We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
655 West Arthur Street, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R6, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    84
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
48
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very nice, good location, great breakfast and very clean. Staff were friendly and check in was a breeze. The hotel had outside entrances which was handy for packing up. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Crossroads Motor Inn. We heavily rely on surveys such as the one you have complete to help us to judge how our hotel is being viewed by our guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we all hope to see you again very soon. Stuart, GM More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

good place to stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Windows don't open and I like fresh air at night. Some of the bed lights didn't work, so no reading in bed. There was a coffee maker and frig in the room. breakfast was better then most, with hot egg omelettes, waffles, sausages, and toast. As well as juice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Crossroads Motor Inn, and for taking the time to complete the survey. I am very sorry to read that one( or more) light bulbs were not working in your room. Our staff is suppose to check those daily and have them replaces as required. I hope that you will return to our hotel,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whenever we gio to Thunder Bay, we always book this hotel for several reasons: easy to prebook, excellent service, Very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, and very close to the airport. Best Wester also gives BW Reward points for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for returning, and for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest satisfaction, is what we strive for, and we are pleased to read that you are making us your hotel of choice when in Thunder Bay. If there is anything I, or any of the staff can do to your next stay, please do not hesitate to... More 

Thompson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff seemed upset that I chose to stay at their hotel ignoring Best Western status requirements providing poor quality room. I was told break face was at 6am but the room was still locked at 6:30 The air conditioner failed at four in the morning heating the room to an unbearable temperature

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review

I would like to further discuss your review with you. My email is crossroadsbw@shaw.ca I did some investigation. I see that although you are a Diamond member, you did book 1 day prior to your arrival, on a day that the hotel was fully booked. Therefore no upgraded rooms were available. Upon checking, I understand that you told the clerk... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be the cleanest and most friendly hotel. Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable. Breakfast is just amazing.Staff are friendly, very accommodating. The rates are very reasonable. The location has some restaurants, a shopping mall close by, and a bowling alley across the street. You can go for a lovely walk in the residental neighbour hood.The motel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff, clean, updated rooms, and a delicious continental breakfast--what more can you ask for! Location was great, within walking distance of stores and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
balmertown, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Quick check in and check out. Clean and in the right location. Breakfast is good, room could be bigger but staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of parking and if you have a trailer park in the back no problem.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ottawa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Helpful, polite and extremely hospitable, Excellent full breakfast. Front desk most helpful, smiling, and there to assist in every way. In summary, left nothing to be desired. Great value for our money. Handy to airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you stayed at the Best Western Crossroads Motor Inn, while you were in Thunder Bay. We hope that you will return in the near future. Stuart, GM More 

Hanwell
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Great hotel! Front desk staff are great, friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and well appointed with comfortable furniture. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is well set up, lots of choices both hot and cold and an attendant constantly verifying the layout. Lots of amenities in the immediate area and the hotel covers transport to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review

Ian: Thank you for making the Best Western Crossroads Motor Inn, your hotel of choice while staying in Thunder Bay. It is always gratifying to see a familiar face, time and time again. Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated. Stuart, GM More 

Dryden, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Very clean, quiet hotel with pleasant staff. Have stayed in this hotel many times and have always been pleased with the comfort and service. Would highly recommend staying here while visiting Thunder Bay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Best Western Crossroads Motor Inn. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Stuart, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay