We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay

Certificate of Excellence
645 Sibley Drive, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B6Z8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Crystaldw
Rate this Hotel

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    220
    63
    11
    6
See reviews for
171
76
35
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night and it was very clean. The pool was cold but warmed up after swimming around. The sign says no food or drink but no one listened. People were drinking in the hot tub. Beds were super comfy and at night it was quiet. Only downside was I called to rent the room I inquired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marathon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here often. Never had a problem. Located within walking distance (less than a block) to Montanas, Applebee's, keg, and next to a tim's. Would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful overnight stay at the Hotel. When booking the reservation the person helping us was very polite, friendly and helpful with the booking. Will be staying here every time we visit the city.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort frances
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Days Inn many times. I find they are a little pricey at this location. They had a new staff member and she was a little lacking in customer service but should shape up. The room was great, as usual, and they took care to place me away from the hockey tournament floor, which I appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Frances, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mostly very good - one small item and not very important in the grand scheme of things - the toilet roll in the bathroom was too far behind the toilet, difficult to reach!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located. Always clean and quiet. Friendly, professional staff that make you feel like family.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for my grandmothers funeral unfortunately but the Days Inn made the whole thing go very smoothly. The rooms were comfortable, breakfast was quite good and the pool and hot tub area were nice. Though the pool was a little too cold and the hot tub was a little too hot. Would definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy K, General Manager at Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn and Suites Thunder Bay, and taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased your stay went smoothly, and we were able to help under such sad circumstances. I hope you have a chance to visit us again, next time for pleasure. Sincerely Tracy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question