We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Toronto hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Peter Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #40 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Christiane W Frankford, Canada
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    341
    103
    31
    34
See reviews for
154
223
43
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (790)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (271)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (240)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Frankford, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed the convenient location everything within walking distance, and very quiet atmosphere. Parking is an issue as you need to purchase it separately from your hotel fee. We enjoyed the fact that Chinatown was literally at our fingertips did lots of walking,exploring and shopping. Lots of restaurant to choose from we did decide on various places on our two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at a rate of 159 CAD for three days during the week. The rooms are pretty spacious, the room and also the bathroom were spotless clean with nice thick towels. The air condition is pretty loud ( a problem I find in all northamerican hotels but here fortunately one is able to turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife, daughter and I spent the night here while in Toronto for the weekend. The hotel is very clean and the check in process was quick and efficient. The valet parking was great also. They weren't that busy because every time we sent for the car it was there in 10 minutes. The only complaint I have about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melida H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is a shame to hear you did not find our beds up to standard. We offer the sleep comfort system in all our beds and what occurs sometimes is the settings to not default. It would be our pleasure to assist if you decide to give the hotel another opportunity. I will share my... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is very well located... But sadly during the weekend (Thursday to Sunday), it's very loud around with so many clubs around d the hotel. The room was ok... Sadly, I had to spend 45 min complaining to get a functional room.... Since when I checked in, they gave me an accessibility room (without me asking for it) with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Delta and the polite gentlemen in the front desk let us in while we waited for a cab. They went above and beyond for us when we were even customers. I can't imagine how great they'd treat us if we were staying at that hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meaford, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a single night after attending the Gourmet Food & Wine show. I honestly did not spend much time att he hotel or sample the services but my overall impression was very good. The check-in was smooth and hassle free. The hotel itself is in great condition and the rooms very well appointed. I would definitely recoomend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melida H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day! Thank you so much for your feedback during your recent stay at our hotel! It is so nice to hear you found the hotel both convenient and up the Hilton standards we strive each day to achieve. To give you an insight to our amenities in case you have a chance to explore the hotel on your next... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a very good hotel for downtown Toronto. My son and I stayed here while visiting the Fanexpo and found that it was adequately close to the amenities and conference centre. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The service in the hotel was excellent. The parking was surprisingly expensive (only by visitor expectations though I am sure)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melida H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day! Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to our Hotel. I do believe the valet parking charge may seem steep for our guests from outside Toronto. I hope this will not differ you from staying at the hotel. One handy option we have offered our guests is a parking map, where you may locate both under ground... More 

Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is about 4 blocks from the Eaton Centre and it makes for a long walk to the CN Tower or Aquarium. The immediate neighborhood is a bit lacking. There are a lot of panhandlers many actually come into the stores and ask for money. It got a bit old. But the hotel itself was fine. The hot tube... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melida H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I believe from what I read in your comments your stay might be at The Hilton Garden Inn City Center located on Dundas and Jarvis as we are a 10 minute walk from the CN Tower as per Google masp and our located in the entertainment district just a stone... More 

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very helpful & knowledgeable staff. They went out of their way to help with transportation recomendations around the city, at the best prices. Hotel was fabulous. Would definately stay here again. Location is great & within walking distance of MANY attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalee M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Laura R, Wow, thank you so much for the excellent rating! My team and I are delighted to hear that we were able to be of service to you during your stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel. Being in the heart of the Entertainment district and centrally located in the... More 

Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My Friends and I came up to Toronto to have a night out. As a hilton employee at the Hilton Garden Inn in Niagara-On-The-Lake I experienced terrible service, mostly from the front desk ladies. When I arrived, they gave me a problem about my age because I was not 21, I have never had this problem staying at any other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalee M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bailey R, Being a Hilton Team member, I am sorry that you did not recognize that we did provide you with special provision in that we allow you to check into to the hotel even though you did not meet age requirement. If you choose to discuss this further, I welcome you to contact me directly. Regards, Kalee M... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Address: 92 Peter Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Toronto
#33 Romantic Hotel in Toronto

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay