We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Stratford hotels

Arden Park Hotel

552 Ontario St | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6W4, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (170)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Stratford
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stratford
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    65
    30
    15
    13
See reviews for
39
61
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Arden Park for four nights. The rooms are larger than average and well furnished and the bathroom large and well equipped. The service at the hotel is outstanding - desk clerks very knowledgeable and always ready to help.The hotel is about 1 mile out of the town center but we found that no problem since we always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved this hotel, the food is excellent, the rooms are clean, and you can certainly tell that this hotel is cared for and everyone only wants the best for their guests. will be back! For the theatre crowd, its only a short walk to festival theatre

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amherst MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Arden Park is centrally located and within easy reach by car from the wonderful Stratford Festival theatres and local restaurants. The amenities are average in quality, and although the hotel is relatively new, it's starting to show signs of wear that are not attended to. The service is perhaps the most serious flaw of this hotel, though. I requested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornhill, Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Arden Park many times. It is consistently very good. It is not upper scale but it is a great mid range hotel. The price matches at approx. $200 high season all in for a King Room. The rooms are a good size with a refrigerator. Toiletries standard. Good colour LCD TV. The 2 elevators in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, Manager at Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on the Arden Park Hotel. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass your feedback on to our staff. Again, thank you for your comment. I hope to see you with us again. Yours in Hospitality, More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a decent hotel, that could be much more. I'll you up front that I would stay here again. When we arrived, at 6 PM on a Friday, the front desk had one person working. She also answered the phone and booked reservations. Luckily, there was no one else in line as she handled the two calls (including one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, Manager at Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience. I appreciate all the time and detail you put into your review. I apologize that there were a few challenges during your stay, and these are currently being reviewed with housekeeping and maintenance. We take all of our guest’s feedback and use it to better our property and our team. We... More

Oakville, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing special, but the location, easy walk to the Theatre, is probably what keeps the place in business. Tough to figure out which was the main entrance which was strange, and this typified the "OK but nothind special feel" of this hotel. Room was clean, and appeared recently re-done. Beds OK. The one evening meal we had was pretty poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimsby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We arrived at 1815, had room 501, bed very comfortable ,nice room , couch and desk, unpacked , changed , went down to the bar , ordered a soup , and a salmon salad , it arrived very fast ,food was very good. The barman was very busy but had time for every customer. It's a short walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager M, Manager at Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that Curtis took great care of you during your stay, I will be sure to pass your positive comments on to him. I hope to see you when you return in August. Thank-you Again! More

Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We hadn't stayed at the Arden Park Hotel for about 5 years as we like to try others when in Stratford. But because it's so close to the Festival Theatre, we booked the same suite as one we'd had before. It was exactly the same as I remember it and that was the problem as nothing had changed - including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, Manager at Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Our team sincerely apologizes that your stay did not meet expectations. The cleanliness issues with your room are certainly not the norm for our hotel and will be addressed with our Housekeeping Manager. If your travels bring you back to Stratford, we hope you will give us another chance. More

Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our room 522 was immaculate. Well appointed, looks and feels totally redone. Upscale furniture and the finest and cleanest carpet I have ever seen in a Hotel of this price point.The room rates varies depending on the season, but for May it is quite reasonable. Nice size fridge and the Bath room is well separated from the sleeping area. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, Manager at Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for this great review. We take pride in taking great care of our guests, and I am glad to hear that we met all of your expectations. I want to thank you again for taking the time to write this review and I will be sure to share with our staff your kind words. More

Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Surpassed expectations (which admittedly were low). We just rebooked it for this year's Stratford trip. Service - I expected terrible rudeness to the nth degree based on prior reviews, but got appropriate front desk service on check in and check out (we did a Thursday/Saturday on those, the Saturday was very busy but they handled it fine). Had made the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager M, Manager at Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for this great review. We take pride in taking great care of our guests, and I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. The next time you are in town, you will have to try our famous brunch! I want to thank you again for taking the time to write this review and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arden Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Hotel

Address: 552 Ontario St | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6W4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Arden Park Stratford
Hotel Arden Park
Arden Park Hotel Stratford, Ontario

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Arden Park Hotel to your Saves list