We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Sudbury hotels

Sudbury Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1145 Lorne Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3C 4S8, Canada (Formerly Knights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE BREAKFAST
Save Saved
You added Sudbury Inn to your Saves list
Sudbury Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #15 of 32 hotels in Sudbury
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
mrsboll
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (54)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
7
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We also had reserved a room at the Imperial Fireside Inn. We were given the option of going to the Sudbury Inn so we did so. We were pleased with our room. For the most part the upgrades and modernization were well done. Nice to see the laminate floor. So much better than carpet. I don't know why more places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay in Sudbury, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Renovated Room. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We are pleased to... More

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had reserved a room in the Imperial Fireside Inn, but upon arrival was offered a spot in the Sudbury Inn, which the owners had recently acquired and renovated. They kept the same price, but I believe it would regularly be more. The renovations were beautifully done in the rooms for the most part, but you couldn't tell from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay in Sudbury, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Renovated Room. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will... More

South River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleased with our stay. Renovated rooms. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Wifi & cable worked well for us. Breakfast is simple but adequate. We thought the coffee was fine for us. Maybe need to provide a spray for the waffle machine so waffles don't stick. Location is close to Dynamic Earth and the Science Center which is what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Renovated Room. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to... More

Bay City, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

With 4 guests, the room was TINY. We could barely move around without stepping on each other. Rooms were updated and fairly clean; cable did not work. We were all uncomfortable leaving our motorcycles unattended in the parking lot here. Wifi was sketchy. Breakfast was a joke - imitation egg patties and a dirty waffle maker; coffee was awful. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. We always appreciate and welcome the customer very honest input. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations throughout your stay. Although... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Why is this 5 stars? It's 5 stars for what you're getting. For people who are thinking 5 stars means that this place has suddenly turned into the Hilton, no, it hasn't. It means that for a fantastic price you get a clean, quiet, and spacious room. I'm not sure what people are expecting for around $70-80. If you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review on our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to hear that you found our Renovated Room to be comfortable and our breakfast to be superb! Our basic goal is to meet and exceed every guest’s... More

North Bay
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was supposed to stay at the Imperial Fireside Inn June 18, but they asked if I would like to try this one as they own both and the price was the same, so I accepted. It was good, quiet, decent and the price was right. I would definitely stay here again for business for the same price. I'm usually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the area. With Hospitality, Jay Mahida More

Kapuskasing, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

An older hotel at the end of town, not many services close-by. But Lorne Street gets you fast into town. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are nice. The breakfast is typical of what you get in chain hôtels. Overall, good price, good deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the area. With Hospitality, Jay Mahida More

Ontario
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very comfortable and immaculately clean hotel - great continental breakfast, nice owners. We booked at the Imperial Fireside Inn, when we went to check in the owners offered us a room at the Sudbury Inn, (right next door) that they also own. This one has free breakfast and is newly renovated. The rooms are nice and have a little fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the area. With Hospitality, Jay Mahida More

Meriden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Newly renovated, modern room furnishings and nicely upgraded bathroom. Great pricing, free wifi, cable tv, fridge, microwave AND free breakfast. Very clean in and out. Had the pleasure of meeting the owner Menal, friendly, courteous, and thoughtful. Would highly recommend staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the area. With Hospitality, Minal & Jay Mahida More

Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Subject: Sudbury inn Location: Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario Title: "Wonderful Experience" ID#: 195677000 I have stayed in a lot hotels in many different cities during my new job business trip. My stay with Sudbury Inn was simply great and very comfortable in their premium room. Staff at front desk are incredible and their welcome greetings up to lead to your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, General Manager at Sudbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the area. With Hospitality, Jay Mahida More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sudbury Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sudbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudbury Inn

Address: 1145 Lorne Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3C 4S8, Canada (Formerly Knights Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sudbury Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sudbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Sudbury
Sudbury Knights Inn
Sudbury Inn Ontario

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sudbury with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Sudbury INN.Located in beautiful Sudbury Ontario we are the closest hotel to the famous Big Nickel and Dynamic Earth. We are only a 10 minute drive to many of our beaches and parks as well as Ramsey Lake and Science North.Come stay in our lavish newly renovated premium rooms. All rooms include a large flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and coffee / tea maker. We also provide free high speed WiFi internet, continental breakfast, on site coin laundry, ample parking for even the largest of vehicles and an on site restaurant.Coming in for business? Our location is prime to keep you close enough to the city to making travelling easy but without being too close to the hustle of downtown. We are right on Hwy 55, close to Copper Cliff and Vale Inco.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff are here to assist with any of your needs and will strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sudbury Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer