and although one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle H, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear highlander88, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at the hotel this past December. We were extremely pleased to read that the hotel team in all departments were able to make it memorable for you by delivering the at your side service that we pride ourselves on. We are thrilled to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

812 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (538)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
View from room (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (184)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Feature Double (40)
Viewed
Feature King (49)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question