We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eighteen Waterloo

18 Waterloo St N, Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Hotel amenities
Eighteen Waterloo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #28 of 92 Stratford B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Samuell194040 Bartlett, Illinois
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we booked three night at Eighteen Waterloo for our visit to Stratford. Everything about it was comfortable and ideal. Rebecca is a warm, helpful hostess and her culinary skills are amazing! We had a very pleasant room, queen-sized bed, nice ensuite bath and every amenity one could want. We would urge others to book dinner here at least once. Fantastic!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

It was lovely to meet you during your stay in Stratford. Thanks so much for choosing us and we're happy you enjoyed our Bed and Breakfast! More 

Stratford, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I travel extensively and have stayed at many B n B's in Stratford. This is by far the best Stratford has to offer! Location is right by the lake Amazingly beautiful Walks in all directions. Bedroom are very tasteful The food ....well!!! a real chef no fakes. Dinner as well. Some of the best food I have had in Stratford.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

It was lovely to meet you during your stay in Stratford. Thanks so much for choosing us and we're happy you enjoyed our Bed and Breakfast! More 

Riverwoods, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here two summers ago but recently remembered our wonderful experience when asked by friends who were researching a place to stay in Stratford. The location was perfect. Once we parked our car on arrival we never drove until we left several days later. The room, food, staff, and total ambience were also lovely and welcoming. We would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for remembering us, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Since your last visit we have done extensive changes to the first floor to make our guests more comfortable-we hope you make it back to Stratford soon! More 

Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were very pleased with our night at Eighteen Waterloo. Terrific location close to theaters, shops and restaurants. It's easy to walk everywhere and it's a great starting point for a walk or run around the picturesque lake. Very clean - our room (Parsley) was immaculate and full of amenities. Rebecca was warm and friendly - couldn't ask for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Stratford, we hope you make it back! More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just to keep the record straight, my husband and I had an excellent experience at eighteen waterloo. We were there for the second year in June of this year and found Rebecca to be a wonderful host. The cleanliness of the facility was very good and the food was excellent. It is close enough to walk to any of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your support! We hope you make it back this year to see the changes at the B&B, and the shows of course:) More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wonderful place, fantastic location close to town, theaters and the park. Rebecca makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a balcony which made it all seem even better. Breakfast cuisine was first class. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for the compliments! We enjoyed meeting you both and were happy to be a small part of your trip to Stratford. We hope you make it back for another visit, as meeting and hosting lovely guests like you makes my job very rewarding! More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We booked for 2 nights. My friend had an unexpected,death in her family. The hostess charged us fully for the second night without expressing any empathy for our loss.So disappointed . It was all about the money!.We visit Stratford every year and have always been impressed with warm hospitality. Be careful and read the fine print.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, we were very sorry about your situation, unfortunately there wasn't opportunity to express sympathy. As you know we did try to resell your unused night, and as with any other guest who experiences such an unfortunate need to cancel part of their vacation, we have a credit on file if you should ever choose to return. We hope... More 

Toronto
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at various B&B's and have to say this is one of our best experiences. The house is a historic site but inside it felt fresh, clean, and cared for. We had a small room, but it felt very comfortable. Rebecca made us feel very welcome. She was very knowledgeable about the Stratford Festival and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

It was lovely to meet you both, and entirely my pleasure to help make your stay in Stratford so enjoyable! Your pictures are terrific, if I had know my summer strawberry stuffed french toast was about to become famous I would have prettied up your plates a little more :)) R More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We go to Stratford every summer and always stay at Eighteen Waterloo. Rebecca is a great host and a great chef. We always order her gourmet dinner for one night while we are there. Breakfast is also very good (and included). The conversation is always interesting with the other guests. We stay in the Rosemary room, which is a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank-you so much! We love hearing that our guests are happy, and especially from the wonderful people who have come to this b and b for so many years that the change in ownership has been a successful transition. We'll see you next year, the 2014 dinner menu will be coming out soon! More 

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the "Thyme" room at this lovely B&B while visiting Stratford. The location is excellent! A very short walk to town and the theaters. The room was comfortable, clean and very private.The owners are delightful!! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

It was great to meet you for your first stay at our b and b and we are so glad you enjoyed our little hideaway thyme room. We know we will see you again, looking forward to it! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay