We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Stratford B&Bs / inns

Eighteen Waterloo

18 Waterloo St N, Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Hotel amenities
Eighteen Waterloo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Eighteen Waterloo to your Saves list
94%
Ranked #30 of 89 Stratford B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014
Judy L Riverwoods, Illinois, United States
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Riverwoods, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here two summers ago but recently remembered our wonderful experience when asked by friends who were researching a place to stay in Stratford. The location was perfect. Once we parked our car on arrival we never drove until we left several days later. The room, food, staff, and total ambience were also lovely and welcoming. We would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were very pleased with our night at Eighteen Waterloo. Terrific location close to theaters, shops and restaurants. It's easy to walk everywhere and it's a great starting point for a walk or run around the picturesque lake. Very clean - our room (Parsley) was immaculate and full of amenities. Rebecca was warm and friendly - couldn't ask for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just to keep the record straight, my husband and I had an excellent experience at eighteen waterloo. We were there for the second year in June of this year and found Rebecca to be a wonderful host. The cleanliness of the facility was very good and the food was excellent. It is close enough to walk to any of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wonderful place, fantastic location close to town, theaters and the park. Rebecca makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a balcony which made it all seem even better. Breakfast cuisine was first class. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for the compliments! We enjoyed meeting you both and were happy to be a small part of your trip to Stratford. We hope you make it back for another visit, as meeting and hosting lovely guests like you makes my job very rewarding! More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights. My friend had an unexpected,death in her family. The hostess charged us fully for the second night without expressing any empathy for our loss.So disappointed . It was all about the money!.We visit Stratford every year and have always been impressed with warm hospitality. Be careful and read the fine print.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, we were very sorry about your situation, unfortunately there wasn't opportunity to express sympathy. As you know we did try to resell your unused night, and as with any other guest who experiences such an unfortunate need to cancel part of their vacation, we have a credit on file if you should ever choose to return. We hope... More

Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at various B&B's and have to say this is one of our best experiences. The house is a historic site but inside it felt fresh, clean, and cared for. We had a small room, but it felt very comfortable. Rebecca made us feel very welcome. She was very knowledgeable about the Stratford Festival and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

It was lovely to meet you both, and entirely my pleasure to help make your stay in Stratford so enjoyable! Your pictures are terrific, if I had know my summer strawberry stuffed french toast was about to become famous I would have prettied up your plates a little more :)) R More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We go to Stratford every summer and always stay at Eighteen Waterloo. Rebecca is a great host and a great chef. We always order her gourmet dinner for one night while we are there. Breakfast is also very good (and included). The conversation is always interesting with the other guests. We stay in the Rosemary room, which is a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank-you so much! We love hearing that our guests are happy, and especially from the wonderful people who have come to this b and b for so many years that the change in ownership has been a successful transition. We'll see you next year, the 2014 dinner menu will be coming out soon! More

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the "Thyme" room at this lovely B&B while visiting Stratford. The location is excellent! A very short walk to town and the theaters. The room was comfortable, clean and very private.The owners are delightful!! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

It was great to meet you for your first stay at our b and b and we are so glad you enjoyed our little hideaway thyme room. We know we will see you again, looking forward to it! More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We highly recommend this B&B. The location was perfect - within easy walking distance of theatres and restaurants. Very comfortable too, and the Breakfast was superb! We really enjoyed coffee on the wrap around porch, and conversation with the other guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

You are so right, we have such interesting guests who really enjoy meeting each other--we are very glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again at Eighteen Waterloo. More

Detroit, MI
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've been going to Stratford since the 1980's. I found a wonderful gem of a place to stay at 18 Waterloo. The best part is you have an easy walk to all of the theaters and downtown for shopping or dining. I stayed in the Thyme room. Although it cost a tad bit more than the other rooms, it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca P, Owner at Eighteen Waterloo, responded to this review

Wow, I am blushing! Thank-you so much for your kind words and praise. We are passionate about providing the best service and food that we can while welcoming those who choose our home for their stay. We look forward to seeing you back in Stratford again at Eighteen Waterloo! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eighteen Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eighteen Waterloo

Address: 18 Waterloo St N, Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eighteen Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eighteen Waterloo Stratford, Ontario

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay